Kid reviews for Surgeon Simulator

Common Sense says

Gory, maddening surgery sim for would-be surgeons.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 3 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 15 reviews
Kid, 11 years old June 16, 2020

Hilarious game

This game had me laughing for a long time! The way you have to move your hands can be a bit tedious at first but once you get used to it!

Overall I think it's a very fun game and can be enjoyed by all people (but there is gore and slight drug use so keep that in mind!)
Kid, 12 years old May 19, 2021
Kid, 10 years old April 25, 2021

Learning how to be a surgeon

This game is kinda fun and Educationally Fun! The only thing is it has too many blood that you inject him so much and hes bleeding, but who cares! It still is full of education!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Teen, 16 years old Written byqwewrwefs March 2, 2021
Teen, 16 years old Written byhihihihihihi123 March 2, 2021
Kid, 8 years old September 13, 2020

EXTREMELY GORY

VERY VERY VERY VERY GORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 8 years old May 5, 2018

kinda gory but very fun

This game is very fun... but is very bloody. if you mess up once your done for. it's educational too.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old May 3, 2016

Helps learning, while unrealistic

This is a great game, but while you play you should understand this is NOT how real surgeons do it. For example you can win the level while the patient (Bob) has no lungs, no liver, or his heart might be on the wrong side of the body! Also, there is minor drug use as you can use syringes to make or break the surgery.
Teen, 14 years old Written byAleusGaming March 20, 2016

A good doctor

Great simulator
But bad surgeon training
And gorey

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old July 30, 2015

Gorey video game has a lesson

Although this game has a lot of gore in it, it is hilarious and educational.
Kids can learn how to do a heart transplant and learn how surgery works!
Parent need to know that the creator of this game used to be an actual surgeon, and got fired so he made this game, so he can have more fun playing a game then doing the actual transplant

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old March 8, 2015

Surgeon Simulator

I thought that this would be an actual surgery simulator, but it turned out to just be some ridiculous impossible game that has difficult controls to use. Very disappointed and a waste of $6.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymad gamer February 2, 2015

its designed for entertainment and should not be taken seriously

this is rated 12 and up on the app store you play as a surgeon called Nigel who has to perform dangerous surgeries on a patient named bob you get an assortment of tools to complete the surgery there is mild blood also it might make people gag as when taking out body parts it looks disgusting the game is very hard at the beginning but you get used to it and you stop killing him after 7 seconds

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2014

Not very intense

Yes this game has blood ,but, it is funny as heck. Its also not as bad as those other games like battlefield and call of duty. If you dont want your kids playing battlefield ,call of duty, gta ,etc then buy tgis and hand it to them and they will shut up for a decent amount of time. This made my dad laugh , and he never laughs. Barely
Teen, 13 years old Written byPlayful_X_raccoon September 25, 2014

horrible

Its really has violence breaking bones hammers drills

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old June 11, 2014

really?

my friend showed me this game on the iPad. i can handle it, and lots of people can. and actually, it is good for learning about where your organs are in the body. EDIT: oh, and 3 stars? this game is the second game on the best games of the year in my opinion. (first is goat simulator)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness