Kid reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Common Sense says

Clunky action game does disservice to Marvel's wall-crawler.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 9 reviews
Kid, 11 years old September 21, 2014

good spiderman game

this spider man game is just like any other teen game like super smash bros and others it is good the costumes are good you rescue people your being good everything is good

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpider-Man 2099 October 21, 2015
Teen, 15 years old Written byMarvelReview September 30, 2017

Not so good game but can be the mold for something good

I believe this game could have had so much more potential. It brought the villians of spiderman from comic and/or movie to the controller including but not limited to Kraven the Hunter, The Shocker, and Electro. The games graphics weren't good for it's time and the plot wan't really great and inforgettable but the mechanics were really cool. I especially loved the side quests, the boss battles, and the stealth missions. Many side quests in case you beat the game and you want to still play the game

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written bytaroyal March 21, 2018

this is the best game I got last weekend!

the animation graphics are funny and very mature for me but there is a little but swearing but it is not constant.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written byNinjaDrummer03 January 29, 2018

Crazy fun!

This is a great game. It's pretty difficult, and drags you in. Once you start, you can't stop! There is no blood, but a decent amount of violence, and tiny bits of sexual talk. The only thing I don't like in this game is that one of the bad guys is carnage, a serial killer. He is very creepy and his image in the game is scary. I don't recommend this game to anyone who is under 13.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written bysweetgamer_575 January 18, 2018

SHORT GAME

its a good game the graphics arent bad on ps4 or newer consoles it s a little clunky the story is off VERY SHORT GAME there is only 14 levels i beat the game in 3 days a waste of 35$ i reccomend not buying it for your kids or buying it at all because if u give ur kid a few hours to play hell be done with the game so i say waste of money.( a little bit of swearing here and there but not bad

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byColton123 November 22, 2017

Horrible Game

While this game is a great alternative to many violent games out there, it was very poor and dull. For a Xbox One game, the graphics are horrible. The only character that actually looks halfway decent is Spider-Man. The story is very dull. Once you complete it, you won'the want to replay it. A really young child may enjoy it, but someone who played good games will be very disappointed. Don't waste your money on this.
Kid, 9 years old May 25, 2016

Hard 2 play

This game is pretty hard to play. It's not that violent, but bad guys are cruel and vicious. Spider-Man has many comic book series, more video games and 5 movies (soon to be six.)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old February 14, 2015

on reference to drugs and a slightly revealing female chrecter

in all the game you are spider man a super hero great you notice it's a 16 hmm there must be a reason well it's because he says to king pin "you could be arrested for 10 pounds of crack butt crack and black cat has the top of her breasts showing but nothing to reference to her wanting sex

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Ease of Play