Kid reviews for Spider-Man: Far from Home

Common Sense says

Fun, fast-paced sequel has some dark, dizzying violence.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 29 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 58 reviews
Kid, 12 years old July 1, 2019

Depends on maturity and what the guardians think

In my opinion this all depends on the maturity of the person like I watched it and did not notice most of the swearing and mature stuff until someone pointed them out for me. So if your parents let you then give it a try.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMystic Hugo July 1, 2019

Another Marvel-ous Masterpiece

Spider-Man: Far From Home was a really interesting movie. Practically none of my predictions came true or if they did, it was unlike what I had imagined. The film is packed with action and comedy which are the norm for Marvel Movies. There's some really good role models in here as well. And the visual effects were incredible. There's a couple of scenes in there that are just incredible and make it worthy of a Visual Effects Oscar win. There is some swearing in there. From what I can remember, one di**wad, and of course sh*t a couple of times as well as a cut-off f**k. One time in the film, he has to change in front of a female agent and one of the other kids catches him and accuses him of jacking off with some random European woman. Another time, there's a blink and you'll miss it reference to adult movies. There isn't too much violence here. Most of the violence is against the Elementals or drones. Spidey does get hit by a train so he does get a bit bloodied but nowhere near as bad as the blood was in X-Men: Dark Phoenix. I'd recommend 11+ or maybe even 9+ if your kid is mature and wants to see the film.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bydanielledelaney July 2, 2019

Great for all ages

Action packed with plenty of humorous jokes too. Truly a fantastic film. It's a must watch!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheComedyGuy007 July 2, 2019

My thoughts on Spiderman

Besides some curses and the odd scene that may frighten younger children, I feel this movie is a great action packed Marvel film that the whole family can enjoy.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2019

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byItsRyGuy July 2, 2019

Spider-Man, Far From Home: The Matrix meets Spider Man

Spider-Man Far From Home was amazing full with dark action and lots of laughs! Lots of teen relationships and some gruesome elements that might disturb younger kids. SPOILER WARNING: if you have not seen Avengers: Endgame, there will be some major spoilers ahead: Characters including Peter Parker and Happy Hogan mourn the death of Iron Man constantly. In multiple scenes, Peter and his friends are in danger and are questioning whether they will live or not. Characters use guns, monsters, and drones to hurt or kill characters. Many relationships and innuendo present.A teen assumes that Peter is going to have sex with a foreign student when really, he was just changing his suit. Small kissing and jokes about watching pornographic movies. References to Happy and Aunt May being in a relationship. SPIDER-MAN SPOILERS AHEAD: Mysterio is secretly the villain and uses Tony Stark’s tech to confuse the world into thinking he is a hero. He sends Spider-Man into a technological dimension, showing things to distract and intimidate him. Mysterio shows Peter a dead Iron Man corpse crawling out of a grave with bugs crawling out of the corpse’s eyelid. Peter gets hit by a train with a hard impact. Main characters get shot and die. Kids try to drink underage but are stopped, and confessed that they use fake IDs to get away with alcohol. Mild PG-13 language. In the post credit scene, Mysterio posts fake news about Spider-Man and that he killed him, revealing that he is Peter Parker. Peter uses the F-word and the scene cuts out. Characters never give up in getting justice and call Spider-Man a true hero and a role model. Overall, a great movie for the whole family to see, just proceed with caution.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 8 years old July 2, 2019

Exellent action-packed Diverse Spidey-Sequal delivers lots of thrills

Parents need to know that Spider-Man Far From Home is a diverse sequal to homecoming and the events right after Avengers Endgame. This sequal is about peter who goes to Europe for a school trip but meets trouble on his way. This sequal has lots of positive messages about loyalty and great power comes great responsibility and diverse role models from lots of Peters ally's. This sequal has a bit more of a intense tone to it with several violent confrontations and Sci-Fi violence and action with obviously web-slinging action, guns, superpowers and much more. Also this film gets very dizzy during the intense sequences considering this being a Spidey-flick. There is also some suggestive adult jokes and suggestive material between MJ and Peter and a few kisses . Also like the first quite a bit of salty language including S--T, B---T, A--, and variations and like plus one cut-of "What the F--K" and more. But this amazing sequal sure delivers thrills and messages, but also product placements and off-screen merchandising. My rating would be Rated PG-13 For some intense sequences of Sci-Fi action violence, some language and suggestive material. 5/5 stars and 9/10 stars.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byCooldudeben July 1, 2019

