Kid reviews for Rock Band

Common Sense says

A fantastic music game for the entire family.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 8 reviews

Kids say

age 8+
Based on 34 reviews
Kid, 11 years old January 18, 2009

AWESOME GAME!

I LUV THIS GAME! IT IS SO FUN! great fun for the whole family
Teen, 13 years old Written byRollacoastalex January 2, 2010

Best music game ever next to Rock Band 2? Yes.

Really the only language problem is in Mississippi Queen from Mountain (see above in Language section), Run to the Hills by Iron Maiden ("R**ing the women and killing the men") and Nirvana's In Bloom ("Nature is a wh*re") All of these actually are barely heard if you are concentrating on the song (which is almost everytime you play the song). So other from that, this is a great game. Perfect for parties, or just random get-togethers. There is Downloadable Content for those on the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 (internet required). Songs are 160 pts. on Xbox, but for PS3 I don't know. Downloadable songs can have lyrics more noticable (still censored) than on-disc songs. For example, a Megadeth album is available, Metallica pack, etc. All profanity is censored other from an occasional "d*mn" or other swears equivalent to that. So lyrics aren't a big deal if you don't mind little cussing here and there. I HIGHLY reccomend this game (as well as the sequel Rock Band 2)
Teen, 14 years old Written byFlaming Pencil April 28, 2012

Best of its time

You will hear Soundgarden's "Black Hole Sun," Radiohead's "Creep" (censored), and many other great songs.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byhorrorpunk416 June 21, 2009

hello children

This is a great game, i highly reccomend it. You get to crate an awesome character, pick an awesome customizable instrument. If you are playing with more people, you can create a band and pick its name ect. All the insruments are fun. They have lots of great songs too, wont get fooled again by the who, sabatoge by the beastie boys, blitzkrieg bop by the ramones, dani california by the red hot chili peppers + the clash, queens of the stone age and others. When you are old enough to understand this game, it is iffy, if you dont sing when you are young you should be fine
Kid, 9 years old October 13, 2009
easy fun not bad. GREAT song list

This title contains:

Educational Value
Kid, 10 years old July 25, 2011

GREAT GAME

it's a great game because my dad got me the game and it improved my gutar skils there is no languge ( barly any ) and NO SEX in the game and NO DRUGS and it's easy

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 13 years old Written bySara2573 January 17, 2011

PERFECT with practice :D

Yes, I did concern language, because there is language, but GUESS WHAT! That's life! Your kids will ALWAYS hear swear words. (unless you lock them up in a cage) I love rockband and it is very educational and safe. Would you rather your kid play Left4Dead 2 No...I don't think so.

This title contains:

Language
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old November 7, 2009

great for tweens ok for younger

i like rock band and i have a nine year old younger sis who loves it too but i am always careful when we are playing it together because some of the songs have a little language

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 9 years old October 18, 2009

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 8 years old December 21, 2008

ROCK BAND IS AWWWWWWWWWWWWWESOME!

I THINK ROCK BAND SHOULD'VE MADE HISTORY! ROCK BAND IS VERY FUN SO IF YOU'RE READING THIS, GET OFF YOUR COMPUTER AND GET ROCK BAND NOW!
Kid, 9 years old November 23, 2008

Better than Guitar Hero!

I have guitar hero and I like it but rock band is even better! You can sing and play drums in this game. My friend has it and he has every instrument. It was awsome!
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2010

E-10+ exists you know!

well i have never played it but i know the songs they have on there and some i know contain a--

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bymelted831 August 19, 2009

perfect for families to play together

This game is the best it has it all. You can rock out with multiplayer mode where some one sings, plays the drums or the guitar and bass guitar. Also there is single player modes. The controls are fairly easy to get use too. Also you can learn how band instrument works and how bands come together. There is some language in a few songs but it's bleeped out. Aslo you can choose not to play those songs.

This title contains:

Language
Educational Value
Kid, 11 years old January 25, 2009

EVERYONE! GET THIS GAME! IT IS OFF THE HOOK!

Okay, I got rockband for Christmas in 2008 and then I raced down the stairs and set up the guitar and drums (and microphone) and I started playing. I didn't have a clue what on earth I was doing but I will tell you this: IT WAS AMAZINGLY FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Whoever came out with this wicked game, IS A GENIUS! Everyone who has never heard of it, look it up online and go out to the store and get it! Trust me! You will have so much fun! It's great to play with friends and family, too! GET IT!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

luv this game

this game is so sweet you and 3 freinds can play and my freind shane learned how to play drums after that game, by playing expert mode so he is the drummer of my real life band and it teaches to sing on expert mode, you habe to do every note right to beat it
Kid, 11 years old October 11, 2010

Great game, but challenging

This game is awesome, fun and cool. It is not inapropriate in any ways, except for the fact that you can make inapropriate tatoos, suck as a raised middle finger, and bad language, but younger kids won't know how to do that, since it is challenging. This game is fairly challenging to play, but it can help you with a musical instrument such as the bass, guitar, vocals and drums. Suprisingly the drums part can make you stronger, because you have long, challenging parts which make your'e arms move up and down, similar to lifting weights.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

best game ever

i luved guitar hearo so i knew i was gona luv this. i got it for christmas n played like all day with my sibilings. theres alot more songs i no n there more modern. th guitar is better n so r the drums n mike. i play ths all th time n its so much fun playing it with friends
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

the worlds gamers......

best game evr! i mean u get to play the drums! and on guitar hero only guitar..........sad isnt it? and u get to sig and play bass! kick up huh? i recomenned anyone to buy it! i have it for ps3!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Best family game ever

This game is awsome!! I like to play it at my friend's house all the time!
Teen, 13 years old Written byNoob Splice April 9, 2008

Pages