All parent member reviews for The Godfather: The Game

Parents say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 13+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byTom_Gamer_Tom July 11, 2010
 

The godfather, Is obviously violent much like the films.

The godfather is indeed an amazing game. But its almost disturbing. You start with a man getting bombarded by a load of mobsters with Thompsons. Blood spraying all over the place and you can see him actually suffering as he is getting shot. You are able to choke people. You decapitate a horse, Not shown on camera though. You shoot random people and police. Lots of torture. You put a horses head on a mans bed and it looks very realistic. The sexual content is being in a brothel with half naked women which isn't too bad. The language is extreme. Swearing is frequently heard by The don and the rival families. Its an amazing game. Just so so mature.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bydarthsitkur August 11, 2012
 

this looks pretty awesome

i loved the movie so there's a good chance I'll love the game
Adult Written byTrue Review February 24, 2012
 

It's Overrated

Okay, they say violence is too much. The blood is so fake, once you kill someone they lay in a circle of red until they disappear. Second of all they say s*x is an issue but it is not. There are h***ers but you can only talk to them and they are clothed almost entirely. The swearing is not that bad for a mature 9 year old and any 11 year old and up. This game is fine if your kid knows not to do these things in real life.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 4, 8, 11, 12, 18, and 18 year old Written byTreythetired April 8, 2011
 

Perfect for adults and older teens, iffy for kids.

As a parent, I have owned this game for more than 4 years. I strongly recommend this game. It is a fine work of art. For mature audiences, the bank robberies, store robberies, missions, compound takeovers, police chases, bombings and story is EXCELLENT! DEFINITELY get this game. For children though, it's still great, but here are my concerns. As far as sexual, women are COMPLETELY covered. Off topic, but they're kind of sexy. The only sexual marks include "Oooooohhhh.... Your a bad boy. I like bad boys." and some others. Other sexual actions include pressing each others bodies together, spanking, and some close sexual scenes. The only sexual scene that didn't happen, but was suppose to, is when Frankie is about to have sex with you, but then a mission begins. Cursing is strong, and almost 24/7. Death threats are common. But for anyone older, this is a must-have!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Adult Written byvader123 March 27, 2009
 

great game very long

this is a great game its very long. The violence in this game is not as bad as it sounds there is no torture and i watched my 3 kids play it there is blood and a lot of f words you can kill cops and innocent people but its amazing i have 3 kids age 8 12 16 they all play it its different than grand theft auto there is almost no sex in this game
Adult Written byAndy P April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written byDawgas April 9, 2008
 

This game is good.

Go play it.
Adult Written byshielo April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written bymdebonville April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written byBoyWonder April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written bybaseball dad April 9, 2008
 

A game suitable for the average teenager

there might be violence and language in the game but that is not a big deal. If you let your kid watch the movie then they should be able to play the game. It is not like there going to go around repeating the words they hear and start using violence. Iwould recomend this game to a kd around the age of 15 or 16.
Adult Written bytrojan51 April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written byJimmyDad4 April 9, 2008
 

Not as bad as made to sound

Parents always throw a fit about the "sexual theme" rating piece of the esrb rating. But its really not that bad in this game, I only saw one part that was deserving of that title, when you have to get information from a prostitute.