This is a preview of our full review. Come back on: Thursday, December 31, 2020 for the complete rating and editorial review.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Game review by
Jeff Haynes, Common Sense Media
Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Game Poster Image
Upcoming game puts nine films into one massive Lego playset.

What parents need to know

Parents need to know that Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is an upcoming action game for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Windows PCs. The game is based on the globally popular Star Wars franchise, and covers all nine films in the main Star Wars films, including the upcoming Episode iX. Unlike other collections of Lego Star Wars games, this one has been redesigned from the ground up to be a completely new experience that isn't reusing any previously produced content. Players will have the option to play as more than 200 different characters from the films, and will play through some of the key moments in each movie. Environments are frequently destructible, and will also have quest givers scattered throughout each level to give players side quests and missions. The Skywalker Saga will also be the first game from the Lego franchise to allow players to use the Force all throughout the game to move objects or even trigger characters to dance and move through space without a “Force needed” icon showing up onscreen. Combat's frequent, but is comically handled and results in characters falling apart into Lego bricks when defeated. Otherwise, there’s no inappropriate content to be found in the game.

Set preferences and get age-appropriate recommendations with Common Sense Media Plus. Join now

Continue reading Show less

Game details

Common Sense Media's unbiased ratings are created by expert reviewers and aren't influenced by the product's creators or by any of our funders, affiliates, or partners.

See how we rate

About these links

Common Sense Media, a nonprofit organization, earns a small affiliate fee from Amazon or iTunes when you use our links to make a purchase. Thank you for your support.

Read more

About Our Ratings

Our ratings are based on child development best practices. We display the minimum age for which content is developmentally appropriate. The star rating reflects overall quality and learning potential.

Learn how we rate