Kid reviews for Spider-Man: Far from Home

Common Sense says

Fun, fast-paced sequel has some dark, dizzying violence.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 43 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 138 reviews
Kid, 12 years old July 1, 2019

Depends on maturity and what the guardians think

In my opinion this all depends on the maturity of the person like I watched it and did not notice most of the swearing and mature stuff until someone pointed them out for me. So if your parents let you then give it a try.
Teen, 16 years old Written bydanielledelaney July 2, 2019

Great for all ages

Action packed with plenty of humorous jokes too. Truly a fantastic film. It's a must watch!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMystic Hugo July 1, 2019

Another Marvel-ous Masterpiece

Spider-Man: Far From Home was a really interesting movie. Practically none of my predictions came true or if they did, it was unlike what I had imagined. The film is packed with action and comedy which are the norm for Marvel Movies. There's some really good role models in here as well. And the visual effects were incredible. There's a couple of scenes in there that are just incredible and make it worthy of a Visual Effects Oscar win. There is some swearing in there. From what I can remember, one di**wad, and of course sh*t a couple of times as well as a cut-off f**k. One time in the film, he has to change in front of a female agent and one of the other kids catches him and accuses him of jacking off with some random European woman. Another time, there's a blink and you'll miss it reference to adult movies. There isn't too much violence here. Most of the violence is against the Elementals or drones. Spidey does get hit by a train so he does get a bit bloodied but nowhere near as bad as the blood was in X-Men: Dark Phoenix. I'd recommend 11+ or maybe even 9+ if your kid is mature and wants to see the film.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymayajt July 2, 2019

funny, engaging movie with only a few caveats

This movie was a fun and interesting journey to take with the characters. I really enjoyed MJ and Peter's relationship and thought it was so relatable to other teens and to situations I've been in.
The story was engaging, there were lots of funny moments, the villain was believable (although I could've used a bit more backstory), and the conflict was unexpected and well developed. I especially enjoyed Peter's conflicting worlds and how he had to decide whether to be a superhero or a teenager. The end-credits scene was surprising and made me even more excited for a sequel.

My only problem with this movie is that there was a lot of swearing and sexual references - plenty of it would go over little kids' heads but I caught it and I definitely think that kids ages 9 and up would get it. That's why I chose the rating 13 and up.
Also, there was significantly more violence than the preceding movies, so look out for that. A couple particularly disturbing scenes and several main characters get injured, plus some hand-to-hand fighting that gets very intense.

Finally, this movie has MAJOR SPOILERS FOR ENDGAME. Don't see it unless you've seen most of the preceding MCU movies.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byAnonymous Teen User August 7, 2019

Great Family movie

Spider-Man far from home is a great family movie. I watched it and thoroughly enjoyed it. Violence is not bad . One scene shows Iron Man's helmet half broken showing a skull which may scare young people or people who are easily afraid. A couple of kisses and a little swearing. There is a scene where Peter is seen in his under wear with a female character and a class mate spots him. MJ also peeks when Peter is getting changed but other than that there is nothing wrong with the movie. Definitely recommend for families

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byI have no username November 19, 2019

Enjoyable Spider-Man Film

This a good Spider-Man film in which peter Parker (Spider-Man) the main character goes on a school trip to Europe. Peter Parker is still trying to cope with the recent death of his mentor and hero iron man. He is also trying to get the courage to ask out Mary Jane (his crush). While doing this he will numb into and befriend the hero mysterio. I rated this film 11+ because it has some violence but nothing too graphic. As well as this it has little bit of bad language and some kissing. I would have rated this 9+ or 10+ But it has some dark themes throughout the the film caused by the villain.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheComedyGuy007 July 2, 2019

My thoughts on Spiderman

Besides some curses and the odd scene that may frighten younger children, I feel this movie is a great action packed Marvel film that the whole family can enjoy.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byLazy111 August 19, 2019

Amazing MARVEL film.

This movie was amazing. I think it was a little intense/violent for younger viewers. Make sure you sit through both credit scenes because they are both worth it and will most likely be major in MCU movies to come. Their were good role models and overall it was a good movie.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old August 16, 2019

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G BOIII!!!

THIS IS A SUPER GOOD MOVIE! TAKE YOUR KIDS TO SEE IT IF THEY'RE SPIDER MAN FANS! THEY'LL LOVE IT! But, they may get scared at times, though I wasn't. And I think I heard some language... WHO CARES?

