All parent member reviews for Team Umizoomi

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 33 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 3, 6, and 9 year old Written byMamaNikkiP August 17, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good educational cartoon

My 3 yr old enjoys this show and it doesn't totally annoy me like some shows do. Good messages, up beat, educational.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 year old Written byKick_Kiki April 1, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for Preschoolers

Our son really enjoys this show. And the educational value really shows when it comes to his number/pattern knowledge. The colors and such really draw the kids in and keep their attention. Plus Umizoomi is fun for them to say. I added highlight to 'role models' because they're always helping someone solve a problem.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Parent of a 3 and 6 year old Written byKZMama October 22, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Math on TV

My kids love this show! It makes math fun--learning counting, patterns and more.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent Written bysparty February 14, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
When there is a problem in Umicity, Geo, Bot, Millie and umifriend (your kids) will use their shapes, patterns and number activities to help solve problems.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5 year old Written byearthgirl1975 December 10, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Perfect for kids learning to count.

My daughter simply loves this show. She gets so excited when she hears the theme song. She is a 5 year autistic kids and not all shows interest her and this is sure of them that does.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 6 year old Written byebboelc February 18, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

great for kids to see, but you dont have it on the Tv at good times

Love it. Great 4 kids age 4 - 7 I think. Why is this show not on after school or on Saturday. So the kids can see it. You run it at nap time.
Parent of a 2 year old Written byItsIce October 22, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect Show for the toddler

Very cute show! My two year old loves to watch the show.. it's the only show that will hold his attention. Some other people on here just sound plain crazy LOL
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written bythesavants08 April 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Introduction to Math for little ones!

I love the fact that they finally came out with a show for kids about math. It's actually fun too! The songs are very catchy which helps remember patterns and shapes. It also shows them using math in their daily lives. I mean who has never heard a kid ask "when am I going to use this?!" It shows that math is a tool we do use everyday even when we don't realize it. I love it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byNedB February 17, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A thumbs up from our two year old, who is learning from it

Our two year old loves Team Umizoomi and, as a result, has already started recognizing numbers and naming them when he sees them on other objects (today he found a phree (three) and niee (nine). He also loves to provide answers when prompted by the show (even if he doesn't completely understand the question, though frequently he does.) Today he correctly recognized a color pattern and called out his word for 'yellow' when it was the answer in the color pattern the show was presenting. He's certainly learning from the show, when he gets a chance to watch it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written byryan1133 June 6, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Keeps kids attention

FANTASTIC SHOW..cant wait till merchandise and videos are sold!
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byadamsmom June 21, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Fun with learning!

We Love Umizoomi!!! It is one show that keeps his attention and he loves to CRAZY SHAKE!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written byClarin March 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Show

This show is so cute! My twin 2.5 year girls love this show. They've really done well on their shapes & I HATE math, so anything that is going to help my kids with math is great!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written bySunnye June 5, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 2, 8, and 8 year old Written byjakeandjonathansmom July 1, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for preschoolers

My two year old loves this show. I would highly recommend it for children who are learning math skills.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 2 year old Written byNatty1 April 29, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for ages 1-6 i think

My 17 month old loves team umizoomi. i think its educational, fun, friendly, polite, they can dance and sing with it, ITS ALL AROUND A GREAT SHOW!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 3 year old Written byroyce2009 January 23, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

love it

me two nephes love this show
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 9 year old Written byKidsAndMommy August 31, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

i love this

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 3 year old Written byHappymom2 May 7, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

MY CHILDREN LOVE THIS SHOW

I love this show for my two kids. They seem to love this show and they want to watch it all the time, when it is over they want me to restart it like a movie and i can not. It is very educational and I will allow my children to watch it all of the time!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Educator Written bykvlibrarian February 18, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
I'm happy to see a preschool program that's engaging, fun, and focused on mathematics. My only complaint is that the female character's special power is to change her outfit's color/pattern to match things.
Parent of a 2 year old Written byAmommy May 16, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
My 2.5 yo loves it!!! She looks around for shapes and patterns and counts everything...
What other families should know
Educational value

Pages