All parent member reviews for Scarface: The World Is Yours

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bydarthsitkur August 10, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

badass game

this game is actually better than the movie, basically because you survive the finale and start kickin ass in your path
Parent Written bytomarny August 21, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

This awesome game

I think that this game is awesome and apropriet for kids ages 9 up.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 8 and 20 year old Written by7thson June 9, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Don't judge it just because it's scarface!!!!

I have this game. There is really nothing TOO sexual,girls wear bikinis and short skirts but thats it, nothiing bad is shown.Tony says that if he finds his x wife Elvie, he's gonna give her the f**k of a life time, but he never does.The violence isn't half as bad as other games.Language, parents need to just face the fact that they are words!!!!I know most kids hear them every single day.Just be cool parents because this game isn't even half as bad as other games.Peace out!
Adult Written byalex7766 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

must play for everyone but stay of drugs!

4outof5 using drugs not cool but no nudity and the language is bad but not that bad I would rent or get on gamefly okay Kids DON'T imitate u may think he's cool but don't get arrested Please!!!!!! !! --
Adult Written bybbl player April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written by2225588 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

the game was good/ not appropriot for kids under 14

The game was great. For some kids it may be to graphic. But otherwise the game is great. There is no sex scenes or anything like that. There kind of is a lot of cursing.
Adult Written byRachpoil April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bySkuld April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Oh Parents...

Scarface...what can you say? What adult has NOT seen the movie Scarface? The only thing I need to say about this game is....would you let your kids watch it? If so, then perhaps Scarface is the game for them; however, if you dont want your children idolizing a cuban drug lord by the name of Tony Montana, then perhaps this game is NOT for them. Be realistic people.
Adult Written bynicole623az April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's ok : /

YES there is sex scenes. He has sexual relations with a prostitute at one point. No doubt about it this is a violent, drug-filled game. I would recommend it for mostly adults. But you know your kids. Are they mature enough to handle this behavior without trying to imitate it? But definately older teens only!