Kid reviews for The Little Prince

Common Sense says

Gorgeous classic about friendship, love, and life.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 7+
Based on 16 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byblizzblaze September 3, 2014

The Little Prince

This book was amazing! I remembered pictures in it from books i had read before. It actually made me kind of sad at the ending though. This book is one of the few that made me think about the way I think. It basically says that adults are (no offence to you adults reading this) not creative. You only see the simplest part of the picture, not the whole thing. With his first picture in the book, it said that most adults only saw a hat, whereas kids saw the boa constrictor eating the elephant. It will make you think about life and what is in space.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byxX_1_L0V3_R3AD1NG_Xx March 15, 2019

God sent book

This book is absolutely amazing I would read it over and over and it gives such an inspiring message to everyone.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old April 29, 2020

Wow

I cried reading this. This is one of the two books that have made me cry. And I read a lot. So sad and fricking great

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old April 23, 2020

Very Very Good

very Good he dosen't understand adults. I could read this book a millon times.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byqu'kkasha March 25, 2020

Un conte extraordinaire !

Le petit prince par Antoine de Saint-Exupéry est un conte extraordinaire et sans aucun doute l'une des meilleures littératures jamais écrites. Cependant, le petit prince peut encore être mal compris comme un livre pour enfants. Or, l'histoire est pour les grandes-personnes pour les aider à vivre une vie plus épanouissante. Ce livre donne des idées philosophiques de base de manière à ce que toute personne à partir de 4 ans puisse comprendre le message qui est dit.
Il est très difficile de trouver quelque chose à critiquer car tout ce qui est dit est parfaitement présenté. Le petit prince a réussi à être drôle et profond par moments et tellement rempli d'émotions dans un petit livre. Il y a une variété d'aventures que le petit prince a traversées et j'ai appréciée chacune, ma préférée étant quand il a rencontré le renard à cause des nombreuses leçons qu'il enseigne. « On ne voit bien qu’avec le cœur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux. » Cette citation à elle seule a changé la façon dont je regarde la vie et la façon dont je parle aux enfants et aux adultes.
Pour moi, je ne me soucie plus des chiffres, des statistiques et de l'ordre car ce n'est pas essential. D'autre part, le businessman qui compte les étoiles de l’univers pour qu’il puisse les posséder. Mais être trop sérieux a rendu sa vie ennuyeuse, monotone et a une vie solitaire dans laquelle il ne s'arrête pas pour voir la beauté des étoiles qu'il possède. Alors, c’est pourquoi je suis très conscient de ce que je dis et agis autour des autres.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bydessinemoiunmoutton March 22, 2019

j'aime bien les couchers de soleil

i adore this book. it is an incredible literary fable and can be light hearted or deal with bereavement and suicide, depending on how you see it. i love the drawings and it's gorgeous in french and in english. i love the message it gives - it is only with the heart that one can see rightly. what is essential is invisible to the eye.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byZxom March 19, 2019

Kids should read it with a whole group

I read the book in sixth grade and after every chapter we talked about what we think it meant and each day we read a chapter some times two. Everyone was at the age where they needed to start being informed about the topics in the book. We also went into depth at the end about the ending of the book. I’m not telling you what to do but if your kid wants to read it, read it with them they will benefit greatly from it.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old April 10, 2018

Wonderful fable that is very knowlegable.

The Little Prince may be one of the best fables ever written. Kids and adults will love this wonderful story about a young prince who doesn't understand grown-ups. The book is incredible and recommended!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byParisian's_crapes September 30, 2017

Be a good parent and get this book

Ok first of all, this book should be for every age, but unfortunately it has lots of
"Big words in the book. Also, superstitious parents who are a little over protective may think this book is for grown ups, think of all the children that would love this book but cannot read it because their parent tell them what they can and cannot read! I understand that this world is scary, but most kids are not ignorant enough to go up to strangers and just go in their houses, especially if they have heard of all the bad things happening in the world. Take it from me, I am too afraid to even go outside in my BACKYARD in the dark, so i am sure that a kid, just like me, would NOT go up to strangers and go inside their house! Additionally, if you are in a religion issue about this book, DON'T READ IT. It is really quit simple. Lastly, this book sets a great role model for children, it shows them to be selfless, which is a great thing to show kids in a world like today. So, get this book, give it to your kid, and if you are superstitious, tell them what to not do that is in the book, and you can feel the positivity ,instead of guilt, for giving your kid(s) a magical and educational story.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 16 years old Written bydaisy224751 October 19, 2015

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMatan O. June 27, 2015

eh but for all ages

The Little Prince is nice and fun but the story is kind of messed up. It has nothing in common to other books I've read. Nice and fun but strange

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKarine_Prusa March 12, 2015
Kid, 7 years old September 1, 2014
Teen, 13 years old Written byLEIE August 28, 2013

LITTLE PRINCI!

This book might not sound good as hunger game and there is no excitement, but you will remember this book till you die.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written bytropangpotchi December 15, 2011

the little prince

its a nice story

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 13 years old Written byRogerWilco April 9, 2008