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2019

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byItsRyGuy July 2, 2019

Spider-Man, Far From Home: The Matrix meets Spider Man

Spider-Man Far From Home was amazing full with dark action and lots of laughs! Lots of teen relationships and some gruesome elements that might disturb younger kids. SPOILER WARNING: if you have not seen Avengers: Endgame, there will be some major spoilers ahead:
Characters including Peter Parker and Happy Hogan mourn the death of Iron Man constantly. In multiple scenes, Peter and his friends are in danger and are questioning whether they will live or not. Characters use guns, monsters, and drones to hurt or kill characters. Many relationships and innuendo present.A teen assumes that Peter is going to have sex with a foreign student when really, he was just changing his suit. Small kissing and jokes about watching pornographic movies. References to Happy and Aunt May being in a relationship. SPIDER-MAN SPOILERS AHEAD:
Mysterio is secretly the villain and uses Tony Stark’s tech to confuse the world into thinking he is a hero. He sends Spider-Man into a technological dimension, showing things to distract and intimidate him. Mysterio shows Peter a dead Iron Man corpse crawling out of a grave with bugs crawling out of the corpse’s eyelid. Peter gets hit by a train with a hard impact. Main characters get shot and die. Kids try to drink underage but are stopped, and confessed that they use fake IDs to get away with alcohol. Mild PG-13 language. In the post credit scene, Mysterio posts fake news about Spider-Man and that he killed him, revealing that he is Peter Parker. Peter uses the F-word and the scene cuts out. Characters never give up in getting justice and call Spider-Man a true hero and a role model. Overall, a great movie for the whole family to see, just proceed with caution.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 8 years old July 2, 2019

Exellent action-packed Diverse Spidey-Sequal delivers lots of thrills

Parents need to know that Spider-Man Far From Home is a diverse sequal to homecoming and the events right after Avengers Endgame. This sequal is about peter who goes to Europe for a school trip but meets trouble on his way. This sequal has lots of positive messages about loyalty and great power comes great responsibility and diverse role models from lots of Peters ally's. This sequal has a bit more of a intense tone to it with several violent confrontations and Sci-Fi violence and action with obviously web-slinging action, guns, superpowers and much more. Also this film gets very dizzy during the intense sequences considering this being a Spidey-flick. There is also some suggestive adult jokes and suggestive material between MJ and Peter and a few kisses . Also like the first quite a bit of salty language including S--T, B---T, A--, and variations and like plus one cut-of "What the F--K" and more. But this amazing sequal sure delivers thrills and messages, but also product placements and off-screen merchandising. My rating would be Rated PG-13 For some intense sequences of Sci-Fi action violence, some language and suggestive material. 5/5 stars and 9/10 stars.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byReview King September 1, 2019

Good movie but the story line is babiesh

A good movie which may hurt your head with some illusions the story line however is a bit childish about someone who wants to become a superhero
overall a good watch.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byThxOkBye August 30, 2019

Depends

It depends on what you perceive as bad or mature content. When I went to watch it, I didn't think anyone of the stuff was particularly mature. But I know a lot of people who's parents are really strict.

So Conclusion = It depends. The rating should be 11+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymcu_bway August 17, 2019

A funny movie for ages 11+

Far From Home is a funny, action packed, wholesome movie about Peter dealing with the sadness of losing Tony, and the stress of being a hero.
Peter is scene shirtless twice. There is some slight kissing, but very very slight. A bit of violence (to be expected) when they're battling the bad guys. A bit of language, but it should fly over most kids heads. FFH is a comedic film. Tom Holland is the perfect Peter Parker, and portrays him flawlessly.
I would say 11+ because of some themes, and swearing, but it depends on how mature the child is.
Overall a great movie for the Marvel fan to enjoy.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bythatswhatyouget August 17, 2019
I think it was a lot better than Spiderman:Homecoming. There are a few adult jokes that would probably go over some kids heads, like jokes about Peter being a prostitute and buying an adult film. There are a few scenes that could be scary to younger kids, such as most scenes involving Mysterio's illusions.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMovieBuff100 August 14, 2019

One of the worst Marvel movies, next to Iron Man 2, Winter Soldier, and Age of Ultron

Jesus Christ, this was HORRIBLE. I really enjoyed "Homecoming," so I was expecting to enjoy this. Well, as you probably guessed from my review title, I was DEAD WRONG. 85% of the jokes missed their mark, Mysterio is a boring villain (Jake Gyllenhaal is really good as Mysterio, but Mysterio is very poorly written), and the end fight is EXTREMELY UNDERWHELMING. The one thing I will give this movie credit for is the hallucination fight. That was really inventive, and at that point I said to myself, "Maybe this movie WILL get better." But no. Right after that scene, "Spider-Man: Far From Home" went back to its old self.

