Kid reviews for Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key

Common Sense says

Sympathetic, realistic portrait of boy with ADHD.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 8+
Based on 23 reviews
Teen, 16 years old Written byGoofy_reviews November 18, 2019

Joey

I really don't like the book.It made Joey seem dumb and violent .When he cut off the tip of maria¨s nose.everyone made him seem bad but if maria saw him with the scissors she should had move .I have friends with adhd and they act normal.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bywxwxwxwx July 21, 2014

ADHD

I was also diagnosed with ADHD, he can't focus, sit still and pay attention. He was sent to a special education center.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byZombie-Teddybear February 1, 2012

Joey Pigza Swallowed The Key: Very Educational

i think its pretty educational because Joey has ADHD and some kids that have that would probably do some of things that Joey does. His mother is also an alcoholic and some parents, grandparent, or other relatives might have the same problem.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Kid, 10 years old November 13, 2011

IT'S GREAT, IT'S AWESOME, IT'S JOEY-TASTIC!

This is a great book! It's very funny. Also very interesting. But Joey's grandma does smoke. Also his mom drinks a little bit.
But it is still a AWESOME book!!!!!!

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byGraceGurl14 September 17, 2011

teaching lessons

it teches you lessons like always stay in a group when you go on field trips and never run with scissors

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 24, 2011

joey-tastic

it's is really good the ay it says about what kids with ADHD do to harm peiople and it's is funny and very moving

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 9 years old April 4, 2011
Joey pigza swallowed the key is an excellent book very funny good for kids 9 and up but the grandma does smoke quite a bit and is very mean to joey.

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old July 8, 2010

ok for school book report... kind of boring though

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old November 2, 2009
Great book for ages 11 and up because you can really get a sense from the main character of what it's like to be growing up with ADHD. There is a lot of drinking that his mom and grandma do and there are some disturbing parts with his mom and grandma.

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Educational Value
Kid, 11 years old October 18, 2009
i think it good for kid to read because i teaches them education by warning them of what not to do,such as running with scissors.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Educational Value
Teen, 13 years old Written byRosebud381220 October 15, 2009

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bykrazypanda June 26, 2009
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2009

Joey Pigza swallowed a key

Teen, 14 years old Written bykidfresh December 8, 2008

Nice

i just started to read the book and it's all right for now
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Go Joe !

This Book is so good! I love it!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

A hilarious book for everyone!

I think Joey Pigza swallowed the key is a great book! FUNNY,FUNNY BOOK! It got my whole class laughing!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
pretty good book for anyone
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

I laughed by head off

I love how joey is so innonent and means well I thought that he was so crazy when he did the spin thing I started laughing!!

Pages