Kid reviews for The Wanderer

The Wanderer Poster Image

Common Sense says

age 9+

Based on our expert review

Parents say

not rated for age

Based on 4 reviews

Kids say

age 10+

Based on 18 reviews

age 10+

A classic read!

I might be a little biased in this review because of the nostalgia The Wanderer gives me, but trust me when I say this book has an interesting (In a very good way) plot line with engaging characters. It's really kind of a book you would read underneath a tree as the summer winds cool you down. Overall, my favorite book by Sharon Creech, and would recommend for anyone looking for beautiful, classic, story.

This title has:

Great messages
Great role models
age 9+

Sharon Creech shows her talents yet again

The Wanderer is an amazing book! The protagonist keeps the storyline engaging. Perfect for fans of Sharon Creech.

This title has:

Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
age 8+

Literally The Worst Book I've ever read!

Craaaap! This is it guys, the worst book I've read! And indeed it sucks, Christ man, I never knew a book could be so tedious! And the ending is so stupid! I read like a million pages of NOTHING! I was bored because you don't care about any of the main characters, ANY! Don't read it, it's as boring as watching grass grow or paint dry, and the ending is the worst ending of anything of all time! So you got it. It sucks don't read it.
age 12+

okay

Good but could lower down on the action. Why did I think of reading this book? It was so boring

This title has:

Educational value
Too much violence
age 12+

Great!!

I loved this book!! this story can get a bit confusing and slow at some parts but overall a great read!!

This title has:

Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
age 10+

best book ever

this was definatly creech's best book yet. i cant understand why anyone could not like such a book, Its story could fuel your heart and captivate you mind with its breath taking human beauty a must read for anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This title has:

Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
age 8+

A great book

This book is very well written and I loved it. The main character (Sophie), is a strong girl who LOVES to sail on the ocean and be very near the ocean. Her uncles, and two boy cousins are going on a boating trip and Sophie wants to come along. Everybody thinks that boating os for boys but Sophie thinks otherwise.

This title has:

Great messages
Great role models
age 10+

Not for little kids, older kids in third grade and up would enjoy it

I like it, I read it in fourth grade and 9 or 10 years old, and now I still re-read it and I'm in sixth grade and 12. If you don't like it (which some of my friends don't), then its understandable because the vocabulary is tough and it had a hard to follow plot.

This title has:

Great messages
Great role models
age 10+

good for 10+ i think!

I loved this book, therefore read all of her series! loved all of them!!!!!!!!!!!

This title has:

Great messages
Great role models
age 9+

Good for tweens! Younger kids (7 and younger) may have a hard time

I loved it! Sharon creech is such a good author! This has to be one of her best!

This title has:

Educational value
Great messages
Great role models