All teen and kid member reviews for The Simpsons Movie

Kids say

(out of 285 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old March 19, 2011

One of the best movies of 2007!

good movie, I love it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2012

great movie!!!

this is one of the best animated movies ever!!!, there is some minor violence some language and one seen were Bart is naked but nothing to bad. 10 and up should see this film, kids from 7-10 could see this film but nobody under that age
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 19, 2011

Just superb!

Love it! Highly recommend this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 21, 2015

OKis

It's funny and I think it's god for ages 7+ if the kids are used to edginess. i mean like a woman is called "Boob Lady" and Bart skateboards naked and stuff like that.
Kid, 12 years old May 28, 2013

Funny movie. Not for some kids.

The Simpsons Movie, as funny as it is, is not for some kids. There is offensive stuff, but make sure your kid can ignore the bad stuff. There is fighting, but no blood beside Itchy and Scratchy (cartoonish). Homer, as normal, loves beer. There are sexual references, and a scene which implies sex. But nothing is graphic. There is language, D***, A**, S***, B*****. There is some gun use. In the end, Homer becomes a hero, after learning to be less selfish, and a better father to Bart.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSKY42 May 8, 2012

MOVIE ON THE BIG SCREEN

homer is a positive role model drinking in the bar.... your kids will look up to him and bart when he skateboarded naked
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 26, 2011

One of the best movies ever. Period.

Its one of my favorite movies ever, and i think you should see it. However, Bart does do a naked skate scene, and his penis is showed for a few seconds. If you see it on TV, it will be censored. This is more then you would find in a regular episode. Language is the same in the TV show, and Bart gets drunk. Overall, its a nice movieand it on for 10+. However, I recommend watching it on TV unless your ok with Bart nude forr a few seconds. Other then that, get it on DVD.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 4, 2011

Okay!!

Ages 8+ Okay family movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written byOtakuKing March 3, 2009

Good, really good.

A fantastic film, in fact one of my favorite films. And I really see why the film got the PG-13 rating XD Indeed, a good movie...
Teen, 13 years old Written byHeyo_Simba October 27, 2016

More appropriate than the show!

If you like the Simpsons this movie is for you! There is swearing, but no uses of the f word!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 17, 2016

Love the movie!

Only things that you might think is inappropriate are things like ass, crap, and minor swears like that. The moral of the movie is that others are just as important as you, and also to not dump in the lake.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byGPW July 12, 2016

Wow!

Very good I watched this ;D its very good comment me if you like this
Kid, 10 years old July 12, 2016

Funny movie

This movie cracks me up a lot yes Bart is shown naked but otherwise great movie. Great movie for the family to enjoy!
Kid, 9 years old April 22, 2016

Simpsons movie review

Teen, 13 years old Written byILoveCSM March 10, 2016

This movie is hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!

This movie is awesome! It captures the essence of The Simpsons, but in movie form. It makes fun of itself, and it is just great! I would highly recommend it. It has action, laughs, some sad parts (funny/sad), some *suggestive themes* (but nothing too bad), and every character is just so lovable!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMrMoviesGuy February 2, 2016

AWESOME MOVIE, THIS MOVIE DESERVES A SEQUEL.

I love The Simpsons, because it is my favorite show, but this one your kid/kids is going to love. There is fantasy violence, some language , sexual references , crude humor, drug use and animated nudity. There is one scene when Bart rides his skateboard naked (it is uncensored and it's not graphic) This movie is a lot of fun and should be watched by the whole family. Recommended for ages 5 and older
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 5, 2016

Non-stop edgy humor

The Simpsons movie features a lot of violence including shootings, stabbing,being crushed and lots of gag inducing cartoon violence although none of it features over the top bloody scenes. a mouse stabs a cat repeatedly in a movie scene and people are trapped inside a dome for a year or so. Homer dares Bart to skate around town naked and you see his butt and penis for about 7 seconds. Homer and Marge also have sex in a cabin in Alaska. nothing is seen but it is implied strongly. Bart also gets drunk at one point off of whiskey. some of the language includes D**N, A**, B**CH, H*LL, S**T, and one F**K. this movie was great but featured lots of non-stop edgy humor. I rate it PG-13 a scene of over the top nudity, language throughout, some disturbing cartoon violence, blood, underage strong alcohol use sexual references and humor and one sex implied scene
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2016

Great film from an amazing cartoon

The Simpsons Movie is a very funny but I don't think it should not be viewed by under 12s. Language is not very strong but includes uses of "crap" and " damn" but at one point Homer makes obscene gestures with both of his hands and waves them around. There a couple of sex jokes but it isn't too bad in this film. Bart pulls his shorts down and you can see his penis for a few seconds which was quite umm unpleasant. As usual a lot of characters drink. There is not much violence. Still a great film!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 3, 2016

Great movie, but, some crude humor like the show.

It is a great movie, I would recommend you watch it, but, some crude humor. It has some crude humor, including a racist joke. In one scene, when Lisa talks about a polluted lake, the Mayor calls for code Black, and Lenny says, black is the worst color, and he says no offense to an African American next to him, and Carl says, that's alright, I get it all the time. At one time it shows Bart's testacles and some words such as "hell" (in the wrong context) and "penis". So caution to kids under 12, but this is still a great movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 21, 2015

This movie is hilarious

I watched this when I was about 10. There are so many funny moments, like the "spider pig" scene. But, if your a parent and have never heard of the simpsons, if you have little kids, keep in mind that this is not the G-rated film you are used to showing.This is rated PG-13 for irrevent humor throughout. As for violence, since this is a comedy, most of the violence is done with comedic effect. Homer gets the sharp end of a hammer stuck in his eye, a robots shoots itself in the head ( can be heard muttering " to much pressure" because it's up to the robot to disconnect the wires of a bomb thats threatens to blow up springfield) Fat Tony ( a gangster) and his henchmen are shown dragging a dead body to the springfield river ( the body is in a bag but it's pretty obvious what it is) a mob attacking Homer, etc. But the only scene of blood is when Homer escapes the mob through a sinkhole in a sandbox, but it takes him a while to get in the sinkhole because he's too fat, and soon, he mostly gets in but the top of his head is sticking out, so the mob claws and scratches at his head and a little bit of blood in the scrachmarks shown. For language, there's "hell" (once or twice said by 9 year old bart), damn, one "goddamn" "crap" etc. For sex, Bart skateboards naked, and a bunch of objects cover barts privates, but once, for just a second, Barts privates are shown, and Bart lands on a window in a restaurant where Ned Flanders and his two sons are eating. Bart lands right as Flanders holds up a french fry right in front of his privates, and Flanders says " Boys, let's thank the lord for this bountifal... and then he shouts " PRIVATES" in shock whens he sees Bart naked on the window, prompting Flander's sons to repeat the last two words he said. Some references to being gay, like when in church Flander's says he has a confession to make, and Homer crosses his fingers and mutters "gay gay gay gay" . As for drinking, drugs and smoking, Bart is shown drinking whiskey and then passes out, and Jimbo and Dolph ( two school bullies) are shown smoking. As for consumerism, this is a tie-in the the Simpsons TV series, and Homer is seen playing " Grand Theft Walrus" a parody of grand theft auto. When Homer dresses his pet pig up, its a reference to Spiderman and Harry Potter. As far as quality goes, there are plenty of Hilarous moments, and when Marge, Lisa, and Bart leave Homer in Alaska to return to Springfield, theres just a hint of drama. This is a great movie, but parents, This is for kids of 10 and over.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism

Pages