I liked it

It is Pretty cool :)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bymayajt July 2, 2019

funny, engaging movie with only a few caveats

This movie was a fun and interesting journey to take with the characters. I really enjoyed MJ and Peter's relationship and thought it was so relatable to other teens and to situations I've been in. The story was engaging, there were lots of funny moments, the villain was believable (although I could've used a bit more backstory), and the conflict was unexpected and well developed. I especially enjoyed Peter's conflicting worlds and how he had to decide whether to be a superhero or a teenager. The end-credits scene was surprising and made me even more excited for a sequel. My only problem with this movie is that there was a lot of swearing and sexual references - plenty of it would go over little kids' heads but I caught it and I definitely think that kids ages 9 and up would get it. That's why I chose the rating 13 and up. Also, there was significantly more violence than the preceding movies, so look out for that. A couple particularly disturbing scenes and several main characters get injured, plus some hand-to-hand fighting that gets very intense. Finally, this movie has MAJOR SPOILERS FOR ENDGAME. Don't see it unless you've seen most of the preceding MCU movies.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bymatthewm_06 July 2, 2019

Spider-Man: Far from Home

Very fun sequel, great visuals, strong performances, and much better than the first one. Defense worth a look

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmanpppp July 2, 2019

LOTS OF LANGUAGE AND VIOLENCE

The movie starts off very clean and great, until Nick turns into a curse machine! F word used 3 times! 11+ my butt. Also, Peter is seen shirtless multiple times- not appropriate.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byDanbail613 July 2, 2019

Spidey’s action-packed sequel is a blast; and also better than Homecoming.

I saw this at the theaters today, when it came out, and it was surprisingly better than Homecoming. I thought the action was more exhilarating, and more sci-fi-related. It has great performances, too. Tom Holland, of course, plays a great Spider-Man. He was very entertaining and fun to watch, and had some funny one-liners with his friend, Ned. Samuel L. Jackson did well as Nick Fury. He also had some great one-liners. The female lead, Zendaya, does a great role as MJ, too. She does a lot better in this one than she did in Homecoming. Even though she did well in that one, too. But, I think that the standout, the best role in the entire thing was, Jake Gyllenhaal. I was impressed with his role as Mysterio. He has super cool powers, and I will tell you more about him in the spoiler section. Now, the content review starts: Positive Messages: Yes, plenty. I don’t have time to go through it. Violence. This one is more intense than Homecoming. It has this really cool Elemental made out of fire, that looks like a volcano. It terrorizes the carnival in one scene. Plenty of fights with the elementals. I will tell you more in the spoiler section. Sex: None, except when Aunt May refers to the Spidey Sense as his “Peter Tingle”. Then, Spider-Man tells Aunt May to quit calling it that, because it sounds like a crude reference. And my dad was the one who observed that, and surprised me by telling me. And there is one scene, where a woman tells Spider-Man to change into his new suit. A student catches him in his underwear (nothing shown), and takes a picture of it. Then, Peter tells the AI system in his new glasses, that the student who took the photo and almost sent it to MJ, that he is a target. So, a machine almost attacks him, until Spider-Man tells it to stop. Language: There is infrequent profanity. A couple “s” words. A couple “a” words used as well. One use of the “d” word (used with “wad)”) by Flash Thompson. Substance Abuse: None. I recommend this one to big fans of Spider-Man, or the MCU. This is way more action packed than Homecoming. But, you’ll have to watch Endgame first. Now, here comes the spoiler section. And, DO NOT delete my review, because there is a spoiler warning. And also, if you haven’t seen Avengers: Endgame, don’t look at this section. There is a tribute in the beginning for the Avengers who died in Endgame. Like Iron Man, Captain America (who didn’t die, but time-traveled in the 40’s to live with his girlfriend), Black Widow, and Vision (who died in Infinity War). The last thing that Tony Stark left for him, before his tragic death in Endgame, was his AI glasses. Then, Peter Parker tried to give Mysterio his glasses, because he thought that Mysterio was more ready to be the next Iron Man. But, it turns out, Mysterio betrayed him, he turns out to be evil and he creates this team of fired employees of Tony Stark. The Elementals, were just an illusion all of this time, so he could get attention. When Mysterio reveals his evilness, he reminds me a lot of Ego from Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2, specifically in the climactic battles. And, when Mysterio goes crazy, he creates an illusion of a dead Iron Man walking to Peter. On the right side of his face, there’s his skeleton, with bugs briefly crawling on it. That scene will probably frighten children under 12 or 13. So I recommend you edit that scene for young children, because they might find that disturbing. But, Peter gets his glasses back, luckily. And the whole movie ends well.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 12 years old July 23, 2019

