All teen and kid member reviews for The Bourne Ultimatum

Kids say

(out of 56 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysgjohnson February 4, 2010

Best Bourne movie

The story starts off with action and then builds up. It has the right balance of fighting, talk/investigation, and humor. The car chase stands out in a world where automobile scenes are cliche. The only thing that I found annoying were the flashbacks. They happened every few minutes and looked like someone waving around a camera. Overall, I would watch it again.
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 November 13, 2009

Wonderful movie, but way to violent for kids.

Wonderful movie, but extremely violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 10, 2012

Similar in content to the 2nd, decent movie

Great action, very intense. Recommended for teens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 26, 2014

Best bourne movie in the series

this is my favorite bourne movie so far. watch this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2011

Amazing.

This is personally my favorite movie ever. The acting is great, the plot is interesting, and the hand filming makes it all more real. This movie is fast paced, so it is better for someone who can comprehend the story. Also, mature kids will be more interested because of the deep meaning behind the movie. There is no real swearing, just a little too many uses of the H word. The violence is not gory, and can be handled by someone who is mature. Also, the only sexual stuff in this movie is a short flashback of kissing, which is not new to most kids. Overall, this is an awesome and entertaining movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2010

Totally Rocks!

I love this movie! Might be the best of all the bourne movies! But there is some pretty intense violence at parts. But if your 12+ you can probably handle it! It rocks! Did you know it is based on a series of books?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovielover1996 June 28, 2010
such a great moviek the best in the series
Teen, 13 years old Written byrrateddrama September 3, 2012

The Bourne Ultimatum (2007)

No differant than supremacy except, no f-bombs, and not graphic. read my review of the bourne supremacy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheSuperman765 April 8, 2011

i rate this title IFFY for ages 14+

What to watch out for * Messages: Bourne is singularly moral-minded; CIA agents and other killers are deadly, calculating, and cold. * Violence: Bourne first appears limping and being chased aboard a moving train; he jumps off, finds a hospital, trails blood everywhere, washes his bloody hands, self-injects a needle full of painkiller, hits one officer and holds his gun on another. Flashbacks throughout show young Bourne's torture (hooded figures, waterboarding, frantic camerawork and dissolves), refer to his girlfriend's murder ("shot in the head"). Scene in morgue shows corpse. Violent acts -- shown in chaotic camerawork and editing -- include explosions (preceded by bomb-making), punching, kicking, flipping, leaping, falling, crashing through a window, car-crashing and -screeching, shooting (by snipers and face-to-face), bone-breaking, stabbing. * Sex: In subjective flashbacks, Bourne tenderly kisses Maria (his dead girlfriend), once underwater, as she floats away. * Language: Several uses of "s--t" and "d--n," repeated uses of "h--l" in frustration (e.g., "What the h--l's going on here?"). * Consumerism: Vespa motorbike. * Drinking, drugs, & smoking: In flashbacks, Bourne and another man appear to be sedated.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmilyB123 July 27, 2010
Plenty of fast paced action, which i personally really like. I really loved this movie and suggest it to everyone who is 13 or older and likes action movies :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bycoolmandudeyeah June 4, 2010

amazing.

great great movie. at first i was confused then everything was explained and i understood it. this and supremacy are the two best. the first one was 3 stars. 2nd and 3rd are five stars.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bymoviefan24 May 14, 2012

Intelligent spy movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byuhya August 21, 2011

the ending was awesome

what a great movie, my favorite bourne. but violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 17, 2011

The best in the trilogy--and that's the best way to end a trilogy is to and strongly.

My rating: PG-13 for intense violence, action sequences and some language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJawesome January 29, 2011

Perfect for mature teens

It is a great movie, but it might be too deep for younger kids. The fight scenes are intense and there is a decent amount of swearing. But overall it is an AWESOME movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byDerrickRose1 June 30, 2010
One of my favorite movies. It can be kind of confusing and some bad violence this movie by far better than the first two Bourne movies.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviemogul 2.0;... April 9, 2008

Absolutely unrelenting

Although the trilogy continues to not follow the book in almost all cases outside of some characters, the movie's plot itself is solid enough. It doesn't exactly break any great ground from what you would expect, but thanks to Greengrass' directing-- especially his constand use of a handheld camera-- it still manages to grab you in and never let go until the ending. That's actually a great sign of Greengrass' skill, since basically the entire movie is a bunch of chase and fight scenes connected to each other. But despite how negative that sounds, there is almost nothing that could have made the movie better. It efficiently combines the action of the first and the seriousness of the second, and caps off the trilogy almost perfectly. I would disagree that the movie deserves a red for violence, as it still has less than the first one (but more than the second). It's just that the movie carried over the serious tone of the second movie, and thus the action feels more heavy-handed. Other than that, there's not much content to worry about, other than some mild curses being muttered, but nothing serious. Let's just hope that the movies end here-- or at least that they don't follow the lackluster post-mortem sequels Eric van Lustbader has been writing since Ludlum's death.
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebo344 February 11, 2016

The franchise is in good hands.

The Bourne Ultimatum is definitely the best in the franchise. Paul Greengrass returns and he directed the movie well. Some people complain about the shaky camera during the movie and The Bourne Supremacy, but I thought it worked since it was different from typical action flicks. Great story again, awesome, intense action, excellent acting and overall amazing. Grade: A+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bytoysorama. May 26, 2015

Finish strong

This awesome trilogy ends on a high note
Teen, 13 years old Written byMike Ryan November 25, 2014

Great Movie

Although the movie is great, there is some graphic events and fights. Language isn't too bad (No F bombs or anything that bad). The movie is stunning... fight scenes are epic...and story is great. I'd show it to anyone who doesn't mind crazy driving and explosions. Great movie. Share the love.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages