Kid reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds

Common Sense says

Classic fighting game glamorizes violence, sexualizes women.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 5 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 13 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written byJohn S. March 6, 2013

This is not a very violent game.

There is fighting but there is no blood and the characters are fighting to protect earth.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAbe1998 January 17, 2012

Awesome game! Only a few minor concerns for parents

This is a really fun fighting game! There is no blood in the gameplay at all, but sometimes mild blood in the endings. There is a little bit of language (the worst I heard was a**). One character in particular (Deadpool) says the "a" word a lot. Some of the female characters are very indecent. A character named Felicia is only covered by thin strips of white, and Morrigan is also a little bit indecent. That's basically it. It's fun. Not too hard to play. I would recommend it.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old February 19, 2011

okay game

This game is just okay. These fighter games don't have any story through and I hated that because I like games with a story. This game also uses woman as a sex image. The violence isn't bad. You can hear some swear words but no F bombs. Plenty of online stuff too.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old January 16, 2012

Straight From One Of The Comics

This game is awesome, but i have to say that yes it is violence except you can't expect your kid to grow claws out of his knuckles or throw a fireball. The womens costumes are fine they are the same as they were in the other games or comics. Yes all of these people are from other games or comic books but then your child will be able to play as their favorite superhero. Only one character (Deadpool) truly curses but half the time you can't here it over the music.

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 9 years old April 6, 2011

Good and not bloodly

Great game. This game hard to play,(hit colorful buttons and then you will get it). One person has very little clothes on. No plot but still fun.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old March 8, 2017

is NOT 13+ definatly 11+ perfect for 11-17 year old teens

this is show great to play there is only a little bit of violence but this game is amazing hardly any swearing i think common sense media is wrong saying 13+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Ease of Play
Teen, 15 years old Written byd123 April 17, 2012

Tell me again Why paid for this game--(because im stupid)

Ok this game is not worth it. I got this game thinking "oh wow, this is going to be awesome". Two days later I got bored. Its a little fun from time to time, but i think it just sucks. But if you like fighting get the game Enslaved. Thats a good game.
Kid, 9 years old May 22, 2011

fun but watch your kids play.

Marvel vs Capcom 3 is fun but watch for some stuff.Like the women are dressed impropriety.In one ending it takes place in a bar etc. So this game is an iffy choice for 13-15.Here is why.the game is not appropriate because the girls are dressed not kid friendly,violence may be intense to some viewers, and some very bad role models like wesker and others.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bysmashwolf88 April 18, 2011

grab your quarters

good classic arcade style fighting game

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 8 years old February 19, 2011

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 12 years old February 16, 2011
I love this game its one of the best fighting games period. While i don't advise young children watch kids will love seeing their favorite heroes like Spider-man, The Incredible hulk, and Captain America, And if you're a hardcore gamer like me you'll love to know you're favorites are here like Okami people, DMC people, and the resident evil franchise favorites. You'll have to be more sour than the grinch not to have a good time in this game.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old January 18, 2019

The first fighting game i ever played

I played this when I was 5 and was fine. There are some revealing costumes and Deadpool does cuss but besides that its fine.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written byFreebieguy March 31, 2011

great game!

If your one of those fighting game fans this is a game you need to have plus if you really want it you can get it for free personally I think this is one of the best fighting games so far. P.S To get your free stuff sign up here www.prizerebel.com/videogames.php?r=3174888

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models