All teen and kid member reviews for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

Kids say

(out of 70 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byfreeze2270 November 23, 2011

Not your average FPS

Uncharted 3 is a fast paced adventure game that your kids will love! It involves a single player campaign where your goal is to steal back an ancient family relic from a women and her henchmen. To aid you in this task are your three friends, Victor Sullivan, or Sully, Chloe, and an undercover agent of yours who was working for the women stated earlier. Team work is needed to complete most tasks, which are never that hard to complete. Everything you ever need to know about a task is written in Drakes notebook or hinted to you if you spend to long trying to get somewhere. Uncharted 3 also comes with a multiplayer game mode where you use team work to earn enough points to win a game, whether its capturing a flag or killing people, It will never get too gory. You hardly ever see blood and it does not coat your environment like an average FSP these days. You can play alone, or split your screen with a friend. Language is never a problem because most of the time the main character, Nathan Drake, favors the saying "Oh crap!" over the usual things you hear in video games these days.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bydantheman1you0 February 4, 2012

GREAT GAME

AWESOME GAME
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 22, 2014

Iffy "T" Game

Too much swearing. Very bloody and violent. Sexual themes are heavy. A lot of drugs/ drinking. A lot of privacy concerns; you play with anyone, anywhere. Iwould say: T for Violence, Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Sexual Content, Drug use.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old July 25, 2012

one of the best ps3 games ever!!!!!!!

no f words. sulley smokes a cigar throughout the game. in the backround of the first level you see bottles of wine. you do shoot people in the game and punch, but no stabbing but the last level a guy tries to kill you with a knife. not intense violece like call of duty
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 27, 2016

Amazing

I think its an amazing game with really cool graphics. You can clearly see the change in graphics compared to the other games. The game is not too short but it can drag on when doing a puzzle. The puzzles are hard but you have a journal to help. I really like the when you jump of the plane and you are stuck in the desert and you have to find water. It does have a lot of shooting and contains moderate language.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 9 years old July 29, 2013

UNCHARTED

AWESOME,EPIC,AND MIND BLOWING
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytvanbev November 13, 2012

The best game I have ever played

Uncharted 3 is a third person shooter that has a fantasic story and decent mutliplayer. A big part of the game is using guns to kill people, though the violence is mild, unlike a Call of Duty game. The langauge is not too bad for flexible parents, but can be severe online while playing competive games. This game is the best i have played in a while, and should be perfect for anybody that can take it's semi-mature content.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 17 years old Written byCheesewhiz November 22, 2011

Great Game For Teens

Over-all, it's an amazing game. The gameplay can be a bit frustrating at times because of a few cheap deaths and some enemies that are overly powerful, but nothing that stands in the way of fun. And the graphics are beautiful making the world seem alive. And though there's a lot of violence, it's never too intense and there's very little blood. The language is mild but not much worse than the average PG movie, so that shouldn't be much of an issue for kids. Unfortunately, the story falls short of the previous titles in the uncharted series. Near the very beginning there's a flash-back of how Nate meats his partner Sully. This scene is excellent leaving me waiting for more - but there isn't. The main antagonist's right-hand man is made to seem evil, but has absolutely no back-story, and made almost no impression on me other than "he's evil, try and kill him". And the lack of the supernatural enemies (zombies in Drake's Fortune and the yetis in Honor Among Thieves) was disappointing (unless you count the flame headed enemies from the the time Nate gets drugged). Once I beat the single player campaign I tried out the split-screen co-op campaign. It isn't nearly as amazing or engrossing as the main campaign, but it's good fun never the less. The online-play is amazing but pretty violent so it might be too much for some of the younger and less mature kids. It's mainly about getting from point A to point B while protecting a certain part of the map or carrying a treasure to point B while your partner protects (or tries to) you from getting shot full of bullets. There's also the generic "Kill all the enemies" mode. So even though there are some issues, It's a great game that's definitely is worth buying.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bysky65z December 30, 2011

One of the best video games ever created!!!!