Since "Homecoming" was so good, I guess this movie should be called (I apologize in advance for this terrible joke -- and Marvel should apologize for theirs AKA this movie) "Spider-Man: Far From Homecoming."

DON'T. SEE. THIS. MOVIE (unless you like to put yourself through torture).
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2019

LOL

Dude this movie is one of the best. Yes I do know there is some sexual stuff but still its so funny. Be warned there is some swearing! Over all a great movie!!

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bymatthewm_06 July 2, 2019

Spider-Man: Far from Home

Very fun sequel, great visuals, strong performances, and much better than the first one. Defense worth a look

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byDanbail613 July 2, 2019

Spidey’s action-packed sequel is a blast; and also better than Homecoming.

I saw this at the theaters today, when it came out, and it was surprisingly better than Homecoming. I thought the action was more exhilarating, and more sci-fi-related. It has great performances, too.
Tom Holland, of course, plays a great Spider-Man. He was very entertaining and fun to watch, and had some funny one-liners with his friend, Ned.
Samuel L. Jackson did well as Nick Fury. He also had some great one-liners.
The female lead, Zendaya, does a great role as MJ, too. She does a lot better in this one than she did in Homecoming. Even though she did well in that one, too.
But, I think that the standout, the best role in the entire thing was, Jake Gyllenhaal. I was impressed with his role as Mysterio. He has super cool powers, and I will tell you more about him in the spoiler section.
Now, the content review starts:
Positive Messages: Yes, plenty. I don’t have time to go through it.
Violence. This one is more intense than Homecoming. It has this really cool Elemental made out of fire, that looks like a volcano. It terrorizes the carnival in one scene. Plenty of fights with the elementals. I will tell you more in the spoiler section.
Sex: None, except when Aunt May refers to the Spidey Sense as his “Peter Tingle”. Then, Spider-Man tells Aunt May to quit calling it that, because it sounds like a crude reference. And my dad was the one who observed that, and surprised me by telling me. And there is one scene, where a woman tells Spider-Man to change into his new suit. A student catches him in his underwear (nothing shown), and takes a picture of it. Then, Peter tells the AI system in his new glasses, that the student who took the photo and almost sent it to MJ, that he is a target. So, a machine almost attacks him, until Spider-Man tells it to stop.
Language: There is infrequent profanity. A couple “s” words. A couple “a” words used as well. One use of the “d” word (used with “wad)”) by Flash Thompson.
Substance Abuse: None.
I recommend this one to big fans of Spider-Man, or the MCU. This is way more action packed than Homecoming. But, you’ll have to watch Endgame first.
Now, here comes the spoiler section. And, DO NOT delete my review, because there is a spoiler warning. And also, if you haven’t seen Avengers: Endgame, don’t look at this section.
There is a tribute in the beginning for the Avengers who died in Endgame. Like Iron Man, Captain America (who didn’t die, but time-traveled in the 40’s to live with his girlfriend), Black Widow, and Vision (who died in Infinity War).
The last thing that Tony Stark left for him, before his tragic death in Endgame, was his AI glasses. Then, Peter Parker tried to give Mysterio his glasses, because he thought that Mysterio was more ready to be the next Iron Man. But, it turns out, Mysterio betrayed him, he turns out to be evil and he creates this team of fired employees of Tony Stark. The Elementals, were just an illusion all of this time, so he could get attention.
When Mysterio reveals his evilness, he reminds me a lot of Ego from Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2, specifically in the climactic battles.
And, when Mysterio goes crazy, he creates an illusion of a dead Iron Man walking to Peter. On the right side of his face, there’s his skeleton, with bugs briefly crawling on it. That scene will probably frighten children under 12 or 13. So I recommend you edit that scene for young children, because they might find that disturbing.
But, Peter gets his glasses back, luckily. And the whole movie ends well.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language

Pages