Kid reviews for Forza Horizon 3

Common Sense says

Fun open-world racer is best driving game of 2016.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 7+
Based on 4 reviews

Kids say

age 8+
Based on 21 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byDoctor Hoot May 23, 2017

Forza Horizon 3 Is My Favourite

I have been with Forza since the release of Motorsport 4, and may I say that I never want to leave Forza! There are numerous amounts of racing communities originating off from early Forza games. I, myself, am glad to be part of the FACR group. There are millions of Forza players across the Xbox and Windows platform, and never before have we seen a more highly praised Forza title. Forza Horizon 3 came with a bang, offering more cars than you can dream of + another 400. It comes with over 300 hours of campaign gameplay, but also there is online adventures and freeroams! It offers a variety of cars of all tastes, and then you can upgrade and tune it to fly to the sky (really). Anyways, I know the majority of gamers are from PlayStation, so I know you will hear to switch to Gran Turismo a lot "for a more realistic experience". However, the Horizon series has been designed for casual racers whereas​ the Motorsport series has been designed for elite racers. So Forza has a racing video game for everybody! Forza Motorsport offers a gripping, hardcore racing car simulator which you can take to the countless tracks within the game. Forza Horizon offers a more casual racing experience within a whole chunk of Australia where you simply will not run out of road. In conclusion, the highly acclaimed Forza series is for everybody, and there is no deny in that it will offer you the best racing experience you'll ever be put to. Have a great time!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 16 years old Written byArisaMisato October 5, 2016

Absolutely fantastic

Other guys think this game is the worst is mainly because they are jealous. They said it's the most unrealistic racing game ever, and we ahould play GTS for more realism. I was like who gives a damn? It's not about realism, it's about fun to me. Enjoy the scenery, cruise with some friends and a lot more. Those morons are just being stubborn about buying the wrong console and not able to afford a PC that'a powerful enough.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written bything5313 June 9, 2017
I am more first person shooter person but when my friend came up to me and said to try this with him I thought why not. I fell in love with this game. I got an xbox 1 and just binge played this gam like crazy. Now there is no real violence. When you crash into a car that is not violence. If the driver was killed or showed bad injury then this would be a different story. Sex is not very bad. On the beach location there are some girls in bathing suits but if you let your kid go to the beach this is not problem. language wise im yet to here one. I am level 104 and have played this game for about 100 hours and havent heard one yet. Please get your kid this game he/she will love it. Hoped this helped.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 16 years old Written byBatman321 October 9, 2016

Best racing game in a while

Lots of fun, definitely a must buy for Christmas or a birthday
Teen, 15 years old Written byB-RexTheT-Rex May 13, 2020

Famed racing series gets new revolutionary title.

This game is rated E for Mild Lyrics and Mild Violence.

We all know the Xbox One had some pretty lame exclusives compared to the PlayStation 4, but Forza Horizon 3 came out with the Xbox One X, currently the most powerful gaming console of all time (until this holiday season when the Xbox Series X and PS5 come out). FH3 came at a time when the Xbox One was turning itself around into a competitor to the PS4 (which as an Xbox fan, I can say that the PS4 was the better console this generation).

Mild Lyrics - Some songs have some innuendo in the lyrics, such as "It's Tricky" by Run-DMC and one song by the Beastie Boys I can't remember the name of.

Mild Violence - Cars can crash into things, need I say more?

Overall: This game is a fun racing sim to tide us over until Forza Motorsport 8 and Forza Horizon 5 come out on the Series X, assuming the series isn't closed down.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written bySeek Elite November 23, 2019

Great Game - Open Drive

I love the game because of the open drive, you get to drive at what ever speed you want around a big map and there’s no race you actually drive to your races it’s basically a career all in a game.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written byTigerBEAR July 25, 2019

Amazing racer for all ages

This is an amazing game, which has loads of map to explore, and a large vehicle sandbox. I put loads of time into this game, and I still love it. It is packed with content to keep you constantly entertained, and hooked. It does have DLC with big brands like hot wheels, and car packs which can be expensive. FH4 does upstage it though with a bigger world, better DLC, larger car sandbox and overall better graphics and more features. This game canbe easily picked up by kids around 9, but the menus are more complicated than FH4. This game is still fun, but I would recommend picking up a copy of FH4 instead which I have also done a review of.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byeggmanjames August 13, 2018

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 8 years old July 20, 2018

really good open world racing game!

