All teen and kid member reviews for Beyond: Two Souls

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bydogmon2 October 14, 2013

VERY GOOD GAME

This Game is very good but not for young kids it has violence and kissing but not really any sex. You can cause much damage with Aiden (Jodie's inside friend) and you fight a lot as Jodie as well. This is a amazing game with an amazing story an I'm sure many people will love it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bysusan boyle October 13, 2013

Good Game, But not up with the standards of their previous game, Heavy Rain

good game, Good Things,Great Story, Fantastic Graphics, Really Emotional,Ellen Page Bad Things, Combat Hard to understand, your character is invincible some bad acting
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byThe Parental Advisor October 29, 2013

Should be great for kids 10+

Ok so this game might seem bad at a first glance... It truly isn't. Although there is a lot of cussing in the game. Blood is in very small cuts and large "gore" as you would call it rarely happens and I am yet to see it happen. The violence is happening often but mostly it is fighting with your entity against other entity's. Even with fighting with Jodie, the main character, it's normally fist fighting and a gun is very rarely in her hand. Sexual activity is at a low even though some people would say otherwise. All in all this is an utterly amazing game. The game makes you feel emotional along with the characters and makes you feel IN the game. Amazing cut scenes, action, and visuals are great and I think that this game is great for kids.
Teen, 14 years old Written bylinas101 April 25, 2014

Beautful Story But Mature

this game besides its somewhat extremly innapropite game has the beautful storyline and acting and visuals enough to be an oscar award winning film
What other families should know
Great messages
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJordy4dawin July 23, 2016

Best

I think this game is brilliant it is good for most ages (12 and up)
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymatos March 22, 2016

NOOT BAAD

nothing bad. okay one sex scene(and they have clothes on :D)and thats scene is nothing! In finland anomalisa is rated 12 and up and in anomalisa there is very realistic sex scene so why NOT! btw violence is not bad in this game
Teen, 14 years old Written byThebombdotcom July 5, 2015

Amazing game but not for those under 14

While I this is an amazing game to play with an awesome back story, it is NOT a game for kids. Not only is there brief nudity (in one of the many endings) but there is implied sex. While the whole walking around in underwear isn't that big of a deal seeing that Jodie is wearing a shirt and you see worse at the beach, there are scenes that definitely aren't for kids 14 and under. I thought fifteen would be a good age seeing as they are most likely already in high school and exposed to many things.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 13, 2014

Beyond: Two Souls good but not as interesting as Heavy Rain

From quantum dreams, Beyond two souls really impressed me as i was a big fan of heavy rain, i hoped high for David cage and i enjoyed every second of this game. This has action but be warned it is extremely creepy and scary with a couple of jump scares. I got really annoyed with the way it went forward and back in time but you'll understand the story.Is it better than Heavy Rain? NO! Heavy rain has a better story and controls but Jodie (Ellen Page) in beyond two souls CANNOT die. Still, exceptional execution of gameplay.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bywillman72 November 28, 2013

a point and click

this is basically a point and click adventure though it has many themes this is fiction like and supernatural so unrealistic things happen like the paranormal friend in the game
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing