Kid reviews for Madden NFL 11

Common Sense says

Popular football sim offers streamlined play and more.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 5 reviews

Kids say

age 6+
Based on 16 reviews
Kid, 11 years old December 23, 2013

THIS MADDEN WAS HORRIBLE

WORST MADDEN TO EVER EXIST
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristhegamer_360 December 14, 2011

Best Madden to Date

Honestly people, it's a football sim. Yes you can tackle people but that's part of the game. Give this to anyone old enough to hold a controller.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Kid, 12 years old November 19, 2011

Madden 11

This game is awesome! The buttons take a moment to respond, so that is the only bug. Other than that, 100% great!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old November 14, 2011

Madden NFL 11 is beast

A++++++++++++++++++++ beast game best one ever.
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2011

great game for all ages

i think madden 11 is a great game. it is ok for all ages. there is no blood, drugs, swear words, and the only violence is tackling.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old April 3, 2011

good game for preteens and up

Awesome game
some mistified bad words like 'then he lifted his middle finger to the world' and crazy train has some slurred words but overall a good game.
Kid, 11 years old March 22, 2011

Terrific game!

awesome game. i love how the players look so realistic. i cant wait 4 madden 12 to come out. i reccomend playing on franchise mode. in the menu songs however, i think i heard a little bit of slurred swearing, but its not my concern.

This title contains:

Language
Consumerism
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byjohnmarston February 22, 2011

e.g. Perfect for all ages

This game is great and you wouldn't see anything worse in an actual football game. It might not even be as bad because there isn't any pro football-players having temper-tantrumes. why would you think they have to be 8 years old?
Kid, 11 years old January 18, 2011

SO FUN!!!!!!!

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!! I thought madden 10 was the best, but now I think madden 11 is the best. I highly recomend this game
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2011

good for anybody

It is very fun to own as the giants
Kid, 12 years old January 3, 2011

Perfect!

This game is very fun. The only thing is, is that when you kick a field goal, an extra point, and when you kick off it is pretty hard to kick the football.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 14 years old Written byevanrose December 16, 2010
I loved this game and really suggest it to every football and all sports. No parents should fear the saftey of their kids while playing this game. There are several injuries and I have even seen some pretty gruesome ones but all football games do and so do all sports. Highly recommended!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byshaatwion get mugga November 12, 2010
i like it its ard you mines as well say

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written bychristianlanzas November 4, 2010

amazing for anyone

I love it its an amazing game it has amazing role models and it gets sponsored so thats cool. If you want to get a present for anyone this is it.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bycambrun September 21, 2010
Despite the consumerism it is overall a great game. The running controls are a breeze, they have a good role models like drew brees, who talks a little at the beginning about being a team and what it means to win. Violence shouldnt matter, its football, not Call of Duty.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byhman1311997 September 16, 2010

Best game of the year.

Best game of the year. everybody should play it.