Kid reviews for The Wild

Common Sense says

Unoriginal, sometimes scary animated animal movie for kids.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 7+
Based on 11 reviews

Kids say

age 7+
Based on 16 reviews
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Boring

Well this movie is just OK. It's mostly like Madagascar adn Lion King. The only good part about this movie is the animation. I was watching it w/ my mom becuz she likes these kinds of movies and I lost everything that happended it got really boring and when someone is lost it's just not like panicing enough like you would do if one of your family is missing. But this is a good kid's movie and family. I would recommend this to 4 or older.
Teen, 13 years old Written byatmb June 21, 2016

the lame

this video was really stupid i thought disney was better even a domesticated lion will stil kill a dog and the squirell and giraffe ridiculous . this video was so stupid and lame they should burn every copy
Kid, 12 years old March 5, 2010

The wildest movie around

This movie is great. Stop making this movie look like an idiot. It's cool. It's fun. Stop bashing it!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMoviemnMan September 28, 2012

This just puts me to sleep! -_-

I have to say this is probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen throughout my entire life! There's so many things that don't make sense!!!! First of all, Ryan gets put in a crate and gets sent to Africa! However, unlike Madagascar these animals go just to find (Forgot the daddy lion's name) the daddy lion's son. And they go on a motor boat! Second of all, we go into Dumbo! Ryan only looses his father for a little while. All Ryan had to do was get a better roar since people at the zoo made fun of him because he only made a cat noise. There were other stupid scenes like when Ryan was going to battle an Elephant, that's not the stupid part but as he escaped the arena, he found a baby hippopotamus, then the mother came and instead of fighting like a real hippo trying to protect their baby, this mother came and just tried crushing Ryan with her butt! Are you kidding me? That's how she protects her baby? Why not smash him like a real Hippopotamus? Don't even get me started with the koala dolls saying "I'm so happy I love you!". And the movie is nothing but fart jokes and potty humor. The squirrel and the giraffe were a horrible couple too. It would be better if a male giraffe was flirting with that giraffe instead since I know that giraffe was a female. However, there were some good things about this movie, like "Lying isn't always the best thing too do" and it puts me to sleep when I am struggling on trying to get a good night sleep. But that doesn't happen very often! Overall, I hated this movie! Please just go watch the Madagascar movies instead! Or even that one classic disney movie we will all never forget named Dumbo. They're way better than this huge load of garbage!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus May 26, 2012

Good animation, but bad unoriginal story.

Kid, 11 years old April 4, 2011

Another stupid talking animal movie!

Does this movie even look good? Terrible! I am totally sick of movies with talking animals! But I do like madagascar. This movie just ruins disney! I hate the story. I fall asleep whenever I see this movie, do you know why? It is so stupid and it is a very boring movie!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byLionkingfan July 11, 2016

This is actually a awsome movie

This is a good movie and it is jotting related to madagasger. The animation is sweet and the animals are funny and entertaining if I where you I watch this movie and if your a fan of madagasger your love this movie #disneywildrules

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old March 25, 2016

The evil koala can scare little kids

The antagonist is a koala and a cuddly villain may scare kids due to koalas normally being cute not evil but it is a good movie

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written byZoocreature345 May 29, 2014

good, funny movie

I understand that most of the stuff in this movie is annoying, but there's some very funny stuff in this movie. Not only is it funny, it's creative. There's a lot of out-of-the-box jokes in this movie, like a herd of wildebeests that think that a koala plush toy that fell from the sky is God. Another example of the good humorbin this movie are the constant one liners ("I was made to nibble, and be elegant, and to appear in children's books as the letter G.", "My mother definitely drank pool water when she was pregnant with me.", "I've got popcorn up my bum."). Though some of these jokes are kinda stupid, alot are very funny. I also like the characters in this. Overall, I really enjoyed this. I say check it out.
Teen, 15 years old Written bySkipper19 May 27, 2012

Good Family Flim

A very good and clever flim. It teaches a good message too between father and son, one of the best disney movies. Nigel the Kola is the funniest character. People may mistake this for a Madagascar ripoff but really The Wild started production first and was ripped off by Madagascar. Madagascar was able to come out first because The Wild took longer to make due to its animation.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byKidquizine May 22, 2012

I'm So Cuddly and I Like You!

I saw this movie at age 6-7 because I thought it would be fun and silly about animals going to the "wild". VERY DISAPPOINTING. I slept through the movie every time I watched it. Recently, in my math class we watched this movie and I stayed awake through the whole thing. It is a very violent movie. The relationship between the squirrel and giraffe is hate and turns to love. The "wildebeests" are frightening to little kids. The goal is to find a lion cub named "Ryan" who hopped on a "green box" after his dad insults him (Ryan thinks he insulted him). Madagascar is 1,000,000x better than this. The koala bear was really cute and cuddly to me- "I'm so cuddly and I like you!" was too cute. 11+ for this one

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old July 28, 2011
Teen, 13 years old Written bybkid June 30, 2010

Good "Don't Lie" Message

There is some consumerism; with stuff like Toys R Us and Kodak, but the father learns that lying is not the best thing in the world.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

super-super funny

i mean this is the best movie on the planet i mean the whole family enjoyed it aspecialy my little brother he was like "this is a amazing movie let's see it again let's see it again" and it's completely appropriate exceptt for the part when the koala say's uh guys i've got popcorn up my bum and when the dungbeettle say's dung makes strong buns.i think that that is crude and obnoxious.but anyway this is one for the whole family