All teen and kid member reviews for Final Fantasy XIII

Kids say

(out of 28 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old December 11, 2010
it has profenty like he-l da-n and a-s
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... March 9, 2012

perfect for tweens and up

This game is really fun, but it's boss fights are extremely hard....there really isn't much sex...the most you will see on the girl characters is skin and thats it....the volience is bloodless and there is very little language. i recamend it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byairborneali98 February 26, 2012

Final Fantasy XIII

The story line is really good, and for a rated T game, it's about as clean as your gonna get. The profanity is mild and infrequent. The message of fighting against a corrupt government and saving people's lives can definitely be seen as a positive message. All around, this game is good for kids 12 & up, and, depending on the child, maybe even 11-year-olds, too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bydarkangle September 29, 2011

ffxlll

like 3 dam- 3 hel- thats all
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrockrgrl637 February 6, 2011

Great game, but a little mature for tweens

There's lots of violence and a bit of profanity, but, other than the annoying sounds that come out of one of the character's mouth, there is really not much that could pass as being too sexual. Otherwise, it is a really fun game and it presents a good message of fighting against a corrupted government. Also, it has quite a diverse cast... not all the characters are white.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byIkusaTakuma July 11, 2016

Final Fantasy XIII Review

I have played beginning-to-end on this game, for parents, just keep reading, if you're an adult who wants to know if this game is worth getting, you can easily just skip the "Is This Game Kid-Friendly" part. - "Is This Game Kid-Friendly?" - I'd say 13+. The most violent this game gets would be the dark storyline, nothing that would be inappropriate for someone under 18. - "Is This Game Good?" - It's different from other Final Fantasy games, but if you go in knowing it's different then it's actually a good game. But if you're going to buy this expecting as good a story as Final Fantasy VII or Final Fantasy X, then you may as well not bother with this game. - PROS: - Great Game as Always - One thing all Final Fantasy games get right is overall gameplay. CONS: - Very Linear Gameplay - A Final Fantasy game that's not open-world? Really? Yeah it opens up a bit later in the game but it's pretty cramped for an rpg game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucan1010 February 15, 2016

Game is fairly good but not as good as other series entries.

Violence: Bloodless but intense combat against both human and animal creatures, but for the most part all is in self defense and protagonists do make a point of even trying to stop fights at times. One cut-scene shows a character with a small trickle of blood on his face. First few chapters of the game take place during a "Purge" which is similar to the holocaust. Language: infrequent use of mild language: d*mn, h*ll, cr*p, *ss. Sex: Two characters are engaged, but nothing more than that. Unlike the common sense review, no characters wear terribly revealing outfits, there actually milder than typical JRPG's. One cut-scene shows a characters naked back from behind, but scene is nonsexual and has no nudity.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 31, 2015

Awesome!

Ok, This game really isn't that bad, i wolud rate it 8 and up there is not many swear words and if they do swear there's the words, H*** Da** that all and the Sexual Themes and suddel SO yeah xDD
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAbbyetta June 8, 2015

Interesting Storyline

Final Fantasy XIII is very easy to play. The controls are simple. It has a very interesting story line. it is very much like watching a movie. There isn't very much profanity. The thing I dislike about this game is that the female characters, including a teen/tween character are dresses very scantily.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 15 years old Written bySaad1Khan November 19, 2014
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byRedmage July 7, 2014
Teen, 17 years old Written byGirlGamerReviews22 February 25, 2014

Great For Anyone!!

I really enjoyed this game and I think the kids will love it too!!! When I played the game I barely heard any bad words the only words I heard was damn and for all the parents who don't like their kids to play call of duty and other shooting games this one is for you all you do is kill and fight robots yes the boss battles are hard but you get the hang of it eventually... The game has a great story and lots of positive role models.. The only thing O would find kinda iffy for kids is the women's clothing some of it is kind shows skin and the thigh and stuff but is not bad.. I think you should buy it great game!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 18, 2012

I dunno. Entertitlehere xD

I'm 12 years old and I really love this game. At first it's a bit confusing; like Inception only less confusing xD It's just sort of hard to follow for young kids. But it's really fun and the storyline is really interesting- if you can find it. However, it is pretty violent- one of the characters being a VERY violent ex-soldier and being an RPG game all you do while playing is run around and fight people. You may not want to let your kids play this if you don't want them exposed to violence and such. Also, it does have suggestive themes- as it says in the description- so that's something to keep in mind. As totally wicked as this game is, I wouldn't recommend it for children under the age of 10.
Teen, 15 years old Written byhusker97 March 3, 2012

one of the best games ive played

its a realy good game. Tweens and Teens will both love it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 21, 2012

Not very good:(

Not as great as i thought.Its kind of like pokemon:(.DO NOT RECOMED TO ANYONE WHO HATES POKEMON OR GAMES LIKE THAT.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bypitatron February 12, 2012

GREAT GAME WITH FEW FLAWS...

This is the best RPG on XBOX-360 and PS3. The violence in this game is actually pretty mild. The battles are flashy, fun and can get very fast paced and intense, but nothing bloody or gorey ever in this game. When an enemy dies it fades away. The story is pretty good, but kind of lame and this game has an over abundance of pointless cutscenes. When you hit an enemy, it makes a noise, depending what enemy and weapon your holding. The sounds are bit unrealistic though. The language is pretty mild, just a few d*mn, h*ll, and a*s. The suggestive themes is pretty mild too. There is a scene where you see a naked teenage girl, but it is obscured with lighting and clever camera angles, no actual nudity is shown. Many girls wear mid-driffs and have some clevage. One character has a revealing top, but she seen, on just 3 occassions and it is not that revealing in the first place. It is a little bit educational because, of how you have to see what character and roles fit the enemies you are fighting. The character are positive role models, because they fight for there world, even if it risks their own lives. Characters fight some humans, but more evil blobs, robots and bird things. Overall the game is not that inappropriate, just some minor things, if you want some thing to do, then I suggest trying this out.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byHuhthing August 1, 2011

Great game might be a little violent and confusing for younger players.

This game is fun, but may be really confusing for younger players. I was introduced to this series early on, so I get it, but younger kids could get stuck. Mild profanity, but nothing much. Of course, this entire game is 75% fighting, so it might be a bit intense for younger players. Scantily clad women are common in Japanese anime, manga and games, so it's not surprising that some of this is shown in the game. This game will keep you playing for hours. It takes almost a full day of playing this to get to the main storyline. It is worth every penny spent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 1, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 30, 2011
50-55 hours, awesome bosses, love it
Kid, 11 years old February 10, 2011

WOW!

Man, I love this game! It looks beautiful on an HD TV and it plays amazingly! I'm a big fan of the final fantasy series, and this is one of the best!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models

Pages