Kid reviews for Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare 2

Common Sense says

Weird cartoonish multiplayer shooter grows fun for all ages.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 8+
Based on 11 reviews

Kids say

age 7+
Based on 20 reviews
Kid, 10 years old March 8, 2016

most amazing game ever!

This game is a cartoony shooter where you do shoot other enemies. There is no blood and has super simple controls.You can either play online with other people or just play by yourself.This is a great yet appropriate way to introduce kids to shooters.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written byBam9099887 March 11, 2016

Fun, original shooter for kids

This is much better than the first game in this franchise there is no blood or graphic violence the game is fun and exciting however you do have to manually mute people

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byHappyarch August 7, 2016

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 11 years old March 29, 2017

fun!

shooting is cartoony and fun with only basic violence, i would recommend. The only problem is you can sometimes hear what others are saying in multiplayer.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old November 21, 2016

a good review

This game is an online or player versus player fighting game, it is not bloody but it has a pulsing red screen when your at low health. When you kill someone a little skull appears where you hit them and at the same time will let loose a pleasant “Bing!”. It has some violence and it is a thrill. It has different game modes on online play such as taking over one base and then another until the game finally ends with you either losing or winning. In online mode people who have a headset with a microphone can say whatever they want and everyone will hear it. However there is a way to mute these people. That is pretty much all the goods and bads for this game and I hope you will like this game. If you buy it enjoy!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 15 years old Written byJosh87 January 31, 2017

Great introduction shooter

This game is a masterpiece and is a appropriate shooter for younger kids. There is no blood, cursing or even humans in this game. You can choose to play multi-player or single player. There even is a free roam world. There are different characters and secret places. Overall this game is very appropriate as a game for anyone 8+

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 9 years old December 17, 2016

Its a really good and fun game.

Its like a third person shooter, made especially for kids with no blood or anything. You can play online or yourself. The only problem is the people online speaking to the whole server through their microphones, but luckily you can mute them. The platforms are PS4, xBox One, and PC.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Ease of Play
Teen, 15 years old Written byDevin4567 October 24, 2018

good video game for everyone

Really enjoy this so much, I enjoy trying out some of the different zombies and plants. I also enjoy do the zombie and plant quests. Really recommend this game to anyone
Teen, 16 years old Written bytmntleonardo1234 May 15, 2018

Awesome game

Game is very fun, you can use more than 6 characters and each character has their own abilities. Very addictive game.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old May 14, 2018

Cool graphics but disappointing gameplay.

Plants Vs Zombies is a shooter game that involves plants and zombies fighting each other. The goal of the game is to eliminate the other team and stay alive as long as possible. One thing I liked about the game is that the plants were very unique and were based on the actual characteristics of flowers and vegetables. For example, the pea plant shoots peas, and the cacti shot cactus needles. Also, the plants move around in interesting ways, like the orange rolls around and then the sections separate when it stops. Some things I didn’t like about the game was that it has a pretty steep learning curve and the game did not have original music - in fact, the “Danger Zone” song got pretty annoying. In terms of violence, this game doesn’t really explore it in a new way, because it is still things shooting or damaging other things. On the other hand, it doesn’t show graphic violence or people hurting other people, so it scores a few points there. In terms of gender, most of the characters are stereotypically gendered male or female - for example, the female characters, like the rose, have lipstick and eyeliner and a high voice, and the male characters, like the cactus, have a lower voice, and are tougher. If you are trying to pick a game that doesn’t show a lot of graphic violence, this would be a good game to pick. But if you want to play a game that doesn’t stereotype based on gender, and gets away from the shooter game style, this is not a good game to get, and there are others out there that would give you a more enjoyable experience.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 10 years old December 23, 2016

its a pretty good games

I think that this game as quite a bit of violence but it also gives great messages, also its quite hard to get use to.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2018

Fun and entertaining

This is a very fun, low violence game, that includes less violence as the classic plants vs. zombies and is even better. However, if your kid is too scared of zombies, wait a few years.
Teen, 17 years old Written byGamerPizza February 26, 2017

A shooter that's not a shooter

While this game is technically a shooter, it doesn't have any blood or gore, and what it lacks in violence, it makes up for in wacky weapons and crazy quests (examples include finding a pair of sandals for crazy dave) This is a fantastic alternative for the classic shoot-to-kill games.
Teen, 16 years old Written byJust1whale December 10, 2016

A great shooter, with lots of content

I love this shooter and have sank many hours into it. With the newly added online splitscreen, You and your friend/kid can play together. This game has large amounts of content, including over 100 playable charachters. Another thing that I love about this game is the custimization, as this game features huge numbers of custimizations, which adds a whole other aspect to the game, which can help to make it fun for smaller kids. Along with this, free dlc is released every month, which helps to keep me coming back. Altogether, this is a great alternative shooter which you can sink hours and hours into, and my only criticism is that the singleplayer campaign is very short, and it can take a little while too long unlock a new charachter. The only reason I rated this 7+ is because I think that it can be a bit hard to master aiming and such.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2017

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byFire Pea December 7, 2018

This game is amazing!

This is a truly amazing game, with great multiplayer, as well as a large variety of single player missions and extra quests. Completely worth the money and one of the best games I have ever played, if not the best. The graphics are very pleasing, combined with very good sound effects that present the game in the best way possible.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Ease of Play
Kid, 9 years old September 29, 2018

My brother plays this like every day and I hate it

It’s pretty Disappointing and violent but it’s fine for young kids.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 16 years old Written byNext_Tremity August 11, 2018

I enjoys this Game!

This game is a shooter game based on Plants vs Zombies.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old August 5, 2018

Da best game evar.

Plants vs Zombies is a cartoony and kid-friendly version of Call of Duty. You have so much to do from quests, to getting 200 stars to get a crown hat for your plants and zombies you can even become a L.E.A.F agent or find Dr zombosses secret lair. characters are not scary they are funny some are cute. Crazy Dave is a silly chracter with some funny lines during gameplay. Great game to pick up and play. Don't have Playstation Plus or Xbox Live you can play custom matches.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old October 30, 2017

Perfect

this is a perfect game great game play no scary parts easy to play no blood and at a res-noble price but good for a Christmas gift or birthday.but in other cases its perfect for little kids

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Ease of Play