All teen and kid member reviews for Black Beauty

Kids say

(out of 17 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 16, 2010
Black Beauty is an extremely cleverly written book. I am eleven years old and I enjoyed the book thouroughly. There are some trajic parts of the story and there are some bad role models (people who ill use horses and another who is too drunk to ensure his and the horses own safety.) and a few deaths. However this book has tought me alot and really opened my eyes to animal rights. Words to describe this book: FANTASTIC! HEART WARMING SAD HAPPY EDUCATIONAL PAGE TURNER SWEET CLEVER Anna Sewell (the author) used all of her knowledge of horses and their treatmeant and thier lifes. She has good description or food, sttables, riding equiptment and this story is just timeless! :D
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by♥nadine29♥ November 8, 2010
I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!!!!!!AND ITS GOOD FOR THE CHILDREN TO READ THIS KIND OF A BOOK....ITS TELLS US HOW WE TREAT THE ANIMALS....
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old February 12, 2011

love it

this is a sad book but it gets better threw the book i want to read it again and again and again
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviegeek April 9, 2008

I couldn't put it down!

I was fully expecting to hate this novel, but I found that I couldn't put it down. For some reason, the thoughts of a horse captivated me and I was totally engrossed in the story. It really teaches a lesson about animal cruelty and everyone should at least give it a try. Even if you don't think you'll like it, you may be surprised.
Teen, 15 years old Written byTAMANA January 12, 2012

till i read it was...????

its nice, INTERESTING. In starting it seems like a human talking about but...
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 30, 2012

by himanshi

this book is just amazing.there are a few deaths this book tells about the life of a lovely black horse from birth to back to the meadow where he was born.the horse was pretty good, gentle and polite.it also describes cruelties on animals and has opened my eyes to animals. this book has pretty good language
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2009

i read the book. it is good

very good
Teen, 14 years old Written byapuddy April 9, 2008

i loved it!

it was the best book i have ever read!
Kid, 12 years old October 13, 2010

Perfect for everyone over 10

I loved it. I love horses, and i hate how mean people are to horses. Sometimes, i sit in a corner and think about all that i can do to help these horses. This is a good book, and i feel that everyone should read this book
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byi_am_an May 27, 2013

black beauty

suppper book by anna sewell hats off to her veryyyyy nice!!!!!!and even a good review by katherine olney
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old October 1, 2011

book review of black beauty by anna sewell

Boring but good enjoyable but sad good language but not the latest
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byladysapphire March 10, 2011
perfect book for horse lovers everywhere! it shows the life as only a horse that has passed from hand to hand, both kind and not. that's about all i'm going to say thanks! on
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byDanny B June 14, 2010

Great Horse Classic

What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byCotton0Candy December 23, 2008

This book is the best!

This is a great book for kids to read! <3 Cotton0Candy
Kid, 11 years old November 7, 2011

1st and loved

This was the 1st navel I ever read, and I loved it, the book is better than the movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySNK November 7, 2010
I love this book.A timeless classic.Must read.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 25, 2010
Love it best book ever even my teacher said so.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models