All teen and kid member reviews for South Park: The Stick of Truth

Kids say

(out of 23 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byNo Name, for real. March 10, 2014

Absolutely not for kids!

Gross offensive shock value humor, and extreme vulgarity is taken too a whole new level. Above any of the most offensive episodes of south park put together for a nine hour game. Hilarious, but parents need to exercise the strongest possible caution when decided too let kids under 18 even look, or think about getting this game. It even may be too much for some of the most mature adults.To sum it all up, rape jokes, and gross out shock value. As well as graphic borderline porn sex scenes shown in close up. Both men and women shown completely 100 percent naked, exposed body parts for laughs. Coarse crude slapstick, like circumcision and gross out details of bodily functions. ABSOLUTELY AND UNDOUBTEDLY NOT FOR KIDS!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byKhuzy December 25, 2014

Not a kid's game

Hi I am 14 and I love this game and I think it is wonderful. But it isn't age appropriate. I mean if i had children I'd let them play Call Of duty or Halo or even Dead Rising but not this game. Especially if they haven't had the "talk" I mean the day your kid comes running to you and asks what a condom is you can blame this game. It has plenty of nudity and the violence can be mildy bloody at times. But for a immature 10 - 12 year old it can freak them out. And even when you do have the option to skip the sex scenes,whilst your playing the character are going to constantly be saying iffy stuff. I remember one part where cartman is fighting and said "go choke on condoms you faggot" and that kind of language is going to be constant. So no this is more then your average fighting game, sorry to all the kids reading this but no you shouldn't play this, there are plenty of other games you can play which are more fun than this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrennan.howse April 8, 2014

The Good And The Bad

im 13 years old and just beat south park the stick of truth and i found it a really fun game BUT........... there are somethings in the game i thought wow i did not need to see that for example you need to do a mission were you get taken to a space ship and see a penis shape probe going in to peoples butts then you are put on a table and a white one go's in you butt then you need to mash certain buttons then it brakes and a larger black one comes and that just wrong and mean to black people. then the next night you shrink and need to fight elves and in the backround you see your parents haveing sex then you get closer to them and you see boobs going around the screen and get hit by your dads balls.And later in the game there are zombies not just any zombies nazi zomebies and at this point i thought ok this is pushing it then the zombies start to say parts of things hitler has said and there a lot more bad stuff. But the good part of the game was some of the jokes some were bad and some just mad me laugh really hard .
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byWolfteam1256 November 22, 2014

ok for a 12 yr old think agian parents

In this game there is lots of swearing and not a lot of violence and there is nudity and references but there is a setting were you can block the swearing and skip the missions with sex. The violence is wizard and made up style it's about a stick that controls a kingdom. It's not a bad game it's half of the show its like the family guy game but that's worse
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 9 years old May 30, 2014

South Park: The Stick of Truth

This video game is one of the best ever. It allows you to be transferred into the world of South Park and even lets you meet the characters. There is a bit of sex, of course, but not a lot. It's not very violent; the severity is cartoonish. There's quite a bit of swearing. Of course, it's ok for kids. THINK AGAIN, PARENTS!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 27, 2014

roll models

I think its ok for kids 12+ because i mean these guys arent roll models everyone knows that, so if you start acting like them then take it away but if you don't repeat anything then its ok. yes it is a very graphic game with some gross stuff but its ok if you don't start acting like them.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeter Griffin June 21, 2014

One of the BEST GAMES EVER!!!

It isn't for kids but it is an awesome game. Everything in this game is fun. If this game is rated M for Mature then why should some scenes be censored in Europe and Australia.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylenicemaymayman March 21, 2014

SOUTH PARK SEASON 18!

