All parent member reviews for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants April 16, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 10, 11, and 11 year old Written bydaniel44 December 20, 2008

i won the battle anytime am @ war

cool battle,i love fighting.
Adult Written bynunezcruz666 December 3, 2008
Parent of a 5 and 9 year old Written byJeffdaRev November 24, 2008

Nice fighting game...reason for Teen rating

This is a great fighting game and interesting story mode. Very nice that you can turn blood off. I thought this would be good enough when my 9 old son was watching. Because some of the characters are kind of scary looking, he had nightmares. Follow the Teen recommended rating and play it safe. Otherwise, it makes a good rental for adults.
Adult Written byTDSplays June 24, 2015

Perfect for tweens, despite the "T" rating.

This game is perfect for kids wanting to play the Mortal Kombat games. The Mortal Kombat franchise has been marked as the most violent game series of all time. Nevertheless, this game turns that around, adding DC comics characters such as Superman, The Joker, and even Captain Marvel. There are still "Fatalities", which are finishing moves such as stabbing your opponent, shooting them, or even turning their body around backwards. Frequently, blood splatters, but it can be turned off in the settings. The "Fatalities" are less gruesome than other games in the franchise such as Mortal Kombat X. Some of the characters wear revealing clothing, (Sonya Blade, Catwoman, and Wonder Woman). There is no foul language, but the narrator says "you SUCK" occasionally. The game is fairly easy to play, but mastering certain combos are a challenge. There is no sort of drinking or smoking.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Parent Written byPakistanPEGI December 19, 2014

16 and up

It's less violent than Mortal Combat and has DC heroes but Joker and Death Stroke finish their enemy by shooting them in head . Real Violence Sexual Themes(females wearing outfits which exposures cleavage)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 7 and 12 year old Written byStephen the great April 23, 2013


I bought this game for my 11 year old because he really wanted it. Thought there Is a bit of blood it isn't over gory!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 8 and 12 year old Written bymeman February 19, 2013

super fun

blood can be turned off, but its not that bad anyway. has lotsa dc and mk characters, so it might drive people into other products of thiers. still, not too bad. +the messages are teamwork, with not against,dont rage, fighting is bad, but burried under the story. good for tweens and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byInuMiroLover October 10, 2010

This fan of MK doesnt like it.

Being a hardcore fan of the MK series, I was extremely disappointed with how toned down they made the game. Maybe its just me, but MK just isnt MK without the hard core fatalities and arena traps.