All parent member reviews for Super Mario Galaxy 2

Parents say

(out of 27 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Parent of a 7 and 7 year old Written byratp January 2, 2016

fun but some fantasy violence

title said it all
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Parent Written byPakistanPEGI December 19, 2014

Everyone

Nothing inappropriate.
What other families should know
Great messages
Easy to play/use
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 12, 2012

Agreed! It's even better than the original!

This video game has great adventure,ease of play,and it succeds it CGI,music,and everything! Enough said.
Adult Written byJEDI micah April 23, 2012

PREPARE FOR LIFT-OFF!!!

I love the first game, but this game is WAY better! Nothing negative needs to be said about this game! It is truly epic and adventurous! I hope there will be a third game!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Educator Written byshashabel9 January 8, 2012

I rated it 5 stars cuz my daughter has 5 stars

it is so great and funny and me and my daughter both agree that Yoshi is SSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOO adorable!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byMr. Lovewell August 24, 2011

Mario does it again.

If there's one franchise that hasn't changed a bit, it's Mario. The portly plumber has been through alot in the past few years, but even if he's doing the same thing, Nintendo still manages to blow the world away every time. With Super mario Galaxy 2., they've done it again. I don't know about you, but every time a Mario game is released, I get a little happy inside. even if I don't play or buy each and every one, I still feel glad that Nintendo caters to fans of all ages, unlike Microsoft and Sony. There's no contest to which is the better company. While I enjoy the XBOX and Playstation, I really love Nintendo, both their games and their consoles. Buy this game, play it with your kids, and show them a good time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 9 year old Written byMrs. Sanderfoot May 17, 2011

Reviewed by a Student

The system is a Wii.The purpose is to save Princess Peach.The most challenging levels are the Volcano Level and the Sandslide Level. I think that the Volcano Level is hard ecause it has lasers! The Sandslide Level is hard because there is a chicken with bombs. I like how it has a lot of different adventures. I dislike the game because you have to do like 200 levels and it is really hard to do that. I recommend this video game because I think this will be a challenge.
Parent of a 16 year old Written bylashayminnie February 2, 2011
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byPvt. Sokolva January 5, 2011

I don't like it. But I know people who do. So. Yes.

This game has been done so many times before it isn't even funny. I have never really been a fan of Mario...not even when I was a kid. I also hate the controls of it on the Wii, which is the lowest quality console of them all. However, I know so many people that love this game. I, and my little sister, never got into it. However, I recognize that its a great game for kids from very young, 5 or 6 even, to older....I had a friend who was till enjoying it at age 17! So really, this is a game that I guess I just will never understand the appeal of.
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byMafatu32 January 4, 2011

The present's past.

You probably will get bored of this after beating the entire thing if your an adult, if your a kid though, then they will play it more crazily then me when I had Super Mario 64. I never got farther then 101 stars.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 8 year old Written byvelveta December 23, 2010
Parent of a 3, 8, 9, and 11 year old Written byRyanEFord December 14, 2010

good for 7 up fun and engaging challenging

Parent of a 7 year old Written byMommyNoodle December 9, 2010

Although Addicted, My Son Still Plays ON...

My son beat it in under two weeks of receiving it from his Grandma and Grandpa as a birthday present. He did not sit around playing all day; nor did he play each of the 11 days it took him to prevail. This seemed to be the perfect amount of time to challenge him without overly irritating him and he still has enough interest in the game to play it all over again! He did get a little angry with me when I wouldn't let him play when he wanted...a bit of addiction did result from play of this game. -mn
Parent of a 6 year old Written byOhioPest December 3, 2010

Great single player with moderate cooperative aspects.

Parent of a 8 year old Written byfourringa November 27, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 6 year old Written byHOOOOLLLLISSSTE... November 7, 2010
SO OUT OF THIS WORLD THAT CUPCAKE FLEW IN TO SPACE AND WAS KILLED!!!!!!! THEN MUFFIN STARTED GETTING ANGER OUTBREAKS ABOUT THE BIG PURPLE THING CALLG LUBA WHO GAVE HER A BIRD
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 10 year old Written byrang October 10, 2010

good

good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Parent of a 17 year old Written byDamonSmith01 October 8, 2010

Never let a 7 or youger play ITS kinda SCARY for kids

kinda scary for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 6 year old Written bylsdbird September 3, 2010

perfect for almost all ages

Nintendo you rock i mean man another five star game getting my GOTY already for 2010 SMG 2. Thank you Nintendo the Wii is the best system ever!.
Parent of a 4, 6, and 8 year old Written byParentReviewer18 August 20, 2010

An excellent family game for the wii!

There are So Many Video Games that are Inappropriate and aren't family friendly Such as Grand theft auto, Alien Vs Predator, and Call of duty. But I'm happy to say this game isn't one of those! This game is safe, family friendly, and a great game that is full of Challenges & Puzzles! This Game is easy to play because the controls are the same as the first Super mario galaxy. Violence is not an issue! It is all cartoonish just like common sense media said. I Enjoy playing this Game and I hope your kids/family do too!

Pages