Kid reviews for Star Wars Rebels

Common Sense says

Exciting series is violent but has positive messages, too.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 7+
Based on 8 reviews

Kids say

age 8+
Based on 18 reviews
Teen, 17 years old Written bymike-numbers October 24, 2014

Best star wars so far.

Star wars fans will love it.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 16, 2015

STAR WARS REBELS

its ok

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2017

Great Show but,

There is some violence you should know. Although it may not be bad in Season One and Two, it gets extremely dark in Season Three. Many people die in Season Three. The violence isn't as bad as the Clone Wars, but you should definitely keep in mind that it does get darker in Season Three. But overall, a good show

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byElectricJedi237 June 18, 2015

YES!!!

I'm a VERY hardcore Star Wars fan, and i was very worried when Disney took over the Star Wars franchise. turns out that i had nothing to be aftaid of. Star Wars Rebels is my favorite TV series currently. As i write this, season 2 is due for release tomorrow. note though that the movie cover shown in the main description is FAN ART, not the actual result. Rebels serves as a perfect introduction to Star Wars for new people, as it does not necessarily require a previous background knowledge of the Star Wars universe, comics, novels, or movies. but still go read/watch them. they provide a good backstory into Kanan's character as a renegade jedi survivor of order 66. I can'n believe I'm saying this, but good job Disney. The force is strong with you.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bystarfan December 17, 2017

This is why im a star wars fan

No cussing unlike clone wars. Really good for all ages.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 9 years old December 22, 2016

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byToasterStrudle November 7, 2016

Good, but not great. Nothing compared to The Clone Wars

Star War Rebels is good, but is lacking on creativity and better character development. Each episode seems to be the same. Crew goes on mission, somebody gets in peril, finds someone who wants to join the rebellion, fight and win battle with Empire and get a pickup. You don't feel as connected with each character as you did with Ahsoka or Anakin, and honestly, I wouldn't care if one of the crew members died (REX DOES NOT COUNT). Lots of the time, with the lacking banter between characters, I find it so much more amusing to replace them with Anakin, Obi-Wan or Ahsoka. You just don't love the characters like you did in TCW. And why can't Sabine and Ezra kind of have a relationship? I feel like the animators are taking less risk by not showing anyone being impaled or anything like that. Not so much as fun for older viewers. Very disapointed. I feel like the show is aiming more at younger viewers than everyone, including adults and pre-teens.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byviolet101 July 10, 2017

Awsome for kids

Season one is great and is limited when it comes to violence but when darth vader comes in in season two thaings really kick up but its not like you shouldent keep your kid from watching it star wars rebels is great and the only reason i mentioned darth vaer is becuse he can be scary for younger kids and also a bit intense so take it for a star wars fan you might want to watch season two over before showing uit to a younger kid

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byLeondaboss June 11, 2017

Great tv series

This is a great tv series that is very enjoyable and appropriate for all.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTreeofdoom August 9, 2016

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byChan10man May 9, 2017

really good

it is really good and a more toned down version of the star wars series!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written by.meowmaybe November 27, 2017

Not Clone Wars, but Still Fun for Star Wars Fans

Anticipated Star Wars continuation lacks the color and diversity of the Clone Wars storyline. PROS: Everyone loves to watch another Jedi make his journey with the force. Plenty of classic Star Wars space battles. Includes a few surprises and features some of your old favorite characters. Great for those who are already deep into the Star Wars universe. CONS: Story arcs (if you can call them that) get really, really repetitive. We see the same characters over and over and over again. The settings are also very limited, and I would say that the animation from Clone Wars was actually better. There are also some rather major loopholes that are very noticeable if you understand the Star Wars universe. FOR PARENTS: This series is considerably less violent than Clone Wars. Characters never really kill anyone, and blood or wounds are never shown.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byAudrey Hadock November 9, 2017

Not bad if you watch the movies and everything prior to it

Most people will say "Oh there's violence in this,I don't want my kid to watch it" I mean yes there is violence, but they never show any blood.All they really do is punch and even at that they just go flying out of the picture so you don't even see anything.There are many great role models in this show for kids, also some great messages that can be hard to find in everyday life, now-a-days.There is nothing remotely inappropriate in this series either. That's why it's a Disney show.There is some mild consumerism.But again it's a Disney show,so at the end of day the bad guys that are being greedy don't get what they want.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byBerrycicle January 22, 2018

Loving it

I was introduced to this by a friend and loved it, has very mild depictions of violence, and what could be a fake swear word 'Karabast'. Great character development, role models, and while not really educational, does have good lessons that can stick to you.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old January 12, 2018

Great Star Wars for all.

Thrawn is a great inspiration for kids to try to be as smart as possible. Sabine shows kids to be artistic.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bysilveremilyy November 22, 2018

Godspeed, Rebels (spoilers)

Star Wars: Rebels tells the story of how a ragtag, independent insurgency grows into a unified cause over the course of five years. The main characters are typically good role models, but will on occasion make some shady decisions. The parental relationships are depicted as strained at best, and nonexistent at worse. There’s no language or explicit content. However, there are some more subtle references. For example, two characters have a baby out of wedlock, and it’s implied to be unplanned on their part. Drugwise, characters are seen drinking, but nothing else. In one seen a character pretends to be drunk as part of an infiltration tactic. The only other example involves a character getting forcibly drugged during an interrogation; she is high for most of the episode. The main issue here is the darker tone in the last two seasons. The series is not afraid to get deadly serious. In the season three premiere, a heroic character psychically forces an enemy to kill his comrades and then himself. This scene is meant to illustrate a darker side of the protagonist. Another seen involves a major character getting abruptly stabbed in the face with a lightsaber; the wound is shown on-screen. Later in that same episode a beloved supporting character is killed in an emotional duel. (Though it’s revealed two seasons later that she escaped). Another supporting character is visibly bleeding. A main character is killed in an explosion on-screen, and that made me of all people sob like a little bish. In the season finale the main character is killed off. More generally, expect a lot of lightsaber stabbings, explosive deaths, multiple intense torture scenes. It’s an amazing show, and I’m sad it only lasted four seasons. Glory to the Empire!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old March 12, 2018

Horrible rip-off of starwars!

It is dumb and a waste of time! Don't bother watching 'cause its not good.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 11 years old February 25, 2018

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness