All teen and kid member reviews for Dog with a Blog

Kids say

(out of 80 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byEthanCH October 12, 2012

PARENTS READ- Well written and funny

This show is great and funny. It is also a great show for families and can relate to families other than the talking dog....This show is somewhat similar to Good Luck Charlie. If you like Good Luck Charlie than you probably like this show. It is not bad a show. Parents and Families should give the show a chance.
Teen, 13 years old Written bybioniclecomeback56 October 11, 2012

Just the same old thing...

There is nothing bad about this show it is just plain stupid. Waste of my precious time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byjamester989 June 5, 2013
LEARNING

Disney try's to kill its viewers

Disney has done a lot, but as you can see they are getting idea desperate!!! It sucks!!! Worst show ever!! me and my friends came up with this outrageous theory! The kids are just imagining the dog talking, thats why they can't tell their parents! too much violence! (kills your soul) too much drinking and drugs (by the directors and producers who made this junk!!)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 26, 2013

Really bad!

It seems like Disney is getting WORST AND WORST. Jessie... Okay, those kids have bad acting! Debby Ryan was so good in suite Life on Deck, what happened?!?! Now they come out with Dog with a Blog. Worst show ever! Stupid plot, HORRIBLE ACTING! Especially Avery, I can't stand her acting! I don't know why you all think it's so funny, when it really isn't. Hopefully Disney gets back on track with their shows.
Kid, 11 years old November 10, 2012

Great!

Amazing. Its beautiful and funny. My mom loves it she always laughs on the worst jokes on it. I wish there was a season 2
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byanna93 October 15, 2012

Not good at all

Couldn't even sit through the whole show. The girls voice was so annoying. Dog had an old man's voice and that was weird.
Teen, 13 years old Written byGenericUsername November 24, 2012

Yeah, it's Disney Channel

This is just another one of Disney's show's that just is so boring, cheesy, and un-funny (like Shake It Up and A.N.T Farm). It's very boring, stupid plot, and a very recycled talking dog idea. As usual, they take a character from another Disney Channel label and make's them part of the main cast. Some show's on Disney Channel are tolerable (Good Luck Charlie, Phineas and Ferb [only good one on DC as of right now]). But this one is just stupid. Kid's may like it, but it's too boring to watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 23, 2015

OMG MY FAVORITE SHOW!!!!!!!

This is the BEST Disney show ever!!!!!! The actors and Stan are hilarious, positive messages and role models. I LOVE G as Avery!!!! Anyway, watch this show it is AMAZING!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byNatalieActress November 3, 2012

I though this show would never get picked up.

I think this show is a stupid idea. Disney has ran out of ideas. Why can't they do a show like That's so Raven or Lizzie McGuire, or some of their recently retired shows like Wizards of Waverly place. I see this show lasting for a season. I heard about this show before it got picked up, and I was like theres no way that show would ever be picked up. I really dont see this show appealing to anyone my age, or even middle school kids. The girl who plays Avery has been working on Disney since she was like 7 (now shes 13), she was originally suppose to be on the show Madison High which was never picked up. For the show to go anywhere, they have to get rid of the talking dog and find a new conflict.
Kid, 11 years old December 26, 2012

You People........

This is a great show. You people are just looking to hate. I think this is the best comedy show disney has so far. If you really think this is bad watch Marvin Marvin on nickelodeon.
Kid, 12 years old June 5, 2015

Love it!

ITS SO FUNNY! FLEA BAG MAX AND ROBERT THE MONKEY PHOTO BOMBING MADE ME LOL!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2013

Bad show

This show is bad. The plots are weird, and really? a dog with a BLOG? The only reason I marked "sex" was because there is minor innuendo, like one episode, the dog licks his father all over the face and neck, and he says, "Later honey!" Implying his wife does that.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bybarlowgirl June 28, 2013

ANNOYING

I don't necessarily find this show inappropriate just annoying! its the same plot line each episode: one of the kids lie and the other kids , along with the dog have to fix the mess which their parents eventually find out about and the kids inevitably learn some sort of lesson.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoccerismything34 January 4, 2013

Not iffy, just not worth watching

Even if there is nothing bad, or iffy, it's just poor acting. The jokes aren't even funny to my three year old sister, she just like's it because there's a dog. The acting is terrible! I don't want to seem like a TV critic, but I suggest watching Good Luck Charlie, or something better then Dog with a Blog.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBookwormMarie December 22, 2012

RUN AWAY FROM THE TV. QUICKLY.