Forza horizon 3 is a really good game but the car can crash and flip over and stuff like that. and some ladies in the sidelines are dressed in crop tops [probaly because it's in australia.] but nothing too serious. the car never gets damaged like lose a front bumper like the first one and the second one.
otherwise a great game!
Teen, 13 years old Written byBioturtle18 July 10, 2018

Dont listen to Gran Turismo fans they are just trying to downgrade the game

To be honest i have played this game more than other racing games its a great free roam game for kids 8 and up, but the music can contain language but other than that its a ok game, Overall its good even 2 years after its release.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byCarson Bush June 2, 2018

Great racing game!

I really love FH3. It has gorgeous graphics, a huge selection of vehicles, and a giant open-world area to play around in. The most iffy content is some certain song lyrics, but the music isn’t always like that. Be careful on the online multiplayer. (As you would anywhere else)

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoofygirl323 March 25, 2018

Love this game!!!

I love this game it is so fun to play and the graphics are great!
You update you HQ s with the "FANS" you get from either racing or the other activities.
There is stuff you can do online, but only if you have X Box Live Gold.
You can also join teams, but I know nothing about that part of the game.

I have no clue if there are any bad words in the songs. I have not heard any yet. So I would think no.
You can crash you car, but it doesn't show any gore and it is fixable to make your car like new.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Ease of Play
Teen, 15 years old Written byHobo Joe March 9, 2018

Best open world racer

Imo, this is the best open world racer that is and ever has been. The graphics are amazing, especially if you have a One X and you play this sucker in 4k. Absolutely amazing. It's got a huge selection of over 350 cars (not including DLC and special variations). It's got a great physics system and so much more to offer than the previous games. Unlike FH2, the mass majority of the FH3 map is all open, and half of the map isn't guarded by titanium fences and trees. Along with a more open map, FH3 boasts a map about three times larger than the map of FH2. It's also got a ton more things to do, like danger sings, drift zones, championships, street races, etc etc. I'd say the only things this game could use are some better car/engine sounds, the ability to utilize features like convertible roofs and turn signals, and a bigger variety of online games. Other than that, this is the game to get. I can only imagine what FH4 will be like. I wouldn't say this game is violent at all, because that's like saying rolling a bowling ball over uneven terrain is violent. While the cars you drive have someone inside and no airbag deployment is simulated, it is impossible to get hurt. You can slam into a car head on going 300 MPH and the worst that will happen is your bumper will fall off. Your car can only take a certain amount of visual damage. It's limited to the point where you will have some cracked glass and a dented up car that works perfectly fine. You can turn on a damage simulator, but all that does is make it so you take internal [car] damage which is not visible. Provided you wreck your car a lot, it will eventually break down and you can just turn damage simulation off. As far as risqué lyrics go, I don't doubt that they're there but I've never heard them just because i prefer just one of the radio stations which plays classical music. Don't like music at all? Just turn off the in game radio. Simple and easy.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written byBob Ross 14 February 10, 2018

terrible

just terrible

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 17 years old Written byAndreasWaluigi December 25, 2017

Amazing!

Amazing game, but some sexual stuff including half naked womans, pornography (only once), and sexual laungue including "boobs", "d--k", "sexy body" and a very sexual song
Kid, 11 years old November 12, 2017

Great game

Great game, giving me a lot to do and explore. In this game, you have all of Australia to drive around. You can race, play with friends, or just drive around crashing into things. The only bad parts are lyrics in some of the songs and illegal street races that you can take part in. Otherwise, great game.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written byThomasKramer October 31, 2017

Beautiful

The graphics are the best in any game I have ever seen. I love free roam and being able to explore Australia in any of many awesome cars.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 12 years old October 28, 2017

THIS GAME IS SO FUN

I think that the animation is incredible, and that the only downside is the music. Some songs include bad words, but you can switch to different radio stations on forza horizon 3 that are instrumental. This game is the best x-box game ever!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written byKforKubaaaax September 26, 2017

The BEST racing game in the world

This game is amazing. VERY realistic looking, and EXCELLENT graphics. In the game, you get to be the boss of Horizon, and you get to race, gather fans, expand and build your festivals, and much more.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 12 years old July 9, 2017

The best Forza ever

I think this is the best Forza yet. I got my Xbox earlyer this year and fell in love in the Forza series. This is a must buy.

This title contains:

Ease of Play

Pages