All teen and kid member reviews for Dollwar

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bymollymaykitty February 20, 2010

Review from an old time member.

Dollwar had always been a pain. I used to go on it all the way from 2005. Not sure why I stayed on it, but it was a website to waste time on. It's often full of very stuck up females. Even the admins had issues. Overall, I'm quite glad dollwar is gone now, but sadly, Divachix has shown up in it's place.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old January 8, 2010
i love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

A Great Site!

I've played dollwar for a long time, and I have seen nothing that was said in the review. Dollwar is an easy game to play, and there are no sexed up dolls. I recommend this site for any kid, because its fun, easy and most of all enjoyable.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

THAT IS SICK!

Teen, 14 years old Written byDestroyTheSky April 9, 2008

Dollwar - good stuff.

Dollwar is not in anyway harmful. Nuff said.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

that was crazy

my older sis made account and it is sick and crazy!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

NOT for our eyes...

This site used to be an ok site -- it wasn't too pushy on the "look" and wasn't too pushy on trying to look "sexy". This isn't a very good site for kids to look at.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

smilemiley..member of the site..

Okay. Now all of us have our opinion to the site. I have been a member to the site for 3 years. And it is great. There are MODS in the chat rooms that make sure everyone is in line. They also have forum mods that make sure everything on their forums is inline. They are always watching us in chat and on the forums to make sure all the members are behaving. One of their rules is No dating or date talk. Which means if they are caught dating they are reported and actions are taken immediently. That doesnt mean nothing happens. SOMETHING DOES. It is alright for most people. But if you dont want your kids on their then so be it. If they want one its their life not yours. Okay. Seriously. It isn't that bad. They have no control in the bad ads on the site. They can't block them. And most people that do something that is AGAINST the rules either gets IP banned which means they will never get onto the site every again or they are kicked off. So it is SAFE depending on how your kids act on the site.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

For Children

The youngest Child I know on dollwar is 4 and she is just fine she is related to me and there is no problem.Its not sexed up dolls or anything.I don't know what website you've been viewing but its not dollwar.Plus you must of been viewing a Porn website !BURN!
Teen, 16 years old Written bylrobins24 April 9, 2008

Use common sense and there's no issue.

Like all websites that involve any social interaction, there are potential dangers in using dollwar. However, if you don't give out personal information and use the site with a little common sense, dollwar is fine. The website has a large staff that keeps out any language and anything above a PG rating. The dolls' appearance should not be an ideal for girls, but again, it takes just a little common sense to know that and still enjoy the website.
Teen, 15 years old Written byllisa April 9, 2008

Use with a grain of salt.

Kids and their parents should always use websites with caution. This is no different. And btw, I heard those creepy rumors a few posts up are not true.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Great site.

If others from the dollwar site were to come on here, you would here a totally different review. What did you do? Look for everything bad on the site, and decide "Oh, this site is SICK! No child should go on it." This is complete overreacting. I have been on the site for over a year now, the only bad things I have come across are the few cuss words in profiles, and after they are found, the user is banned, and not aloud on the site any longer. This site is great, and I love it. It is fun, the forums are fun, and everyone on it is nice. I see nothing wrong with the site at all.
Teen, 13 years old Written byemmigee April 9, 2008

Perfectly Appropriate

After reading the Common Sense review I have to say that I completely disagree. I am 14 years old and have been on Dollwar since the very beginning of the first site. I was probably 11 or 12 when I joined. The site is not at all inappropriate for young viewers. When Common Sense reviewed the site, they seemed to completely leave out all of the good stuff and focus on the things that could be considered bad. The site has many many mods and admins who are always working to make the site better for members. There is an area on the site in which users can report bad ads, inappropriate acts by members, and more and it will immediately be fixed. I have seen inappropriate ads on the site, but if they are reported they will immediately be taken down. As for the private messages, Dollwar is not the only site in which this is offered. Almost all websites have this. Yes, it is private from other members, but if any member is having trouble with someone private messaging them something inappropriate, it can be reported and the member who was causing the trouble will immediately be banned. Dollwar is full of a responsible staff that is always available to help all members. If anything inappropriate takes place, just as on any good quality site, the staff takes immediate action. Cheating, naked dolls, bad language, and sexual content, or any other inappropriate behavior is never tolerated on the site. The staff is very very good about taking control of this. In the roleplay section, it is true that in the past there was an incident in which the older members around my age, 14, were posting things that they should not have been, but since then all of the moderators and admins are very very careful about that now as well as the members. As for the profiles, you are never ever ordered to put these things down. Dollwar tells you to never give out your address or any personal information to other members and if someone chooses to go against that rule, that is their own fault. If you ask someone for that, you will be reported and proper action will be taken. The administrators make the site very safe for the members and make it a fun place for us to be. To sum it all up, this site is very appropriate for young members and a very fun and entertaining place to be.