Kid reviews for Blaze and the Monster Machines

Common Sense says

Friendly characters + STEM content = smart pick for tots.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 3+
Based on 44 reviews

Kids say

age 5+
Based on 9 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written bytheauthorside November 22, 2014

Let's Blaze!

I saw Blaze and the Monster Machines' premiere, and I was hooked. The character voices are very well-done, and the plotlines are original and encompass aspects of science and math that similar shows don't touch upon. At first, I did not think it looked original, but the conflict between the Blaze/AJ and Crusher/Pickle teams keep the episodes "fresh."

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old November 2, 2014

Awesomeness!

The show can have scary-ish scenes but it always turns for the better! Crusher is evil but never wins.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old July 21, 2020

Blaze is Suitable for all kids ages.

All Kids Need to Know this Show is Appropriate for all kids.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bysylveon-sinnoh September 19, 2019
it teaches kids good messages such as math, physics and science. Most characters are good models. But the villain car is a not good role model, he tries to cause mischief for blaze. There are no bad words and violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bynadia_the_gamer21 November 13, 2018
This show really gets on my nerves...
Kid, 12 years old August 9, 2018

I Disprove Whiny Crusher

This educational show is good but Crusher’s whining and crying makes me wanna cry, and Crusher’s whining also influences children to whine over everything! Crusher who cheats is such a bad influence on kids!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byZiaChin June 19, 2017

Educational, Yet Unoriginal.

To be honest, I like how Blaze teaches other children advanced science such as momentum and others, Although the characters are weak in personality.

As I have searched in the Blaze wiki, AJ and Blaze have no flaws, fears, and more. Not to mention it's style of communicating with children is the same as Dora which is actually ripping it off.

It's animation is interesting, But it would be nice if you add more humans to the show because I'm thinking that the show is actually an alien invasion and AJ and Gabby is hypnotized and as well as the last humans in their entire race.

Back to the subject. Blaze is so far nice except it would improve if they add REAL personality to this disgusting show. It would, I know you are just trying to make a great role model for kids, But to make it a true adventure, Making him have weaknesses can make the character more lovable.


(P.S Yes, I write books, They aren't too professional but at least it's better than this... Thing.)
Kid, 10 years old March 22, 2017

Great But Some Negative Role Models

Great show, but I have noticed some negative role models. The main negative role model is a "monster machine" (monster truck that can transform into a machine) named Crusher who only wants to win races, and he cheats continually. He also cries when he doesn't get what he wants, which isn't a great role model for teaching kids to accept what they have and that life doesn't always go their way. Crusher never wins when he cheats, though, which gives a message to kids that cheaters never win. But overall, this is a great way to teach kids skills needed in school and the other monster trucks are great role models.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byChase322 February 17, 2017

This title contains:

Positive Messages