All teen and kid member reviews for Black

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bytrevtenntitans April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

AWESOME!!!!!!

OK it doesnt swear as much as you may think,theres no blood at all and is an AWESOME game..although some parents may not allow because of excessive and intence violence,but im telling you its not as bad as the say. it's the best game i tell u!!! but the publishers are not i mean are definately not looking for the younger audience.its more for teens or 12+.And it only swears a bit but it isnt just minor swears so thats why it says "strong language".
Teen, 14 years old Written bygoldendrummer March 8, 2009

Cool, but.....

This game has to be one of the best shooters out there. The action is over the top. Parents shouldn't freak out. The worst aspect of the game is it's language. It ranges from the little ones to the big nasty ones. That's the worst part. This game is a shooter, and it's surprizing that there is no blood. None at all. Just guns and more guns. You can shoot anything and everything, including cars, walls, and explosive barrels. There are cutscenes where there is language and two guys smoking. That's all. If your kid knows that he's not allowed to say these words and that videogames aren't real, he/she will be fine.
Teen, 17 years old Written bydouble E April 9, 2008

Its not bad at all...

Black is just like any other war game that is rated teen, except there is strong language. I didn't care for the game that much, it was extremely short and the gameplay repeated itself. Anyway, the only thing objectionable to 13+ is the language.
Kid, 10 years old March 7, 2014

maby

Its okay for 14s and mature 12 and 13 year olds
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 March 25, 2012

Cool game,not for all kids though.

When I got this game at first,I thought it was pretty good and fun.However,there's lots of blood and violence so I really wouldn't recommend to ALL kids,Oh,and there's some language as well.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bydantheman1you0 January 28, 2011

Off for kids 12-, iffy for teens and on for adults

Black is definitely off for kids under 12 because it is violent lots of language including f**k a*s and d**k. There is some smoking in the cut scenes and the message isn't very good, ex. good Americans gone bad, plus you play as a guy going astray from his assigned mission. The controls aren't to hard to learn but the missions are long, kinda hard and unsalable unless complete. over all a fun game but inappropriate for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

it was fun

if u like shooting up games it is not a problem it curses alot but ijust some times i put it on mute and listen to my ipod nano
Teen, 14 years old Written byWiiMan April 9, 2008

explosions everywhere the most intense game ever

this game is amazing the most intense shooter ever played says i the only reason i'm giving it 4 stars is because of the difficuly and how long those darn levels are u should defenetly pick it up for xbox or ps2
Teen, 14 years old Written bybeck13 April 9, 2008

Fantasy game... A must buy!!

This game, was a dream come true. It had perfect controls, amazing sounds and graphics, and they story line kept leading you on, wanting more. This is a typical shooting game, you take the role of some kind of undercover swat-like agents, and do submersive missions, all over the globe.. a must buy!!