I mean, if you have nothing else to do and need a cheap laugh, turn it on. Otherwise, don't even bother. The acting is absolutely awful and the plots are far-fetched and borng. I hope this show gets cancelled.
Kid, 11 years old June 16, 2015

awesome just some probs

well i think that it is a little iffy with stan the dog going onto a porn site with hot poodles. he constantly flirts with dogs and is scene breaking up with his wife and getting others. and in the new season stan marries a poodle named princess and i was shocked because they say in one of the first seasons that stan is neutered but then when stan says in a question "princess is pregnant i knew we shouldnt have drunk al that toilet water meaning they got drunk and well you know. there is very mild slap stick violence and very mild swears like jerk loser idiot and moron but overall good for kids but the parents are very irresponsible but do try to teach they're kids good learning and how to acheive their goals but to many alcohol refferences talking about stan
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2015

dog with a blog is amazing

I think dog with a blog is a very funny family comedy about 3 kids who get a talking dog and learn many lessons along the way being with Stan their talking dog.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMariam02 August 1, 2014

boring

i think the talking dog thing is kind of boring, the jokes are cheesy. the whole family is weird.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byEdstunt July 7, 2014

Just plain bad!!!

I got bored in the first few minutes and a talking dog working on a computer, not very realistic. The kids keep to many secrets to their parentsand also lying a lot.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byJustCarla June 9, 2014

Another cringe-worthy, cheesy, unintelligent, unoriginal Disney show

Take away the talking dog (which, besides how ridiculous that is, is the only decent thing in this show), and you'll find that Dog with a Blog offers absolutely nothing new, especially because it is exactly like all of Disney Channel's last shows. They didn't even bother to think of new personalities for the main characters, because, as always, the family that this show revolves around features two parents that never seemed to leave high school (or rather, Disney's take on high school, because they can never seem to get it darn right); an older brother so childish and so dumb, it is astonishing that no one worries about it, but who is surprisingly charming around cute girls that never make it to a second episode; the main character, the middle sister, who is a smart, pretty, mature girl who never gets anything wrong, and that is so strongly idealized it hurts; and the little sister, who is without fail surprisingly smart for her age (often smarter than the oldest brother) and way too sassy (and in this case, wearing way too much makeup). With a couple of changes, you've got the formula that DC has been using for a few years now. And it is a formula that makes Avery, the idealized protagonist, very hard to relate to, but more of that in a second. I understand that this is Disney and that, therefore, one of their goals is to spread good messages through heart-felt, sentimental scenes about the main character talking to her parents about her feelings. But this show does that so forcefully it's hard to look at and not cringe in second-hand embarrassment. And it does it so often, too! Ugh, while watching it with my 10-year-old sister who still refuses to believe anything made by Disney could be bad, I have to sit through minutes of plastic, badly-acted, sappy scenes that depict teenage relationships with their friends and family in a painfully unrealistic way. Even thinking about those as I write this annoys me. Now, why do I find Avery, the smart, mature teenager so hard to relate to? First of all, because it's hard to take her seriously, acting like an adult, but looking like a 12/13-year-old wearing too much makeup (yeah, but let's ignore the excess of makeup. You'll find that in every show you watch, no matter what channel). If Disney is so determined to make shows about teenagers, they may as well choose an actress that looks like one. Second of all, because NO teenager EVER acts like that! And no, I'm not denying that there are responsible, mature teenagers out there. There definitely are. But she acts like a 30-year-old. She acts the way her parents should act. As you see, this character has age issues. And that is one thing that Nickelodeon does a lot better than Disney Channel. Choosing teenagers as their protagonists, but making them realistic and believable, despite the fact that teenagers often act in ways and talk about subjects that could be inappropriate, considering they're both channels that target children. But the secret that Nick got and DC didn't is that you can just take away those and the essence of the teenager will not be lost; you don't have to make your teenagers act like either children or adults. Avery doesn't even dress in a realistic way. Who dresses like a suburban mom to go to high school? Save your children and siblings the trouble of watching a bad show.

Pages