Kid reviews for Broforce

Common Sense says

Tongue-in-cheek action game is lots of fun, yet shallow.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 3 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 9 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byJonathan Johnson XIV January 9, 2020

Quite nice run and gun, especially with friends

Well, in theory you could say its violent but its all in an pixely (?) artstyle so you should be fine playing it from 10 years up. The game itself is pretty fun, especially if you like 80s and 90s movies or just with friends

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byJeffold77 January 20, 2019

BRO HARDER

the goal of this absolute masterpiece is to run around and murder everyone around you, fight xenomorphs, and punch satan off a cliff.
you play as "bros" who are pretty much hyper masculine characters from assorted action movies such as alien, robocop, kill bill, indiana jones, judge dredd, and much more. also all the charecters names are puns on the word bro such as bro dredd, double bro seven, and broanator. all together it's a pretty great game!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written bycoolkid17383468 November 29, 2018

great game

i dont think i recomend this to kids under the age of 14, because there is a lot of bloody violence and gore. other wise... BEST GAME EVER!!!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2018

Can be very gory and Satanic

In the game, you start as Rambo, a killing machine, from there you Brutally mutilate Terrorists in a quest for world peace. through the game every End Enemy is Satan, which you must punch off a cliff. further in we find Saw traps that Tear you Apart and hounds Which eat you Alive. we then reach Aliens. that almost Explains its Self. i thought it would be cool when i Played (Knowing i Love the Alien Franchise) but No, a face hugger Attaches to me, Letting me Explode, and a Xenomorph came out. once we pass those levels you reach demons. Flaming skulls And lakes Of blood you can swim in. Not to mention the fat guys who explode into piles of intestines, and the people in animal cages you rescue. in the end, You beat the game, Being rewarded by Jesus, Yep, Jesus. This may Offend Christian people. in total, This Ain't no kids game.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written byTacoshrimp00 May 31, 2018

Too bloody

I don't think 10 year olds are supposed to play this... but the game is easy to control

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old May 11, 2018

Awesome Game

It is an action packed game. Though it has blood it is very unrealistic.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written bykeemstar69 February 24, 2017

GO... GO... GO!!!

A great game recreating 80's movie characters like Indiana Jones who is now "Indiana Brones" (basically they add BRO into there names). The level creator is great but complex at first and the final boss is so frickin' hard. A very bloody game but incredibly fun
Teen, 14 years old Written byDarthNazgul14 March 29, 2016

Dumbest awesome game ever made

Soooooo fun with friends in online play, some levels are very fun and easy, some are teeth grindingly hard, and LOTS of action movie references such as Brobocop or Mr. Anderbro

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheAverageKid March 10, 2016

Pixel Violence

This isn't that bad unless you count for the pixel violence. It has pixel gore that you can count it as censorship as it is. The game is about basically a anti-terrorist force that exercises extreme methods to get the job done. All in all, this is not as bad as it seems.

This title contains:

Ease of Play