Kid reviews for Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions

Common Sense says

One of the better Spider-Man video games in recent memory.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 4 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 17 reviews
Kid, 11 years old March 6, 2014

amazing and not so vilont

I think this game is the best!!!!!Its atleast for kids 8 and up!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old March 23, 2011
Greeat game. all spidermen are good and fight villans. Though two spidermen kill an enemy by burning them and letting them fall to there death. Both not completly human The villans will resort to killing but nothing to extreme. Basicly great game not for 8 and below.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byDetroitLions21 May 7, 2018

Not as good as Web of Shadows, but pretty good

Spider-Man Noir gameplay was absolutely amazing. It reminded me somewhat of the Batman Arkham games. The voice-acting was amazing and it felt like I was in 1930s New York.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Ease of Play
Kid, 12 years old November 11, 2012

Not for your 6-year old.

I saw in the common review of this game that there were "sexual references" as well as "combat" and "language". This is true only to a small extent. Having beaten the game twice I know for a FACT that there is ONE curse word openly made apparent (2099 does say "Shock", but it took me two levels to notice he was saying it and it took the final boss to realize it meant sh-t,) Also, there are complaints about violence being immitatable. You use webs to pull wood or whatever out of the ground and bash lizard things made out of sand! I'd like to see someone imitate that!
Teen, 13 years old Written byGdextor December 21, 2011

FUN

It's Really entertaining
Kid, 12 years old August 2, 2011

One of the best spiderman video games

Great Graphics, Awesome Abilities, Play through 4 Spidermans! Amazing, Ultimate, 2099 and Noir. Really Cool game but a little violent with some themes, fine for 12 and up! 4/5

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old June 29, 2012

Great Spider-Man Game is Suprisingly Scary and Violent

This game was really fun but there are couple of iffy things. I never heard anything sexual in the game other then Electro getting power and saying "ohh yeah that feels great", which spider-man later makes a crack about. The worst word you will hear is b*****d and anything below that. Some of the bad guys even scared me and that is saying something. The scariest is the green goblin, he pops out every where and you have to go through a haunted house to get to him. Its mostly noir's bad guys that are scary. Noir fights Hammerhead a guy with a huge vein filled head, Vulture who is portrayed as a flying cannobal, and Green Goblin. The only other scary one is Carnage who turns people into zombies after killing them, Ultimate fights him. Other than that there is just a bunch of punching, guns, and one none graphic stabbing.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 7 years old June 18, 2011

VIOLNOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have this game for Nintedo DS.So you can be 3 Spider-Mans:Amazing,Noiar,and 2099.You walk around killing pepole and robots.Thare are guns,misle shooters,sowrds,bombs,webs, and shields. Great game!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old September 11, 2010
its ok

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byEvilton June 30, 2016

A bit violent and scary for younger children.

There is a cannibal that attempts to murder you by jumping on you jumpscare-style, and a direct reference to a comic book moment where said cannibal murders and consumes Spider-Man Noir's Uncle Ben, but it is an otherwise very fun game. Carnage is potentially too graphic for some but luckily the game is very censored. There is a very sexual joke about Electro's genitals. In the comic books, Spider-Man Noir carries a gun and kills his enemies on many occasions. In the game, he only kills 2 of the bosses and the gun is removed, a step up. It's too violent for kids but is a very fun game.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpider-Man 2099 October 21, 2015

BEST SPIDEY GAME EVER

MAYBE ONE OF MY BEST GAMES
Kid, 12 years old January 2, 2014

SPIDERMAN shattered dimesions is the best

This is the best game EVER! You get to be 4 spidermen Amazing, Noir, Ultimate and 2099, is contains a lot of violence and There is one Mention of Bast*rd and lots of mentions of He*ll. so therefore i rate this game 13+

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byLukeBrowse November 15, 2011

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old October 9, 2010
this one looks sweet. i really want it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAndrewMc January 21, 2016
Teen, 14 years old Written bybutakrshb123 December 30, 2015

Game Review

The game is fun! But like the other games it is a little mature for kids and tweens! Has some swearing! So I would say 14+

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byIronRunningAnvil August 7, 2012

Awesome game, full stop.

To start this game is not for learning. It's an action based game with some, but not to nasty violence. Yes it has no free roam, but it makes up for that in the stunning levels which in themselves have some free roam in one or two levels. You can play as four spiderman (2099, ultimate, amazing and noir) Which are all good, especially noir. The game does revolve around combat but as i said it's not to severe. Language wise, it does have the odd occasional use of inapropriate language, but it is mild and there is not much of it. On a final note, no-one dies in the game and even if you throw someone off of something they do get saved. Enough said, enjoy.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Language