All teen and kid member reviews for Hi Hi Puffy AmiYumi

Kids say

(out of 15 reviews)
age 8+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old January 20, 2016

Awesome

It's like a robot bird that shoots money but even more awesome
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2015

Meh

In the beginning it looked kinda promising and cool but I guess after a few eps they ran out of ideas and from there it went downhill. It's a shame, the real band (Puffy/ パフィー) has great music.
Teen, 13 years old Written byRainforestGal March 13, 2010

HiHi-Puffy Ami-Yumi Rule!

Oh, this show is a funny! They is funny! I loved this show! It was cute and I LOVED the music, I wish it was back on!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old August 28, 2013

you rock

this show rocks but the episodes are cansled and the show it's about two rock stars and a lazy old man two rock stars have a kitten they look so cuit i wish i have theose kittiens
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 1, 2013

Underrated, best to leave it underrated.

This underrated, toyetic 'toon's humor is weak, but the rock star element, great episode ideas and animation style makes up for. Just make sure the kid never heard of the real band in their life(or a deranged fan), since the band has been Americanized in nearly every way possible. If they are in the middle when it comes to fandom, stay away. But in the top or bottom, COOL! But for anti-consumerist families-KAZ. But Ami and Yumi are also look sexy..... Not THAT way, but still...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byAdventurousguy13 March 26, 2012

Neat and awesomeness!!!!!!

this show's super awesome!!!!!!!!! XD you get to see musical adventures together with the two super-duper-ultra hyper-mega rockstars Ami and Yumi and their manager, Kaz.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byDisneyfrigginsucks October 10, 2011

Like Regular Show, but not funny or smart, IT'S DARK!!!

All i can say is smashing, exploding, temper tantrums, punching, blood, and yelling for no reason. REGULAR SHOW IS ALSO LIKE THIS BUT THEY MAKE IT WAY FUNNIER, so nuff said
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byPenguinsEverywhere October 9, 2011

Prepare for lots of yelling!!!

This show plain sucks, nuff said
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 28, 2010

Cool show

It is a great show! I think it's funny and creative.
Teen, 14 years old Written byNarutoTdix February 6, 2010

I Remeber This!

Haha,I Remeber This Show!My Little Sister Used To Love It...Then She Found Naruto :)
Teen, 14 years old Written byAflagabim December 10, 2008

SPECTACULAR!

This cartoon is just pure goodness, what makes it good is the music, the humor, and the the fact that it is property of cartoon network. I am just so angry at CN for rapping up the show and take it off the air. It is based on real celeberities, how cool is that? Go Hi Hi Puffy Ami Yumi! GO CARTOON NETWORK!
Teen, 14 years old Written byicefire22 April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Hi hi!

I really can't believe that Hi Hi Puffy Amiyumi is cancelled... I hate Cartoon Network for doing this. :( I loved this show-- it's musical, it's awesome, and entertaining. There's two DVDs, and I'd love to buy them. -Courtney
Teen, 13 years old Written byyankee01 April 9, 2008

i miss this show

why did cartoon network cancell this? i watched it