Kid reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Common Sense says

Classic morality tale is wildly entertaining.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 6+
Based on 23 reviews

Kids say

age 8+
Based on 64 reviews
Kid, 11 years old January 3, 2011
I love it and got me hungry!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byinduja July 26, 2010

d best book for all

its d best book u"ll find in a store or a library that is appropriate for ur kids of age 10+.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 2 years old February 3, 2014

Best.Book.EVER!!!!!

This is one of the best books i have read.If you have a child that loves candy and loves Rouald Dahl,then your kids willl love this!!!! The only thing is since this story is placed on the old times,when Agustus fell in the chocolate and struggled to get out,Wonka said A..
Kid, 11 years old October 31, 2011

charlie and the chocolate factory is just so SWEET

An amazing book by an amazing author in the fantasy genre. This book started it all, and although I got annoyed by its swear-free but annoying historical-like language and unfunny opinions (such as Wonka stating that cereal was made from pencil shavings), this book is one of the best R. Dahl books I've ever read, one that I recommend to you if you haven't gotten a taste of Dahl's work.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byjcsoblonde April 9, 2008

1 of the best books for kids...

this is one of the greatest books u can ever buy ur kid. i got it wen i was younger and i just loved it!! everything a kid dreams of: unfair treatment getting punished, enablement to "fly", and of course what every kid loves, candy and chocolate...and endless supply...it has no bad morals in it, actually it teaches something parent want to hammer into kids heads, "be good"...all the characters who misbehave and are well "brats" basiclly are justly punished, and the good hero is rewarded. the book is unique in itself, and its full of laughter and amazing twists and quirks! ur kid will love it!
Teen, 13 years old Written byvery nice book November 24, 2010

charlies chocalate factory

i love it!! its good not so bad fine

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Teen, 13 years old Written byYannaLovesYou January 6, 2011
i love it so much :)

This title contains:

Educational Value
Kid, 12 years old February 27, 2014

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old March 25, 2011

BRILLIANT

It is BRILLIANT and very exciteing i could not get my head out of it until i had finshed

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKiauna November 1, 2010

for kids ages 10+

I think that they should not have said sissy ass.

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Kid, 9 years old February 4, 2010
love it

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byawesomenessalltheway January 8, 2014

Awesome movie love it and you should watch it

It's awesome. I would recommend it as a fun loving comedy adventure story about chocolate, a poor child, horrible children and a unusual chocolate maker, with small helpers. A movie to love a story to read!
Teen, 14 years old Written bypichoda October 22, 2010
i like it b coz it is very funny and v can learn a moral from it

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bypoplol5052 March 11, 2009

charlie and the chocolate factory

Teen, 15 years old Written byMaruko-chan-15 September 26, 2012

A great story for all

With the story about 5 kids entering in the whimsical and sweet world of Willy Wonka, This story shows how being spoiled and rotten gets you nowhere like the other four kids thoughtout the story.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Kid, 8 years old March 20, 2010

love and hate

I love it but I know it is so bad
Kid, 11 years old February 24, 2011

perfect for everyone

i loved it so much i could just stick my head in it

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old November 23, 2010
I enjoyed reading this book very much because it is so sweet and funny.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old July 10, 2014

charlie and the chocolate factory

i think that itsm a good book and tis all about how do they make chocolate

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 13 years old Written bymzdiva800 June 12, 2009

Pages