All teen and kid member reviews for The Travels of Wiglington & Wenks

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 8+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byHortonelephant2 March 22, 2011
This game is very terrible... Everytime I log in to Wiglington and Wenks I see no one on, sometimes when I do I see them cussing and causing problems, this game has a bad filter where you can almost say anything you want, This game focuses on Childern Moderation and they rarely log on. and this game is not updating at all, for three months they have not updated this virtual world- and the Staff are showing no sign of when it will update, Wiglington and Wenks have a forums that is moderated by childern as well- but the forums is the BIGGEST problem. in the forums it ALWAYS has argueing, ALWAYS alot of the users talk about how God is not real, and users ganging up on each other using language such as "cra-, "Pi$$, "dam_, "porno"... etc... SOME of The Forum Moderators choose to mod how ever they want, for example the mods ban someone for say cussing and rascism, but does not ban someone for using pornographic talk. and the community just stuck together is PLAIN OUT RUDE! I remember I beta tested this game, and then it came out, it was amazing. now it has changed alot, DO NOT WASTE UR money in this game. its not worth it!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bybennysunnyWW February 9, 2010
why do i say it is more than just a game? becos we are all participating in WW blog, WW twitter, WW forum. WW is the best virtual world game ever becos it is more than just going online to play a game. it is about learning different cultures, history, geography... you name it they have it. they have a wonderful team who worked over many nights to repair a server crash. the community is amazing too, everyone is nice, there are no nasty people, becos if u are nasty, u get banned immediately by the hardworking mods.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bylilc800 February 7, 2010
i love it it is the best virtual world i have been to this is going to top all the other virtual worlds just wacth
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old May 19, 2014

Grace

Love
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old May 17, 2014

Closed

The game looks fun. But they closed it. :(
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old July 27, 2010

Good game!

This game is a wonderful little educational land with great messages...over all: Game: All Ages Forums: 10+ The forums are another story. The forums often contain salty language your family might not agree with such as "p---ed off". Also, it is Fight Central...people are getting into heated debates a lot. So, I would suggest tweens for the forums, and all ages for the game.
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2010

So spoiled-I want more

Well it's quite good but there aren't many places to visit and you have to pay to actually enjoy the game fully. The best worlds are avaliable only to members which isn't that good as it costs a lot and the game is FOR LITTLE KIDS
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 14, 2010
Wiglington and wenks is the most massive virtual world...for kids!! The travels of Wiglington and Wenks is a very fun virtual world where kids can travel around the world,learn about different cultures and the envoirment and they can also meet and learn about famous historical people who have lived in the past,When meeting the historical figures kids have to collect items that resemble to that historical people to help them regain their memorys.The wiglington and wenks staff is very nice to and their on almost everyday and its fun having parties with them.And mods are on everyday to keep WW safe from trouble makers and the WW mods are realy nice and their also fun to hang out with.It also warms my heart that kids on this game keep reminding others to stick to the rules and to never reveal any personal info.Wiglington and wenks is the best ever!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 9, 2010
I give it 4 stars. you can learn about historical people, chat with other people (filtered) travel around the world wear costumes, and much more! the problems are minor but noticable. people have been getting past the filters lately. like this person i met the other day, bms, who kept asking boys out. that seems harmless but really he was a boy too. also people are using replacment swears. so overall its a 'Great game with minor flaws'
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 7, 2010

The Travels Of Wiglington And Wenks:Great,Educational Online for Kids and Parents to enjoy together!

What do I think? I think this is the best Virtual World I've been to! Moderators are online very often,and language isn't much of an issue. We can travel the world in search of quest items,while partying with our friends that we meet during our travels! A great game for parents who are really picky about the game they want their kids to play!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 31, 2010

for kids

love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byDoppleSnapper January 26, 2010

i'm a quest traveler ^_^

I play lots of other virtual worlds like cp, cho, gaiga, w101 and webo. But wiglington and wenks is my most favorite virtual world because you can do a lot of things even if you're not a member. It's frustrating because in other virtual worlds, the most you can do as a non-member is to sign up, you can't buy clothes or anything. But in WW, you get a lot of things even if you're not a member---but my mom bought me membership last month when I asked her to play WW, hehehe. She loved it! LOL! I love the graphics of this game and I get to learn a lot too because the quests instruct me to find historical people and some items relevant to them. I also collect a lot of other items and I can read descriptions of them through my own WIKI. I like it that I get to meet live moderators and even the staff log in and they're all so nice and friendly. WW rocks! Hope they release new locations soon! Currently, have madagascar, amazon, pirate's den, great barrier reef, grand canyon, singapore and wiglington town--did i forget anything? But i think they will be releasing egypt soon coz i saw the egypt costumes. @_@
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bypeterbigeyes January 26, 2010
It doesn't get better then this. Its the perfect game for kids. Good educational value and a thoughtful and wonderful community