All parent member reviews for Shiloh

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bycaitlin89 September 17, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really good!

I read this book and it broke my heart to see someone abuse an animal like that! I read it once and that was it! It was a great book, but I still can't get through it without crying!
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written bydmjohn1 July 15, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Contains some bad language, but overall a good book.

It is a really good book, but there are some words and phrases that my daughter is not allowed to use. There were even some that she was not yet familiar with. The language made her uncomfortable.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Parent Written bysandgirl November 27, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Change Is Possible

It allows children to consider both sides of a person's personality/attitude. They reflect on changing for the good and to help others.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 12 year old Written byGoodSSJ May 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awesome Book

This Book May Contain Drinking,Smoking,Violence,And Language But This Book Is Still Awesome
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 year old Written bykittykatmka November 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

perfect for kids 8+

I LOVE THIS BOOK EVER SINCE I WAZ IN SCHOOL I DID A BOOK REPEORT ON TIS BOOK!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byholleyfarms April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bykaydee April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awesome book!

I read this book as a child and remembered it when I had to do a book/movie analysis in college so here it is. Judd is the antagonist who keeps his dog (later known as Shiloh) from the protagonist whom is Marty. The whole story is the process in which Marty takes to try and get Shiloh and "save" him from Judd. There is some violence in this text towards animals. But overall it is a good book... a must have for any future teacher's collection.
Adult Written bystan9500 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A Must Rad For Grade 5's

It's a book that keeps you to the edge of yojur seat an easy disscusion novel and good to make a literature circle
Adult Written byamosnmarie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The BEST kids book Ive read YET

I love the trilogy to shilog its a great book my ds LOVES it!