Kid reviews for Stranger With My Face

Common Sense says

OK read. Teens may love the supernatural elements.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 14 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written byDanceandRead247 August 20, 2009

Love it!!!

It was very good. A little predictable, but maybe that was just me. It might be more of a girl book, bc it is about a girl and itsn't as gory/horror as boys might think it would be. That's what my brother said anyways. Do read, its brilliant!!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

~ Did A Book Report On it ~

I loved it. And would reccomend it. very simple read Laurie's boyfriend and family swears they see her in many places at once. How can this be happening when Laurie knows she wasnt there?? As it goes she learns about her history future and her background.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

This was a pretty good book! I would probably recommend...

Laurie was at home, but her boyfriend swears he saw her on the beach with another guy. And now her family insists they see her coming and going when she's been out of the house for hours. But how can she be in two places at one time? Who-or what-is trying to take over Laurie's life? It's up to her to figure it out...before it's too late.
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhitneydoster October 19, 2011

i love this book

it is a good book that i have read i am thirteen and i think it is aprpreate(sorry for my spelling)

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bykeep it greazy January 28, 2010

good, educational , but predictable.

i did enjoy this book , but once laurie & jeff both ended up in stuck in the rocks the book turned corny & predictible. & i also didnt like how she got her body back it the end, i mean yeah i wanted her to get her body back & i knew she was going to but i just didnt like the way it happened. but overall it was good & i'd say it was educational .

This title contains:

Educational Value
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byjazzyjeff April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written byirma155 October 3, 2011
Teen, 13 years old Written byBudderlover145 September 29, 2015

The greatest book I have read in a while

Stranger With My Face Stranger with my face is about twins by the name of Laurie and lia. Laurie was adopted by a family known as the Stratton family which was a very wealthy family and lia was adopted by a poor family. The Stratton family start to run through problem when lia starts to haunt the family by a meathod known as Astro projection. When you do this you become a spirt. When lia start to use this when she find her sister and is locked in a mental hospital because she went insane after she kills her old foster parents. Laurie through out the time she figures this out she starts to find out how to stop her sister from haunting her. The theme of the story is mystery and horror I would recommend this book because it will always have you on your toes and waning to read chapter after chapter. I personally loved this book thats why I recommend this book.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 15 years old Written byadtr_forever October 23, 2011

Not read book but watching movie.

I haven't read the book but I am in fact watching the movie right now. It's really good so far! The only language I've heard is "payback is a b*tch". But it's my type of movie. (:
Teen, 14 years old Written bytorilemond September 7, 2009

Amazing Novel (:

This book is amazing. It was so good in detail and the whole body transformation thing is totally interesting. We kids need exciting things like this, and like in all of the other Lois Duncan books, to help us keep reading. They're more exciting then most books. It's even better when you can see it made into a lifetime movie!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoftballlover October 15, 2010

I Loved It!

I really liked this book. I thought it was very supenseful. I got it at school and I thought it was very appropriate.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bymaymay16 August 18, 2009

awsome book ever!!!

i love the book done read it 5 times and i loved rhe movie done seen it at lees 3 times.
Kid, 9 years old May 16, 2018

Suspenseful supernatural horror great for mature teens

Stranger With My Face is about a teenage girl named Laurie. Laurie is a normal girl, with a nice family and lots of friends, but her life soon changes. A girl who looks like exactly like Laurie is starting to take over her life. One of her boyfriends saw Laurie on the beach at a party, but Laurie swears she was at home sick. Soon, more events like this start happening all over town. As the story unfolds, Laurie discovers more shocking, life-changing secrets that......I am so tempted to spoil this but I’m managing not to. This book has some questionable content, though, which includes a fair amount 3 or 4 out of 5 horror violence, and about 3 out of 5 drinking. Also, most of the characters are pretty terrible role models. Overall, Stranger With My Face is an edge-of-your-seat, suspenseful, horror/suspense/mystery that mature teen readers will devour.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking