All parent member reviews for Annoying Orange

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written bymomoftwoangels38 June 15, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

annoying orange

I watched the annoying orange with my 9 and 5 year old. I kept an open mind and found myself laughing at certain parts of the show. Although it may be annoying to adults, kids seem to think it's hilarious. I felt it was fine for them to watch.
Parent Written byMarvinM July 27, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Keep the A.O. out of our house, please.

Every time we (parents) hear that annoying laugh, the TV gets turned OFF for 4 hours. That's the rule!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written bylemonlover July 19, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Stupid and twisted.

The annoying orange advertises for products every episode; all relating to the annoying orange. It also uses references to alcohal like "drunk" and "high."
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byJEDI micah June 14, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The most annoying thing on the Earth IS NOW ON TV?!

This was a horrible idea! The Annoying Orange is meant to stay on the Internet, NOT ON TV! This is an annoying show, NO PUN INTENDED!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent Written byHonestLiar33 August 2, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Give it a chance, and form your own opinion.

Parents must remember that this was a very popular web show. The original was... okay. The Tv show... not so much. (My opinion) Please do not rate the show on the laugh you will hear in it. Its annoying but that's the point. Also, your children may already be fans of either the original web show or (like me) Tobuscus. (Who they got to play the only human role). Quick hint to parents, don't "ban" anything from the house unless you took the full amount of time to watch the whole thing, if you do, you will be "the bad guy" and WILL be resented for a very long time, especially when your child realizes that the "because I said so" reason goes against anything logical.
Adult Written byMason1729 September 7, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Mind-numbingly Horrible

It's so bad that it'll effectively make its audience dumber upon watching it. Not suitable for anyone, child or adult.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 September 22, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

annoying orange

Families can talk about the popularity of Annoying Orange on YouTube. What makes it so popular? How does a web series compare to a full-fledged TV show? Is Orange a positive role model or a negative one? Kids: What would happen if you acted like Orange in real life?
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educator and Parent Written byerica _t April 13, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Don't go overboard on the Orange

Boys age 7 to 12 will love this very annoying orange. However, he does say , "Stupid" a lot and he can be rude ie: talks about farts, burps, etc.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written bydingal09 May 3, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Daneboe must learn

Creators must learn how much violence that can only be added on what TV show that they may imagine. This review is rules that Dane Boedigheimer must learn. Experts say a person must consume only 20% violence and 80% education each day. So my 8 year old(renzingal11)stopped watching this. So Dane Boedigheimer can only create child-safe shows that everyone will like. So this is Dane Boedigheimer will say: "Today,I will only create non-violent shows that can only educate".
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 2 year old Written byNK17 February 8, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

ASTONISHINGLY EMBHARASSINGLY TERRIBLE, IT WAS WAY BETTER ON YOUTUBE

for 1, this is a 2nd explanation of how something can on occasion be funny on youtube but awful on TV this is the worst show ive seen other than Fred, Camp Lazlo and the new Johnny Tests, OMG, put-downs are everywhere but there more everyday words, i.e. "lame" "lozer" and "annoying" obviously
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent Written bySalebxy January 27, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I've "hired" a co-animator. And I might pick up a few more, because I know some really good animators in real life. Because this will be a relatively long project, PLEASE find people who can help in any way, shape, or form, because we need them. We can't animate this on our own.

I hope you guys are happy. This took forever. Please tell me if there are any minor fixes I can make. From left: mythbusteranimator, calebxy, somelia, turtleeggonstick, Nintendoandfriends, SplatKirby I don't know what's with the white outlines. Sorry, can't fix those. I have everyone's individual picture too. If you want them I'll upload and link.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 3, 7, 9, 14, 16, and 17 year old Written bygreatperson November 20, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Your six year old can watch this, but it is a pretty lame show.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written bydannytay334 December 7, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

annoying silly and POOR

age appropriate for all BORING FOR ALL this is a good show that i still enjoy but it is just a HAHAHAHA ORANGE parody not for young ones under 4
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 22, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I think this show is sometimes good.

I'm talking about the CN version.The YouTube version was always good.Sometimes Annoying Orange is such a hilarious show on CN,and some other times,it's really boring and just sucks.