All teen and kid member reviews for Pokemon Black 2/Pokemon White 2

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old October 6, 2014

really fun

i own this game, and love it!!!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old July 1, 2015

Good and fun Pokemon game, but NOT very good for learning.

This is one of the worst Pokemon games, but it was still VERY good. The lack of anything educational was made up by the heroic and upbeat messages throughout the game. Like all Pokemon games, there is cartoon violence which is necessary to go through the game, but the worst it gets is violently named attacks that aren't that bad. The Unova region, based on New York, is where the only learning comes in: If you live in the NYC area, you could teach a little kid (ages 6-8) the geography of New York via this game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old December 18, 2012

amazing

I lve this game Imy best friend showed me diamond 5years.ago and I loved it this game amazing although I think they're running out of ideas. Look I'm not being mean but a candle and a trashbag?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old June 26, 2013

Very cool game

A very fun game with strategy, action, and a great story. Although it looks kiddy on the outside, it's very fun. It's not some Yu-gi-oh rip off!
Kid, 10 years old June 22, 2013

pokemon black 2 rocks

pokemon is a great and fun game for all ages.theres no innapropriate language and stuff.its my most favorite game.
Kid, 12 years old January 21, 2013

Fun

Very fun & challenging game for any age.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byDanielCello December 9, 2012

Pokemon

In my opimion, there is nothing bad at all about any pokemon games
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old September 10, 2015

Best game

This is a really good game for getting into the fandom and has a good story if you played the first Black and White. It has good massages like not giving up or trying your best at something. Yes, while there is violence, the most you can get is Pokemon battling each other. There are good and bad role models and this game has good strategy for being a Anime RPG. Great game 10/10, been a pokemon fan for 8-9 years, best game by far in the franchise.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old August 25, 2013

Awesome Game!

Pokémon is the best and I will always love it. P.S. If you want an awesome Pokemon choose Oshawott!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 16, 2013

all up to u

i love Pokemon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! one of my favorites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it only has fantasy violence but if ure not a gamer u might not like it as much.....
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeIsAwesome808 June 5, 2013

Fun and easy to play!

Get yours today. You won't regret it.
Kid, 10 years old May 6, 2013

Praise to this game!

It is a great installment for the Pokemon Series With all ages playing.
Teen, 13 years old Written byUxie Trixie Usa... May 1, 2013

Heh, entree.

This game has introduced a lot of new things into the world of Pokémon, up to and including dating sims! Some paths are only available if you play as a girl, and others only if you play a boy. Once you beat the game, other characters from earlier on in the game replace the characters only used in the ferris wheel part, which can be annoying at times. There's also a thing where if you download data from your copy of Black/White, the events from the first game will be referenced, which can be interesting. Some new gameplay aspects are the ability to manage your own shopping district, and how you are now randomly a movie star, who seems to be typecast as some form of idiot hero, even when they're supposably a genius scientist. Still, the game's nice, but it's pretty easy to be sidetracked by all the extra features. Also, there's a magic tree thing called The Entree. Yes, there's a magical tree named after the fancy name for a main course. Never gets old.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old December 2, 2012

great game

i think pokemon black2/white2 is good because there are pokemon from other regions and new gyms to battle. But you can't catch the legendary pokemon kyrem because its Genisis pokemon. Sadly there are some problems like some of the old gyms from pokemon black/white games are not in the game and that there is still team plasma. Be WARNED there is a little bit of violence.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence