All teen and kid member reviews for Scat

Kids say

(out of 25 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old July 29, 2009

GRRRRRREAT!!!!

Yes you should read it it is a great book
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byashleyshepard January 17, 2011

goood for highschool teeens and younger ages like junior high schoolersd

love it and you neeed to make a movie and get pictures of characters
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 8, 2012

Really good!

Good for tweens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 10, 2011

Good for kids!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 14, 2011

GOOD

I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!! I think it is a good read for teens, tweens
Kid, 9 years old March 20, 2015

If you like nature you'd love this book!

There is one curse word, d**n. It has great messages. It teaches that the environment is at danger at a risk. And that a lot of animals are close to being extinct. This story has a lot about nature and environment.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bybooklover18 September 9, 2012

great

What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written by_Thao_ April 14, 2012

Why Should This Book Meet For Littler Older Kids?

Should we worry about our kids reading this kind of book? Sinse there's a whole of violent in this book ( not like "The Hunger Games") and plenty of cursing, we should really make this read rate 11-13 & up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byA_Bennetts December 16, 2011

Scat, the book.

I liked it. It was very interesting. And kept me throughout the WHOLE book.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old December 11, 2011

Try it first

Ok, I read this book about a month ago and I loved it. When I was choosing a book to read I choosed the SCAT because even the cover looked mysterious and I thought I could read first few pages and if it was not good I could read other books. When I first started to read I couldn't stop reading!!! It talks a lot about endangered animals and I think it would help kids my age how important the animals are and we should protect them. There's a lot of mystery and that's the main reason I kept reading it, I wanted to solve the mystery and I think this book is very educational for kids and kids should try to read it^^
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written bysharonfxxoo August 16, 2011

Scat

A boy didn't bite off a teacher's pinky and eat it. That's....weird. He broke the teacher's pencil and then chewed it....But the book was amazing, and one of the first I've read by Carl Hiaasen.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old June 26, 2011

dont hate Scat!

I think the book is great.The only thing i would change is the language
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written bykcw96zsxc September 8, 2010

GREAT!!!

it was the best book ive read in a long time and i read a lot of books!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 15, 2015
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 8, 2014

SCAT

:) it doesn't disappoint!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 9, 2012

not really for kids

i read this and i didnt know what most of the words ment like smart*** things like that
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 8, 2012

Amazing Book

I love this book. I really think kids should read it!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byHollistersurf1998 February 23, 2011

Nice Book

Its cool
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2011

Great For Kids 9+

Although I enjoyed reading Scat, I liked Hoot better. I haven't read Flush yet but out of Scat and Hoot, Hoot is the better read. Still I great book though. You'll wonder throughout the whole book what is going on and where is Mrs.Starch!!?? And to had that little heart warming touch Carl adds in some things about how Nick's dad loses his arm.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written byfun gurl November 24, 2010

fine

there are good role models becuse nick helps his father when he loses an arm i read the book a cople years ago im middle school hoot and flush are good 2 but a couple of bad words but fine in other way 5/5
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages