Kid reviews for Love That Dog

Common Sense says

Boy pours his grief into poetry in moving free-verse gem.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 8+
Based on 3 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 11 reviews
Kid, 8 years old May 25, 2009

Touching book.

This book is such a touching book. It's sad at some parts, but I recommend it to anyone. It is such a good book! Any book by Sharon Creech is amazing and great!
Teen, 16 years old Written byhamstergurl09 November 28, 2010

A Gem

I have to be honest - the first time I read this book, I didn't like it. I had to read it two or three times before I really understood it's magic. Jack is very easy to relate to. The story of him and his dog Sky is a touching one. I like watching Jack's development as a poet. This is a good book for kids who may be reluctant to read and write.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byclass of 2012 May 29, 2010

wonderful

omg i cried when i read it. beautiful book.
Teen, 14 years old Written byholesiscool April 9, 2008

good book

if you like poetry than you will like this book, Love That Dog. I haven't finished this book yet but i think its great!
Kid, 10 years old September 25, 2009

touching, warming, and sad book

this is possibly the best book ever but i also cried like a baby when i read it. its simple reading but toddlers may be very upset and not understand why the dog died. they might be very concerned after that

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old June 24, 2011

I love it!

I love this you have to think in this book what the potery means!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

It was a very, very good book!!

Teen, 15 years old Written bylala8796 April 9, 2008

a must read book for people of all ages

i loved this book. it's short and gets right to the point and is a great book for kids of all ages a must read for everyone
Teen, 13 years old Written bySCLove222 December 7, 2010

Loving and Touching Story

I love this book and thought it was very touching and amazing.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bycirerehs October 18, 2017
It is not that good. To short, No detail.
Teen, 13 years old Written byyomama1 October 23, 2018

Amazing Book

Amazing Book kids love it!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages