All teen and kid member reviews for Manhunt 2

Kids say

(out of 53 reviews)
age 16+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLanmola November 16, 2011

NEVER PLAY THIS!

Sorry, I meant PERFECT FOR YOUR THREE YEAR OLD KID!!!!!!!! I must say, the day me and my cousin discoverd that the rating of the game was changed from AO to M, was like the worst day of my life! Not becouse of our sake, but for the sake of all children and even teens around the world. I never play AO rated games but my cousin does, and he told me that this game should have gotten EVEN HIGHER RATING! We both played "Manhunt 1" and we didn't like it so much. Cousin says that this game is better than the first game, but that you need to be made of iron to resist the urge to vomit at some scenes. I don't know if he exaggerated a bit there, but there's one thing I DO know:EVEN IF YOU SURVIVED TO WATCH SEX SCENES AS A KID YOUR'E STILL NOT READY FOR THIS!(There I exaggerated a bit)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byanimeotaku7 August 1, 2014

no. just no.

I have never played this game, but i know a lot about it. It was originally an AO (adults only) but then, rockstar games edited it so it could be classified as an m-rated game. pushes the m rating to the extreme limits. It is horrible and is one of the most infamous games ever created. Never buy it, it will traumatize you. Trust me on this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2010

Not for anyone.

This game WAS rated A.O. for Adults Only! No joke. Unfortunately,though,Rockstar Games EDITED the game to make it just barely within the limits of M for Mature. NEVER play this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 November 29, 2011

Still no change from the first game.

Leo kasper and danny(i forgot his surname) are now the killers of the game though nothing too over the top.i play it when i was 10 and i let my brother(7 at that time) play it sometimes and he didnt get violent so its ok for 7 and up.i played it 5-7 times a week at that time and i still play it now bcuz its so awesome you can play it 8 hours on end and you cant put it down.not educational and no positive stuff,but not bad either.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

To people complaining that this game is bad for kids

Of course it is. For pete's sake, the game is rated M! Any parents saying that the game should be taken off the market are mistaken. YOU should watch what YOUR kids are playing, and YOU shouldn't be buying YOUR child this game. Anybody saying "I didn't know that the game wasn't for kids!!" should be taught to LOOK IN THE BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER OF THE GAME BOX AND KNOW HOW OLD YOUR CHILD IS!!!
Kid, 10 years old May 15, 2011

Adults only.

Not for kids, Similar to saw 3d There is no "no kids" rating except for maker but for ages 18-19+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byWyZe Skorpion September 27, 2014

Psychotic Game

I can't believe parents review the game to such a young age. My uncle had this game for the wii. It's horrible and disgusting. Other consoles are bad enough but with the wii you need to mimic what you do in the game. The game is just plain gory. As if this game isn't bad enough, there is a lot of sex in it. You see naked breasts and butt in strip clubs. You are rewarded for getting as much gore as possible. At some points in the game you can use drugs such as injecting yourself with a needle. It's horrible and disgusting. This game was once rated ao until rockstar edited it. It's a horrible game that not even adults should play.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byadc81791 April 9, 2008

Ok.. here's the deal...

If you are stupid enough to let kids play this or watch this, it's YOUR problem... If you don't like it, it's YOUR problem. Don't judge the game because of it's violence and other obsenities. I like the game and the story. This would make a great movie. The AI is stupid sometimes though(walking repeatedly into a corner) but other than that its a good game. This site is to review the game not to critize it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byThe game breakdown October 6, 2014

Graphic, yet somewhat entertaining game is not for the sqeamish

Throughout 3 years I heard about the controversy surrounding this game, I heard about how gory and brutal this game is, and about some of the dumb things that people had tried to do to get the game banned. And the game got censored bringing it down from an Adults Only rating to an M rating. So I was surprised when I saw that Rockstar leaked the uncensored version of the game. So, since I am very desensitized to violence in the media, and since there is no proper review of this game in the kids section, I decided to download and play my first Adults Only rated game, and it was actually not that bad. The story is decent, but not great, the concept did not interesting, but the execution with some of the psychological themes in the game surprisingly works to its favor. The gameplay is good, yet unfairly punishing in insane mode, you have to be better than Solid Snake form Metal Gear Solid for them not to catch you and the combat is unfairly difficult, if an enemy strikes you with a combo, there's a big chance he will keep striking until you die. At its best, the game is a great stress reliever and a fun stealth/shooter. Now that I have discussed the quality of the game, I will talk about the content(of the uncensored version). This game is one of the most violent games ever made,if you shoot someone in the head, their head explodes showing brains, eyeballs and flesh splattering on the walls, if you shoot someone anywhere else, a brief and almost unnoticeable blood splatter. The executions in this version are even more gruesome, including decapitations the headshots that I have already mentioned earlier in the review. I looked on youtube to see the difference between the version I had and the censored version. The difference is that in executions, the censored version has shaky cam and heads don't explode and people are not decapitated, no one is crushed to death, all of the executions I just mentioned are offscreen in the cut version, but are shown gratuitously in the version I have. You can choose not to do executions, but I have done many of them. Sex: There is some brief nudity in mission 3, an implicit pornography tape in mission 7 ( there might be more, I am only halfway through the game). Profanity: Nonstop profanity from beginning to end ( Warning, uncensored profanity in this review) words like shit, fuck, motherfucker and cunt are used frequently throughout the game. This game is not for everyone, especially not the squeamish,it is very long and I have not yet completed it and many people will quit along the way, but some will find this entertaining in some way. I know this is my longest review yet and thank you for reading through this. I will now go and finish the game, I will update the review if I have to.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarksouls444 September 15, 2014

