Kid reviews for The Sims 3: World Adventures

Common Sense says

Expansion pack allows Sims to explore exotic cultures.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 14 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byBayRyder759 August 2, 2010

Really Hard To Understand The Rules

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 9 years old April 8, 2014

inspiring

Knowing if a 7-9 year old played this all the countrys the sim explores a child will save and exit and start to get dolls or action figures and try to act out the sim on theyre adventures.But dont be suprised if your child wants to learn french or go to china...

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Ease of Play
Kid, 8 years old July 2, 2015

Great!

But is scary.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 9 years old July 21, 2012

Okay... Quicksand, and Kung-Fu...

This is okay, but you better watch out for the Quicksand in Egypt.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2010

Good game

There can be sexual stuff and kissing. Though, you are the controller of the game. It's as appropriate as you make it. You can make your sims evil and/or do crimes. So its not very good for younger kids. But great for older kids and teens.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byBaby daddy December 14, 2009

Just fine for them!!!!!

I love it cause I think it is good for some of the kids but I think it should come out in the stores and everyone should get it cause it is not a problem!!!!!!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old December 27, 2010

Lots of stuff

The Sims 3 World Adventures is a very good expansion pack, but I didn't like how you start out at Sunset Valley again because I hated it the first time. It would have been better if they let you chose which country to live in and travel from there. It is educational because you learn about bills and stuff like that. The game does have a lot of sex in it. Players can make-out on couches, in bed, have what is said as woohoo in the game or try for a baby.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byPotterania June 17, 2010

Perfect for culture-learning

I love it since it is both a bit educational and adventurous.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old September 3, 2014

Incredible!

World Adventures is just awesome. You could travel to China (Shang Simla), El Simhara (Egypt), and France (Champes Les Sims). You could explore and everything. Burglars could even rob (or try to rob) your vacation homes.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bybriskniji July 6, 2010
I think it's a good game so far and I just got it the other day. It teaches a little on some the places around the world. But all the "violence" or sexual things are only if the player chooses that so it depends. To be honest I started to play sims (the sims up to now) when I was around sevenish. But just depends on how and what you do but it's a fun game. Once you know how to play it's pretty easy. But I love it and if you play it you'll enjoy it!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Kid, 11 years old July 19, 2014

Good, but a little violent

This is one of the best EPs for the Sims 3. Its ok, other than the mummies that attack you. Its fun because you get to go on vacations and go on adventures. The places you can go are Egypt, France, and China. Reccomended for most families.
Kid, 12 years old February 12, 2011

Okay...

Adds vacations and adventures that are somewhat fun... Its a good EP i'm glad i got it

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Educational Value
Kid, 11 years old July 9, 2010

perfect for kids 12 and up.

When i bought this game for my son i thought it was going to be not age approved but, as i saw him playing the game i began to want to play myself and i thought it was perfectly fine for my 12 year old son.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bywho_am_i June 30, 2010

This title contains:

Sexy stuff