This is an absoultley amazing game with an amazing campaign and multiplayer. However it is very violent. Like CSM says alot of this game is combat. Drake can either take down his enemies with guns or his fists. In my opinion the hand to hand combat is much more fun. When you kill someone blood can be seen and bodies don't disappear. Language- pushes t rating very oftens uses of d--n, h--l, sob, s--t, and a--. Smoking- sully often smokes a cigarette although nate doesn't like it. online- if you are worried about it just use settings to restrict it. Verdict: please even if you didn't play the first 2 games play this it is one of the best games ever created.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 27, 2011

Uncharted 3 Amazing!

This game is amazing! It has intense graphics, adventure and shooting, and basically fun! I recommend this game to people that understand that violent games are not real and should not be used in real life and even though i am 10, this game is not as gory as you might think e.g call of duty. Also i recommend this to people who like third person games and loves to use stealth attacks and play online with your mates. This is definitely the best game of 2011 and the best story mode ever!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byGames720 November 29, 2012

Umcharted3 drakes deception review

Has some swearing but my mum makes me mute my ps3 it's a good game the violence is very realistic but not a problem for 8-10 years.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLegoGamer December 2, 2011

Naughty Dog is Epic!!!!

Ucharted 3 is one of the best video games ever made if you own a PS3 you need to get this. The game is fast paced and full of action. Drake, Elena and even Sully are good role models. the game has a little bit of swearing and no sexual content. The game is mainly hand to hand fighting and gunfights. But all of this is covered by an Epic story better than any action movie you have seen.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 3, 2016

good game

this game show good roleplaying
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byalyssa.pryor7979 June 17, 2016

Love this game

Very fun game that would be fine for anyone who can take a little violence. There is quite a bit of swearing but no f bombs microcanonical worst would be common uses of s**t. It's fairly easy to play but it takes some time to get good at shooting. Overal it's a great game that a mature 12+ year old would really enjoy
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byReM1_1 April 5, 2016

Perfect for people interested in Adventure History.

Ive been a fan of Uncharted as long as the first game has been out and i LOVE this franchise, the T -TEEN rating is very accurate though, there is language, violence and blood, The uncharted franchise is not its own world, it revolves around sir Francis drake and his time and other Historical occurrences.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old March 25, 2016

UNCHARTED 3, one of the best games i have played!

Uncharted 3 is a very good game for 12 and up. It is very enjoyable with moderate swearing (as*****, bas****,s***), but that is what kids hear in school everyday... Violence isn't much of an issue, melee and guns are used. Blood isn't much of an issue either: it isn't gory or anything but it shows. To me it isn't an issue but for younger kids it might be an issue. Overall it's a great game with a great storyline and beautiful scenery. If you are thinking of buying it for a kid don't hesitate if you think they can take it because it is amazing! If you don't think they can take it then don't get it obviously. Also parents...it is a great game for you too!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byWjakwout007 March 12, 2016

Amazing story, some Social Studies fiction.

One of the best games in existence. I think you need to be a little older to truly understand and experience the storyline, but after that, not really any sexual references or any of that. Just a lot of amazing cinematic-like story telling :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written bywikman9 January 15, 2016

Amazing!

This is an amazing game and I can't believe that it's rated +15. There is occasional swearing such as sh*t, b*tch, etc. And one muttering of f*ck but it is so quiet I only noticed on my 3rd time playing through the game. There is quite a lot of shooting with a little bit of blood but nothing new if your kids have seen just about any M movie. But there is a lot of hand-to-hand fighting and here is some neck breaking. There are lots of puzzles too that make you think. And just about the only drugs/alcohol is that one character has a cigar most of the time. While drake isn't really a good role model, he does kind of save the world so... I probably made the game seem really bad now but there really isn't much that people wouldn't have seen in M movies.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old January 3, 2016

HONEST REVIEW!!!!!!!

I think uncharted has a good story with a bit of blood and a lot of shooting killing etc, on the good side this game has some puzzle in it ,some puzzles harder than others.this game should be played about 13 + but if your child is sensitive to blood and gore don't get this game until they are about 15/16.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byHussain770 December 28, 2015

Good for action lovers

Not bad good for a 10 year old
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use

Pages