Disturbing as the first and gory

its gory as the first I only seen youtube videos of it and I can tell it has really good graphics and storyline but it is so gory and some of the bosses are gorss looking to its only for the people who have the guts and the heart
Teen, 14 years old Written byZackyDeje August 18, 2014

Manhunt 2

This game is for psycopaths, don't ever let someone of your family touch this abomination. It is violent. full of sex and torture, when i tryed it, i wished i could return in time and not open the damn box...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 1, 2013

what the??!!!

umm, wasnt this rated AO!!!!?????
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySomeone123 July 10, 2010

Perfect For 17+.

This is a very brutal game and is not meant for people under 17+. The one thing I really don't like about this game is that you can pretty much do anything to anyone, such as smashing glass and slitting other peoples necks with it. It is a very intense game. Also there is quite a bit of sexuality, as well language, including the word F***, S***, Bl0w J0b, Pu$$y, and B*****. Including the Rating Changed to AO later after development.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

oh my g*d

whoa...i uh ...kinda ...HATE ROCK STAR GAMES bacause the know kids will see this and they are going to do terrible things to little boys and girls.can you imagine a 6year old seeing this?
Teen, 14 years old Written byihateageratings April 4, 2016

gory but non realistic and fake

I'm not to asurprised the adults only rating was taken of it and changed to m it isent what I expected its extreamly violent but make i mean you hit a guy in the head with a shuvel and his head just didapears and glitches away if you even make contact with something there's blood you can kill people in all sorts of horrible ways but if you punch someone in the stomach I mean come on unessisary and the blood is so fake I don't understand how everyone is so scared of this oviously there s cardy cats and its not a horror game no monsters it's just blood blood and more blood I prefer a bit of realism I mean if you bang a guy on the head his head is just going to disapear and erupt with blood it's silly I can see why rockstar games reduced age the rating I found it disapointing and don't play it you'll be disapointed a total over reaction in fact you'll find it funny the violence is so fake but I don't recommend it if your sensitive to blood and grusome deaths but if your over 12 you'll find it just dumb a in fact a 7 year old could play it withou being scared if they were clever enough to know the difference between reality and a dumb game even a child that age should know if you punch someone in the stomach blood isent going to go every where or if you hit someone with a shovel they will vanish a bit of an overeation with the additional A rating
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymatos March 15, 2016

good game but VERY violent

if you are very mature you can play this game if you are 13 year old:D.But dont if you are normal person because this game is gold BUT very violent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byTechnicbro October 26, 2015

Seriously...just really guy. Look at the detail today.

Sure, Manhunt 2 is violent, but to some of us kids, big deal. Manhunt 2 is nothing compared to games today (ever looked at Mortal Kombat X), and yet people are still complaining that this game is the most violent game of all time til today. Face it, violent video games will never go away, and will have the rights to stay. Parenting, if you don't want your child to play violent games, it's simple, DON"T BUY IT. It's so simple, but to you parents it too hard to say no their kids. I'm just a teen, and I know what's right and what's wrong.
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2014

Manhunt

Cut: Murders or executions are blurred and unrealistic but still quite graphic. Uncut: 21+: Murders are so graphic that it makes Rockstar Games look like sadistic and utter pure killers. Should not even be out there.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2014

lol

OMG SUCH A VIOLENT GAMEEEEEEEEEEYYYYYYY
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byHAZZARD September 27, 2013

Extremly Violent game.dont believe the kids posing as adults

usually I would write a full review on a title, but this one needs to be short. While I feel like games such as DOOM are not demonic as people say, I feel that this game is most likely the most violent game ever created. I don't think anyone under at least 22 should play this and people who play this should have debates in their head about what fames like this can effect young kids. And please stop posting reviews as a adult saying its ok for kids 12 and up. Your not fooling anyone if you type with all caps like a 10 year old on a 3ds.especually with your grammar issues.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages