Kid reviews for Burnout Paradise Remastered

Common Sense says

Harsh crashes dominate in intense, exciting racer.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 9+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 48 reviews

Wondering if Burnout Paradise Remastered is OK for your kids?

Parents: Set preferences and get age-appropriate recommendations with Common Sense Media Plus. Join now

Teen, 13 years old Written byHonmeg287 January 6, 2012

Commonsense is too sensitive

Commonsense's rating for this game is WAYYY to high. There is a lot of crashing (basically its is the whole point of the game) but there are no people in the cars, blood, guts, guns or any other kind of violence. it is in my opinion, one of the best driving games

This title contains:

Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanormyth April 9, 2008

This Game Rocks!!!

I love this game!!! There are a few pauses. In online mode the players can say WHATEVER they want so that is an issue. Also "Girlfriend" by Avril Lavigne is included with the game. Overall it is a great game. The graphice are INSANE. I thinkit is fine for kids 11 and up
Teen, 17 years old Written byThe real truth bruh April 23, 2020

Burnout

This game is not bad some decals show some ladies but the game is just great when your crushing down the street or smashing cars.
Teen, 15 years old Written byRumpelteazer February 18, 2020

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written byGamersnews32 May 23, 2019

Remastered fun for HD crashes

Burnout Paradise is a fun crashing based racer. Fast paced racing, adrenaline chase thrills, and the main objective of the game: "Crash other vehicles". Vehicular violence is the main factor. The main goal is to takedown other racers or other civilians vehicles. Some lyrics from songs are crude, and a bit sketchy.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byMagpiecorvus007 April 22, 2018

Good game, but has alot of destruction.

Okay, so as you'd expect from the way it looks it is a racing game, with an awesome twist!

In a certain mode In this game you can blow the heck out of any vehicle that gets in your way, everything goes FLYING (literally) There are no bodies in the vehicles, Which takes the graphic content levels way down.

However, The crashes and damage look quite detailed and realistic, due to it's remaster mainly, But it even looked detailed back then, This game has great graphics remastered or not, so do expect it to be a rather intense experience, but kids aged at least 8 and over will like this game alot (if they like Destruction Derby type of things)

Bad language is not a concern, nor is sex or substances,

But frightening scenes may include the crashes, they can get quite major, But if your kid knows it's not real, then hopefully they should be alright.

Recommended for 8+ by me for moderate vehicle action violence, but no injury detail at all.
Teen, 14 years old Written byiiEDMWolf February 2, 2016

A Perfect game for a child who wants to play Old School Last Gen Games

The gameplay in this game has kept it's New-like age for 7/8 YEARS(thats how old this game is :D) i remember playing the PS3 Version and instantly LOVED the game, i remember when i got my BSI(Big Surf Island) Licence in 2009. but im going off topic there. So that is why i rate this game 5 Stars.
Remember to try the online function :D And Have Fun!
Kid, 12 years old January 25, 2015

15 (ALL BURNOUT GAMES)

Contains strong road violence and frequent dangerous driving.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old October 7, 2014
Kid, 12 years old September 7, 2014

15A (All Burnout Games)

Violence: Moderate glorified violence and glorified dangerous driving.

Threat: Mild threat.

Language: Mild language.

Drugs/Alcohol: None.

Sex/Nudity: None.

Themes/Topics/Other: Crash Course Racing/Unique Racing. Also contains frequent consumerism.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old November 23, 2013

8&up shoudl be fine...

This game is not bad at all. If your child understands that crashes and flying off mountains and wrecking cars are only done in video games then they will be fine. Before buying this game talk to them about what they do in the video game shouldn't be done in real life. I would have put this as 6 and up except that most 6-7 year olds won't understand some things. Mild "violence" is only crashing, but if you very worried about that, just make sure your child doesn't jump off mountains, crash, drive very, very slowly, and stop on red lights, but that makes the game totally pointless. There is an online mode where people are free to say anything they want in their mic. and everyone playing on that server will hear. A simple solution to that is to turn off the volume. If online still bothers you, just disconnect your ethernet cable or disconnect wireless connection.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written bycoolperson12344321 August 25, 2012

Home sweet paradise!

Paradise city is a great game. I got when I was like, 8 so I know what's in the game that is inappropriate for kids 9 and up. I also know where everything is too. There is no cussing at all! Let's just call it the best game ever.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 9 years old August 14, 2012

If your kid(s) is under 7, worry about the Consumerism and Safety.

Okay, the sex is only 5%. It's a bikini lady as a decoration for it. Some features in it require to give cash.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byteen_n_happy June 13, 2012

The best

Me and my 7 year old brother play this game all the time. It is very easy to learn and play.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bystan101 April 28, 2012

Great racing game

The crashes are pretty bad that's why i said 9 and up.
It is very fun.
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2011

Great racer, violent crashes, 12+

This game is great. The graphics are brilliant and the racing is realistic. You use boost to speed up cars and their are several different race types including one where the objective is to smash oher people's cars. I think people who are 12 years old and over. PARENT WARNING: The crashes are realistic, detailed and are replayed in slow-motion.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old August 3, 2011

Nothing inappropriate execpt for the ocasianly strong lyrics.

This is a fun racing game, but have severel crash scenes that are incouraged, and inappropriate lyrics. There is one song that has the f word in it, but is barely notible if driving in 3rd person perspective.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byCarkillr679 July 16, 2011

Burnout Revew

I Beleave That Burnout Paradise is an Fun, Addicting game for Teens-Adults,
Online can be a bit harsh due to adults cussing each other out, its quite funny sometimes,But sometimes People talk about Important Things,
Anyway, I have Made a Mental Map (I know i play a lot) Of where everything is, So it will help with memory
Sure the Wrecks should kill you, Luckily there is no actual humans walking or driving

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 27, 2011

Ok for older kids

A fairly mild racer. Cars explode, you get points for destroying other cars. No drivers in the cars and the bike drivers dissapear before the crash. Ads for real life countries and a "skate 2" billboard tie in.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2011

greatest racing game ever

The best racing game ever!Killer graphics,cool cars, it's awesome!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models

Pages