All teen and kid member reviews for WoogiWorld

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byPink_Angel December 7, 2014

Too much cursing!

I went on it and they cursed a lot! They curse and have WAY too much drama. If your kids like this game then tell them not to go on the international state. Go on a state that nobody really goes on. And if they play the game because they like to be social on it, don't even give them a chance to wait and see what happens. DON'T DO IT!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old March 24, 2009

GOOD SITE FOR INTERNET SAFETY

it is a good site to let kids play on to learn intenet safety and fun too.
Kid, 12 years old December 7, 2014

Not exactly appropriate

Well, they may have limited chat words, but people discover ways to curse around the chat filter. It's not that educational either. Great hangout for ages 11-16 though.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old February 17, 2009

Great Game

Just for the sake of this review, I have signed up. I have to tell you, it is great!
Kid, 9 years old June 26, 2016

Fun cartoony virtual world for little kids.

It's a fun whimsical virtual world. Little kids might be fascinated by it, but it's probably going to make older kids say "meh, why bother?". You play as a Woogi, a weird blob avatar that looks like a jelly bean with a face. The chat system is so cruddy, you can't even say "nut" without a membership. There's an English teaching program where you speak into a microphone to win prizes like a new wig and a skin tone. I think English speakers might take advantage of it and cheat to get all the prizes because they already know English. The rooms include a park, a nutrition lab that makes pills, a sort of township I guess, player-created houses with tube elevators, and even more I can't remember because I haven't played the game in like 7 years. There's more consumerism than you think. Advertisements for the apps: Digiwoog Disaster, Little Red Riding Woog, and Woogimatch. There's also a membership that gets you the 75% of the game you didn't get as a nonmember. Some of the perks include adopting a Xoogi, a wider range of chat words, and more rooms for your house. It's good for little kids around ages 3 to 5, but older kids might need something more. Take it a step up and give them a different game. Something like Franktown Rocks, Animal Jam, Club Penguin, Webkinz, or Foopets. But remember, these alternatives also have risks!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 9, 2012
LEARNING

OK HERES THE ANSWER(s) YOUR LOOKING FOR!

1. THEY MIGHT FIND A WAY TO SWEAR BUT SPELLED IT DIFFERENTLY AND WHEN THEY REPORT THE PERSON WHO REPORTED MIGHT BE BANNED BUT THE GUY WHO SAYS IF YOU REPORT AN ABUSE YOU WILL GET BANNED THE GUY DOES NOT KNOW WHAT THE WORD MEANS BECAUSE IT'S SPELLED WRONG. 2.makes children understand viruses,hackers all that mean stuff that does to you computer 3. ive played it my self.(12) 4.helps with outside of the real world like ok for instants your child has been on the computer for a long time and he or she looks at this mini game about how you should spend time with your family and help with chores or talk to you gradpop's and grandma's but most importantly outside because you need fresh are outside 5.HELPS STOP CYBER BULLING!!! (yay) 6.VERY FUN
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2011
Teen, 16 years old Written byfantasy_faerie January 26, 2011

Fun and educational game for children

CONCERNS Violence: There is no violence in the game. Violent talk is impossible due to Woogi World's limited chat. Sex: Sexual talk is impossible due to Woogi World's limited chat. Language: Swearing cannot happen in Woogi World due to limited chat. Consumerism: Players may buy a paid membership to unlock certain features of Woogi World. Players may also sign up for the "Music Club" or "Reading Club". Drinking/Drugs/Smoking: Not an issue. HIGHLIGHTS Educational: Woogi World teaches players about cyber safety. Woogi World is targeted at children. Safety: Since the players of Woogi World are young and not interested in hacking Woogi World or the players, Woogi World is pretty secure. User Content: Not much.
Kid, 7 years old December 9, 2010

good

i love this kind of rating on woogi world and it will get even better if i ws whp
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bybabbygirl97 July 30, 2010
i love it
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Kid, 8 years old January 18, 2010
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old November 13, 2009

Great Game! Safe, fun, educational!

WoogiWorld is a wonderful game! It teaches kids internet safety, health, and has games that help with kid's education. It's safer than other kid websites. I would recommend it to Elementary kids, and some kids in Middle School (Junior High) too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old September 30, 2009

Always play

I am the greatest game player ever
Kid, 8 years old September 14, 2009
love it!!!!!!
Kid, 9 years old April 24, 2009
Kid, 9 years old April 21, 2009

carolyn magic

vbgfftvbr