Kid reviews for Fat Princess

Common Sense says

Bloody but funny game makes obesity a game-changing trait.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 11 reviews
Kid, 12 years old April 17, 2010

turn blood and gore off (in settings)

I got this game yesterday. When I first played it, I didn't like the blood and gore but I looked at the "Settings" and you can turn it OFF! I was like...YES!!!!!! I really like this game :)

My favorite "class" is "worker" because I upgrade everything and build things to help get to the other castle faster. You also don't have to fight as much...and right now...I'm not that great at the fighting...haha!

I love this game!
But I recommend turning the "blood and gore" OFF!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byGamersnews32 May 21, 2019

Content filters in options menu

There are options in game that allow you to turn off blood(and gore). But if want a more mature experience, I suggest you only turning on blood(not gore).

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 15 years old Written bycomatose1567 February 15, 2014

Disturbingly Awesome

So when I first came across this game I thought it would be dumb, but I was so wrong. This game is probably one of the best hack-and-slash game I have ever played. It is very charming and mildly innapropriate. The problem with this game that parents should know about is the violence, and there is a lot of it. With every single hit blood will stain the ground, and you can blow your enemies to pieces. When you die your character pools with blood, but you can disable gore, or all violence. Overall this a super fun game, and should not be passed up.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written bysuperkai64 June 16, 2013

good game

good game i wood say age 7+ if you turn off the blood and gore
age 10+ if blood is on and age 13+ if blood and gore is on

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2013

very fun game

I love this game. it has a setting to turn off all gore so you do not need to worry about that but be warned!the credits have a very mature song so do not go onto that!still it is pretty kid friendly and has little to no harm.
Kid, 10 years old November 14, 2011

killer cake

A violent bloody gory mash up. The game sets its goal on saving the princess through 6 action paked levels. If you don`t like the blood you can turn it off but I think that takes out all the fun of the whole game. You have the freedom to change from 4 classes I`m not counting the villager you start off as because he has no powers, the warrior is the most powerful class because of his armor and devistating melee attacks, the ranger is great for picking off enemies from a distance, the priest can restore your health or drain the enemies, the mage can set enemies on fire or freeze them, and last we have the worker he can cut down trees and enemies but has low armor making him less of a fighting class. Thanks for reading. Tobuscus228 out.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2011

Blood amounts are like Fairytale Fights.

It is a very fun arcade game that has very good Online Interaction where you can play with up to 52 Players. It isn't too bad. The blood amounts is really the only thing to be concerned about in this game , Apart from that there is no content that seems to be Inappropriate.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byclownarm8 August 16, 2010

fun

FUN i love this game!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLinkThinks March 8, 2010

Mature teens

Fat Princess is a great downloadable game for 15 dollars. You play as a guy on either the red or blue team and try to hack your way to your princess who the enemy captured, while also feeding the opposing team's princess magicial cake making her heavier and harder to carry back. Ummm, Common Sence Media, obesity, really? It's a joke! It's not showing them as being fat in a bad light, it's just humor. Anyways, back to the review. It's REALLY gory if you put the settings on to make it so. But you can turn off all blood if you want. There is online play, and people CAN be foul mouthed, but you can mute them if you want. I'm not going to talk about gameplay, I'm just pointing out the things to watch out for. All and all I'd say a mature teen/tween could play it. Otherwise hold off a year or two.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 9 years old September 7, 2009

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byChocolatchipcookie August 27, 2009
Honestly one of the best games i have played in a long time its funny and cute with action.
thare is blood when your fighting but its not gory at all really, and you can turn the blood off so its not a problem.
i think its kinda cute how you have to feed your princess and make her fat to keep her safe it just goes to show they care more about saving thare beloved priness then having her thin and taken away. XD