All parent member reviews for Manhunt 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 4 year old Written bymccns1@yahoo.com January 2, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ya

love it and my 7 year old brother likes it a lot
Parent Written byPlague December 15, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Manhunt 2

A bit easier than the first one, but still as fun and gorey as most Manhunt lovers would expect. A fun game for mature players only.
Adult Written bythissitesucks December 28, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

its ok

it`s a good game
Adult Written byroseknight73508 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Use judgment!

Rock Star and all of their other games (except for table tennis) are going for a more extreme game intended for adults. There are only 23 AO rated games, don't adults deserve a more mature game? It's irresponsible parents that should be blamed for their children playing games, not the developers. Even then there is no proof that video games cause children to become violent.
Adult Written byNightshade April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's a bad game...

Manhunt 2, like its predecessor Manhunt, is a blood-and-gore filled hack-and-slash-and-shoot-and-bludgeon-and-garrote-and-... fest that should not be played by either adults or children – except by those perverted people who actually like true “snuff” phonographic films (In other words, a film where a real person, or real people, are killed on-screen.). I, personally, particularly do not like Manhunt 2 on the Wii -not that I own either of those, but I've seen it-, for you are actually using the Wii-remote and Wii-chuck-thingy as improvised weapons. Sure, it is not that different from a controller, but it just freaks me out a little since you know some children are going to, somehow, get that game for the Wii and play it without any supervision. Overall, I would not recommend this game to anyone, regardless of his or her age, since it, in addition to being an exceptionally twisted tale, is not a very well made game.
Adult Written byBaja500 April 8, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not as disturbing as its predecessor, but equally (if not more) violent.

The premise is relatively the same as Manhunt. You're being hunted down, and you need to kill everyone to get through it all. This time though, you're an amnesiac with an alter ego in you, one that was created to turn you into a killing machine. Executions are once again imitable, and are far gorier. I own the uncensored PC version, and let me tell you that the executions are very graphic. They can be performed through the use of quick time events with the mouse, but it's equally as brutal without that setting enabled. One chapter in particular is much more disturbing then the others, Sexual Deviants. You have to sneak through an S&M club. This club is divided into two sections, the strip club and the fetish dungeon. I won't go into detail, but the fetish dungeon involves people pleasuring themselves through the torture of others. Gameplay is smooth for the most part, but the sections involving guns are noticeably weaker compared to the rest. The controls do work well at least. It's not as good as the original Manhunt, but it still provides some thrills and is enjoyable stealth game for the most part. Just be prepared to witness a lot more carnage than you would in Manhunt.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byjuanjose16 January 31, 2015
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

ok

Nintendo edites the game too but you can download al version for pc
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 11 year old Written bygamereviewer6469 June 29, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for anyone

This is just horrifying
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byOo XxX COD XxX oO April 8, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Dont Play

I am pretty flexible when it comes to games... But this is just discusting.... Dont let your kids play this is a 17+
Parent of a 12 year old Written byHedgieguy11 January 11, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Gross

Extremely scary, and blOoody. :((((((
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 13 year old Written bychrrr October 11, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

of for 17+

love it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byhaloratedT April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

ESRB keep it an AO rating.

I don't care manhunt 2 deserves an Adults only (18+) not mature (17+) It is "graphic red realistic looking extreem amounts of blood and gore. And Strong Sexual Content such as Nudity there privites can be shown this type of content deserves an AO rating like an X movie. It should be banned!
Adult Written bySpike52189 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was good not for kids

Look honestly everyone is talking about 6 year olds and 11 year olds. This game is for 15 and up. Everyone who plays this needs to be in the right state of mind. They also need their parents to be aware. I have a copy and I know who its for. Not 6 yr olds its too complex for them. Its for 15 yr olds and up. I have 2 nieces and one nephew among a bunch of toddler cousins. This is too complex to handle compared to other games for Wii. Go for Mario Galaxy for little kids who can read and play games alot. Thats much more suitable.
Adult Written byStephen431 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Bad, violent game.

Not a good game and way to innapropriate for anyone under 18
Adult Written byFooBar April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great game! Not for Kids.

Awesome game, but definitely not for the kids.