Great Action Movie!

So fun to watch. I loved it! Warning- Language and Violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byEponineLove July 23, 2019

Great! looking forward to whatever comes next

If you loved or even just liked spiderman: Homecoming this one will quite simply blow your mind. As a teen i'm loving seeing peter parker going through normal teen issues as well as his abnormal ones! the only bitter sweat problem i have with this movie is that after watching it i go back and watch the older marvel movies and find the pace(from a technical perspective) a little slow but i'm open to whatever marvel treated us with for the next movie they make with newer fresher artists behind the scenes of the movie making process!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byChris_Feher July 22, 2019

Amazing Movie!

This is one of my favorite movies to date. I saw it with my sister who is 12 years old, and she was able to watch it fine, but she has also seen other action movies in the past. However, in general, i would say this movie is for 12 and over due to the amounts of action and violence that occur in it. There are scenes of mass destruction, people getting hurt, Peter getting thrown around and injured, and scenes with terrorized civilians. But overall, the action is very mild compared to other superhero movies, so if your child has seen other movies like the Avengers, etc, then they should be fine. Also, the language is very minimal, so that shouldn't be much of a problem either.
Kid, 12 years old July 22, 2019

One of the best MCU movies, for tweens and up

It is pretty violent. There are some intense moments, but they are ligthened up by the comical moments, so 11 and up will probably really like this movie. I think it is FANTASTIC.
Teen, 13 years old Written byPersonWhoLovesDogs July 21, 2019

Mild violence, Extreme enjoyment

The only thing you have to worry about is mild violence, the worst of which is small amounts of blood and a villain getting shot in the leg with no blood seen until he bleeds out, even then it's only semi-realistic, brief and minimal. A bit of swearing but not much. Simply a funny film for families with kids over the age of 11 and even 10. Wouldn't bring a nine year old though.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byKoopiekooper July 20, 2019

Its Amazing!

This movie is amazing. I went to the cinema with my friends and it was mostly kids on the waiting room with their parents. Which isn't odd because there were more people age 15 and up in avengers endgame. Otherwise i love the movie. No swearing no, a bit sexual content nut not actual sex. It is really funny and the last battle was the best.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byartemisialeto July 18, 2019

Love the Idea, but Sequel Disappoints

I loved the first Spiderman!!! Great movie!! Far From Home just doesn't cut it. The actors are great, characters are good-hearted and likable, and I loved Tom Holland, Jon Favreau, and Zendaya. I found the story a bit jacked up, though. It seems a bit like Marvel has realized their success, and are cranking films out to make some $$$. The fight scenes, especially the ending ones, are confusing and unpleasant, although not gory by any means. In all, the movie is great for families, funny, good acting, but just doesn't have a good plot, at least to my taste.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old July 18, 2019

Not that bad

Every body says this is an adult movie but it’s realy not

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models

Pages