Funny. Genius. Gross. Unnecessary dumb gnome scene. Easy. Fun. Great piece of satire. It's super cereal!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 5, 2014

Review

I seen people play this game and here's my review Violence: 3/5 not very but there's blood Sex:5/5 Pornographic Language: 4/5 lots of profane language Drinking: 5/5 lotsa
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bySodaDog March 5, 2014

It depends on the child

This game has swearing, but they don't ALWAYS swear in every sentence. The swearing isn't worse than your kids can hear at high school. Sex? Some of it is optional, but mostly it can be quite graphic. Drugs? Not much of a problem here. Violence? It can get gory at times, but anyone who is 15 & up and mature can handle that. The whole point of this game is to save the world. I don't see why CSM didn't EVEN give it a 1 for positive messages.
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2014

Good Game but very inapproparitate.

its very gross when circum scythe and these f__ck words BUT very nice game and good story aswell but that sex when gnomes did it was very very very gross but it has real world situancions.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byno_such_thing May 30, 2014

Depending On Your Maturity and What You Already Know

I've known for a long time what some 'bad' things were because of my older brothers and I've watched South Park with them since I was little but I never expected it to be this nasty. I like how you can be a part of the game but it was disappointing you couldn't be a girl in the game you could just dress up as one , but going on it had very inappropriate scenes that little kids should not know about I recommend this game for at least 13+ , It's just not good to have a younger child play this became they made start telling other people inappropriate things, unlike teens knowing right from wrong some just choose to make the bad decision. Overall it's a fun game, even for a girl, I just recommend it to more of teens and adult gamers' instead of younger kids
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 30, 2014

tween thing

I realy think 2 play the game you first have 2 watch the tv show and then understand what well u know thingy is
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 March 9, 2014

Only if you like south park should you...

This game is great, but it features non-stop sexual jokes, and graphic images of sexual content some brief and some seen for awhile. There is also nudity sometimes with sexual content, and with the sexual content it can range from mild to very graphic. Like the show there is frequent language and it is used by young kids and as well as the language they can say some extremely crude things toward sex/religion/etc. There is violence throughout, but it is comical and not graphic and is not the main issue with the game. There are references to drugs, and sometimes they make appear as drugs, but they are more of a fantasy type thing. This game is really not for anyone under 14 due to it's strong language and sexual content. Suggested MPAA R: Strong Crude Sexual Content Throughout including Graphic Nudity, Pervasive Language, Drug References, and Violent Images -Sometimes involving Kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 3 years old September 5, 2016

Not for kids!

Take GTA out of 1st place for most inappropriate games and place this game in there. Too much rude jokes, swearing, and sex so inappropriate even teens will be shocked. This game is the worst game ever.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 19, 2015

Came in with high hopes, and wasn't disappointed.

I'm a big fan of South Park, and if you are too, you need to play this game. I MEAN YOU NEED TO. This game is FULL of references to the show and it certainly will make you laugh laugh like the show. Yeah, it's pretty inappropriate, definitely not for young kids. But if you're allowing your kids to watch the show, I'd say that this is okay for them to play. There is a close-up sex scene but it won't last for more than like a few minutes (That seems like a lot I'm sure, but it's during a combat sequence.) But there is a flood of swearing, so note that, too. This game is a turn-based RPG, Your character will attack by farting, using an ability, a ranged attack, or melee attack. then your party member will do the same, and the opponent does the same. The story is great, and I won't spoil it for people who haven't played make sure to check this game out.
Teen, 16 years old Written byvention March 10, 2014

Just a review

Some blood but not more then a heave bleed noose blood, and in this game you will be playing a game with your frends (in the game) so it's all just a game. Thare are lots of funny jokes, but some sex scenes, but it feels like all games have sex in them now that it's 2014. No privat parts are seen and that is really all the bad things in the game.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byNicholasHawkins March 7, 2014

Great game.

Teenagers everywhere need to play this game. You fart clicking. 10/10
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLincoln2203 November 2, 2016

South Park Is Much funnier than ever

There is an scene when you have to fight the Warlock in the bed when the parents are having sex.Also the thing is Think about what the best of children.I it there choice
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 29, 2016

Good story, but the combat is like Russian roulette with your mind.

The story is OK, but the combat is very slow paced, Final Fantasyish battles. The words "Russian roulette" just describe the luck if you survive or die.

Pages