All teen and kid member reviews for Left 4 Dead 2

Kids say

(out of 120 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old December 25, 2010

BEST

THIS IS THE BEST ZOMBIE GAME EVER. The good role models are the character's teamwork. This is by far the best one.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byToak March 22, 2010

Generally acceptable for 13+

By the time you're 12/13, people in school use the words "D*mn" and "S*it" a fair amount, so not much of a problem. The blood and gore is intense, but it's fine if you're mature about it. Gameplay is fun, and promotes heavy teamwork. Recommended if you can handle the concept of zombies and are mature about blood and gore.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byArmadan October 4, 2010

Just a stress relief and a game for zombie fans

This is a pretty simplistic game - Kill zombies, Survive, Have fun in a SIMULATION. I'm not quite sure why the OP thinks that the slaughter of zombies is a bad thing... Anything is possible until proven not to be - and if a zombie apocalypse ever were to occur... I don't think hugging the zombies will increase your survival rate...............................................................Anyhow, L4D2 is just a simple shooter with unrealistic depictions of violence - Shotguns and melee weapons do not actually work in the ways portrayed in so many games like this. Coming from a family of hunters I can tell you a shotgun does in no way, blow half of a body off. Nor can a hatchet cleave you in two. Just a fun little stress reliever - and in no way should be considered a serious approach to a disease riddled creature ( Running from the zombies - good --- Shooting them in the head - Good --- Using melee weapons and letting them beat you up - Terrible idea )
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byLegendXz March 22, 2010

Violent bloody shooter

A overall very violent game full of blood and gore and kill everything and anything that comes at you is its message.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byReviewerkid13 July 5, 2010

Good Game

No one under 13 should be using online play as others can freely speak. Also, if you don't want to the gore, the settings could be easily changed or you can get the censored version. Language from the AI's is not really a problem. F*** is never used but s*** and ass and such are really minor. The gameplay is easy and there are good messages about teamwork.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old November 20, 2009
Seems good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 27, 2010
Honestly there are real overprotective parents out there this game is not that bad for kids it teaches them teamwork cuz u need to work togheter if u want to have an hope at survival the worst swear in the game i remember is Ellis' description of "instructions" whih is "Kill alll sons a Bitches"
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2010

The best zombie/shooter game!

The best zombie/shooter game I ever played. It is so fun. The weapon choice is better than the first game. The storylines are better than the first one. There is minor cursing and no sex. Overall the best game!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 November 30, 2011

Better than the first!!go get it now if you're a l4d2 fan!!!

This isn't even inappropriate!!its zombies,not humans!!and the violence only fits in the atmosphere!!what would you do if you were in a zombie apocalypse in real life?what else would you do?throw rocks at a zombie until a tank comes and bashes you out of the way?and not long after a spitter comes and spits damaging acid at you?you have absolutely no choice!its either you kill them or they kill you!!!and there are the mutations and the new crash course dlc the sacrifice!l4d2 is currently having a lot of updates so go get it if you liked the first,this is 1000x better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i got it when I was 11 as soon as it came out and I can't put it down!!!!most fun game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 17, 2010
This game, though fun, is excessively violent and gory. But, on the other hand, there is a function to take off all the gore. This game encourages teamwork, but that is because it is just to survive. I have played online, and chances are you'll run into either a foul-mouthed teenager or a 30-year old pedophile. This game is so violent, I truthfully don't think I should be allowed to have it. There is a chainsaw, and when you use it, blood goes ALL over the screen! Disgusting! So, yeah. If your kid is under 13 years old don't, i say DO NOT let him/her get this game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2010

l4d2 isnt that good

I only like the dark carnival which is cool.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byChickenOfTheWest February 15, 2010

A great sequel.

Alot better all around then the first... But alot goryer...If thats a word. But its zombies, so its not something you'd cringe at. Teamwork is used alot through the premise, which makes it a bit lighter, but there is still times where you'll have "white-knuckles" through all the action. Worth a look, if you like bashing off a zombies head.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byDeadpoolDash May 14, 2013

Teamwork at it's best

Left 4 Dead 2 is a zombie apocalypse game based around teamwork it is based around four survivors Coach, Rochelle, Ellis and Nick who find themselves thrown into a hostile environment, to escape they must fight hordes of zombies to reach safety but to do this they must work together. The game requires players to stay together to survive against the zombies. This game has extreme violence (which can be toned down) and the occasional swear word (but considering events you can excuse this) but overall it is a really fun and enjoyable experience and with the A.I. Director deciding how the game will play out it increases replay-ability value. On the PC you can also download fan-made maps, weapon skins and more to make the game more enjoyable to the player.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old April 4, 2013

Hold On a Second

Fun for teamwork but violence is a pause thing. Before you say "Go ahead play Left 4 Dead!" To your son talk to him and think about it first.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 27, 2010

good for mature tweens

I think its got allot of violance so probebly 10 and up. but safty isnt a prob but they ude guns and that would be the part where u need a mature kid maybe. and educational because u work together also known as team work. the game is very complicated but once u get the hang of it its easy. I say parents or gurdians get it for your kid if he/she is mature and if there not then if they really want it have a talk with him or her about how to be mature or how to act when they come accross an.....um..... an issue then they will know what to do. so choosey moms choose l4d 2.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Kid, 9 years old September 23, 2010
Seriously? its like the greatest game for ages 9-16 Even my 4 year old friend plays this game for gods sakes
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 12, 2010

best game for anyone

THE BEST ZOMBIE SHOOTER EVER
Teen, 15 years old Written byabbylucas February 6, 2010
The first Left 4 Dead was given the title the game of the year and I was thinking there was no way they could top it. But they surprised me, new enemies, a story line, and new characters. The variety of weapons and melee weapons makes this game more enjoyable. It can be gory when killing zombies.
Kid, 10 years old February 4, 2010

Perfect for tweens

Great game. You only kill infected people in self defense. But if you use the machete blood is left on the blade. Still this game is really fun.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bySmombie February 2, 2010

good for most kids aged above 13

I like it, it's a fun game and it isn't that bad, some swearing isnt bad people have heard that before. Blod is removable but it still is voilent
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages