All parent member reviews for 12 oz. Mouse

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byRashianuu April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awesome.

A hilarious show that is often misunderstood. If you're not into cult television and Adult Swim style humor you won't get it.
Adult Written bybloodybirdbrain November 16, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

this show is genius.

whats so genius about it is that behind the crude drawings is a extremely complex story,the kind youd expect in a thriller movie.the one star is really unfair and half the review is all about comparison to other shows,thats not wat a review is about.
Adult Written bykinkybabez77 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This is a sick show. It makes so sense at all. In one of the episodes I did see they had a mouse tide up in almost dominatrix style ropes and I didn't even know why he was there. In another part the whale and the box were in a living room and they killed each other and were talking like schizophrenics. If I had kids I would block is channel during the late night show until there at least 16 or when I confident they know right from wrong. This show might put sick ideas into smaller childrens heads, So be warned parents don't let your children watch this show. Mind you I'm only 19 and I'm disgusted by 12 oz. Mouse. Well this is my opinion.
Adult Written byjfkdsjhfuedrew37r89 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

its terrrible

this show is not appropriate and hey wait ive nener seen it never mind.
Adult Written byawesomeriffic April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

very bizzare

this show is very strange while i do see the humor in it and did think it was kinda funny it was revlolving around a drunken mouse who was killing cops robbing banks making porn videos and doing watever he wanted to do it is probably not good for most kids but for some mabye i think it might have been funnier if if it was not so strange obviously the writers think it was funny idon't know
Parent of a 12 year old Written byGoodSSJ July 9, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good

The Violence Is Awesome
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 14 year old Written byMr. Boxbox November 7, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

OH NO, ALCOHOL!!!

pfffff this show is idiotic. animated at 2 frames per second and drawn in 2 seconds, the creators obviously and deliberatly did not use any effort in making this stupid show. About the content, has some mild cartoon violence drawn very sloppily so it's ok for a 6 year old to watch. Some alcohol but who really cares? so if alcohol is inappropriate for kids, should all parents never ever drink in fear of harming there child's innocence by allowing them to witness the "evil" and "terrible" consumption of alcohol? Anyway, the shows fine for kids but is really badly made and really boring. Skip it.
Adult Written byMr. Strong April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good for tweens!

Funny, and tweens will enjoy it!
Adult Written byRoxyjoxy April 10, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

awfull trash..

this show is a useless waste of time.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 and 17 year old Written byAngelos Tsiaklis December 12, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bad

This show is quite... er... strange to say the so so.