All teen and kid member reviews for The Conduit

Kids say

(out of 37 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 10, 2011

Any hardcore wii fan needs this.

Very, very fun game. The singleplayer is kind of hard, but multiplayer is ADDICTING. Its not so innapropriate either, about 4 bad words in the whole game and the only blood is if you shoot someone up close.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byhappyharry September 1, 2009

Great game

Its games like these that r rated teen and mature like halo. But i think the conduit shouldbe e or e10. All theweapons are from cartoons and all the enemies are aliens.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 4, 2015

GREAT GAME

its a fun game and i love it but... my parents don't let me play it because they don't like games when you shoot people. they might let me play it if it were all aliens but NOOOOOOOOOOOOO! oh well.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byLinkin Park vs.... July 4, 2010

Glitchy but amazing game

Amazing game im surprised its not more popular than it actually is.. could possibly the halo of nintendo.. cant wait for the second one to come out this winter!!! Hopefully the next one will be less glitchy
Kid, 10 years old February 19, 2012

The Conduit is not innapropriate but it is pretty hard.

The Conduit has and awesome campaign, but it can be very hard sometimes. I would definetley reccomend playing on the easiest difficulty. Its not super innapropriate, there is some violence, but the only language is maybe 6 h-lls and one d-mn.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 14, 2011

Awesome game is the only reason i'm keeping my Wii.

It is a very good game, the singleplayer and multiplayer are great. But there is lots of glitches online and it can be very hard sometimes. The violence isnt as bad as it could be, you shoot evil humans AND aliens, and humans spray blood when shot. The only language is about 5 h--ls and one d-mn. OK for mature 9 year olds.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2011

AWESOME+EPIC=Conduit.

Epic game. Even though its a very hard, the singleplayer is amazing. My friend, who plays Call of Duty, Battlefield, Gears, and Halo even said that this game would be perfect if it was on xbox. Its not too bad, there is realistic shooting and dumb looking blood sprays whenever you get a head shot, and the langauge is nothing to worry about, just h-ll.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 11, 2011

Good game.

Awesome, very addicting game. I could spend hours on this post explaining it, but I'll skip that. This game brought me days (literally, total play time more than 50 hours) of entertainment.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bys.stormer July 15, 2011

Amazing Game for older kids

This is a fantastic game.The best graphics on the wii that iv'e seen.The second one has come out and i would like to get it.The plot is a little dark but tweens can handle it.It's a great alternative for Halo.Now violence is an issue.It is a pretty gory games.Headshots on the aliens cause a geyser of orange alien blood.There is a part of the game were you think your killing humans but they turn out to be zombie-like things.The controls can be a little dificult but it is possible to customize your controls.It is very possibly one of the best we games.Go buy it today for around 20 bucks.
Kid, 10 years old March 5, 2011
Good for a Wii game
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byXboxmaster356 January 7, 2011

Best game on wii.

This is the best game on wii so far. So pick your self a copy right now.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 2, 2011

Not innapropriate but glitchy.

Its actually pretty good for a Wii shooter, but it could have been alot better if it was for PS3 or Xbox 360. Online kinda glitchy though, with all the spawnkillers, hackers, and screen freezes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old October 24, 2010

ALIEN! thats the concept, people.

Really fun. singleplayer is boring, but i beat it anyway, then discoverd online! Online is so better than singleplayer. Its a FPS, but overprotective parents shouldnt care because its alien! thats the whole concept. There is a tad bit of blood though, only up close. And the langauge isnt anything like other T games, they only cuss about 4-6 times.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 17, 2010

Really hard, singleplayer is stupid.

I really liked this game about a year and a half ago, but now i dont really like it anymore, because singleplayer is turd. Its sort of violent with a little blood but no guts,gore,heads being shot off or anything like that. also online you can chat wich is probably what most of the mild language warning is for, but you do hear like six h words and one d word in singleplayer.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2010
I used to play it all the time, now i dont play it much. its still pretty good, though. i should also point out its somewhat violent, and if you shoot someone up close blood spills out, or if its an alien, goo. there is also language including constant h-e double hockey sticks and one d word. youll also hear lots of language if you play online, and also see innapropriate names online
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2010
i used to wanna marry it i liked it so much, but now all i can say is wow (and not in a good way) first all, like your average wii game, its diffucult, has clunky controls, and graphics that look like a 2 year old designed them. Also, for parents guide,its somewhat bloody (only up close), violent FPS with a mild swear word here and there. also, be warned. if you go online youll see names like kick-butt (but a worse version) or other unpleasent names. and if you think the names are bad, i dare you to turn on chat. judging from one the M game nerds at my school say about chat, id be suprised if you dont here about 50 cuss words per round.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old August 9, 2010

amazing online brought down by singleplayer.

i love online mode, but singleplayer is just ugh. you can chat online and ive seen people with names like kick*** *-t-*, but you can just quit if someones name is bad. singleplayer is innapropriate too, because whenever mr.ford sees a creature he dosent no hes like what the *beep* is that, and in one mission hes says oh, d****t and theres blood if you shoot someone up close. a big red mess would be exadgerating, but you see this powdery lookin red stuff if you shoot a person up close and goo if you shoot an alien up close.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2010

:)

conduit rocks. thats all you need 2 know. but if ur a concerned parent, its like a dude kicking aliens butts. its kinda violent, my parents were on the edge about letting me get it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 4, 2010

good, but if it was music it would have PA.

conduit is so awesome! singleplayer is sort of violent and has cuss words here and there, so T is perfect, but online is really good. online is still violent, and who knows what youll here on voice chat, and people hack alot, but its really fun as long as you dont play with hackers.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byserradella June 29, 2010

10+

First off you'll notice that I didn't put any concerns. That's because the only possible concern would be the violence, but there isn't even any blood or gore, but if for some reason you are super sensitive about killing aliens, then it's probably a 13+ game. But, if you're not concerned about very tame alien firefights then this game is completely fine. Now, the good stuff. The whole game is about a global alien invasion! Now, if you don't think that saving the planet and humanity is ripe for positive messages and good role models, well, your mind will surely change after you play this game. Also, you won't have to worry about security because only a tiny amount of wii owners have the wii speak device and only a tiny fraction of those people actually use it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages